?
? !
5 photos
Phoenix Rush

Phoenix Rush

1.8 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.8

15 reviews
Previous
Next
Jaie

JaieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Broke too easily

published

The tap is a couple of years old but is in a bathroom that is only used for guests and yet snapped so I had to turn the water off and get tools to turn the tap off. This is not a cheap item yet now I have to replace it again. Very disappointed, avoid at all costs

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Phoenix Tapware
Phoenix M.Phoenix Tapware
Jaie
Jaie

Tried to ring and all I get is "email your concerns" .... not happy

Phoenix Tapware
Phoenix M.Phoenix Tapware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Undies

UndiesSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Black finish coming off after 1 year

published

As stated in the title, the black finish is coming off the taps after only 1 year of use. These taps in our bathroom were NOT cheap purchased from Harvey Norman. As others have stated....steer away from this brand.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Phoenix Tapware
Phoenix M.Phoenix Tapware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So noisy .Called manufactures in Melbourne and gave me very poor service.

published

Very bad product.Taps making so much noise and vey loud sounds like someone is screaming.Called manufactures in Melbourne and bad product the worst customer service .Taps still under the warranty they want me to send some part but to pay a plumber from my pocket.They wants to avoid their responsibility under the warranty

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Phoenix Rush compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sara White

Sara WhiteCaulfield

Phoenix Rush Sink Mixer - on a drop-in (inset) sink is an absolute crap

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JMG

JMGKleinton

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After only 4 years, crome coating has bubbled off and looks terrible!

published

We paid for a the European fittings upgrade with Coral Homes and they use this brand. They look lovely but after about 3 or 4 years, the coatings turned "bubbly" and started to come off. They look terrible! Noise is not a problem with us, but after this length of time, the quality of the product doesn't stand up to being an "Upgrade". We will replace them with product from Bunnings soon enough. We thought by paying more we'd have the taps and pitting for 20 years, like our parents did. Obviously this type of quality costs more than we expected and buying Phoenix is not buying a quality product.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

Ash

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Black Hahd Shower on Rail

published

Cheap and nasty. All of the black coating has peeled off twice. We received a replacement once and the same thing has happened again. Will never use the products again.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lindsay

Lindsay

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good products, bad customer service.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jomy

JomyMelb

Warranty after 12 months is a lie

published

It'll cost you more to fix the tap after 12 months than the tap is worth. Cheap Chinese rubbish failed in 18 months and phoenix send you a part that requires tools worth hundreds of $ or a plumber worth more than the tap. Reece washed their hands too. My advice by a $100 Chinese rubbish tap from Bunnings. It'll last the same and just buy a new one if it fails. Why pay a premium for no better quality and total lack of willingness to stand to warranty. Liars

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

Sue

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Warranty honoured, received new tap immediately

published

I bought a Phoenix Nostalgia tap however I just want to comment on Phoenix generally. Love the tap design and very happy with functionality. A part wore out after 5 years of flicking the tap backwards and forwards across the sink. Phoenix replaced the whole tap for me immediately. The service was excellent. I would buy from this company again.

Date PurchasedNov 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Phoenix Rush compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Tapware

published

We renovated two bathrooms a year ago now, and used Phoenix Rush tapware. They look gorgeous, and work perfectly. We haven't noticed any noise at all. Have recommended to friends who are equally happy.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

PHOENIX RUSH TAPWARE - VERY, NOISY! VERY ANNOYING!!!!!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Phoenix Tapware

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Phoenix Taps - A Blot On A Beautiful House

published

So happy with our new house but the course, loud noise from our phoenix taps is just about driving us insane. We've had a plumber out to fit a restrictor on to reduce our water flow down to a mere 300 kpa. Only slightly less noise but still hard to live with. Loud noise comes in when taps are operating at reduced flow.This is our third build and never had this problem before. What's more our neighbours who have higher water pressure than us (they are downhill) experience complete quietness when operating their mixer taps.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CDSS

CDSSMelbourne

Excellent

published

We bought the separate tap outlet and mixers for our ensuite and they look amazing. They are also lovely to use and don't make any noise. If i can afford to, I plan to buy the rest of the range for two new bathrooms in my house. I have the tap outlet and the separate mixer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Phoenix rush range

published
2 comments
Tapware guru
Tapware guru
CDSS
CDSS

I love my phoenix tapware and they are silent!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faucets / Tap Mixers

Find out how Phoenix Rush compares to other Faucets / Tap Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

wmccreanor

wmccreanorasked

Black tapware, the cons? is it hard to maintain? Don't like finger prints on the chrome, so wanted to change to black.

1 answer
Jess et al
Jess et al

Don't do it - Dark colours show every single little water spot or drop , especially if your water is 'hard' (my experience with dark tiles)

Get an answer from our members and Phoenix Tapware representatives

Details

CategoryFaucets / Tap Mixers
Release dateFeb 2012

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.