2 photos
Piaggio Medley 150

Piaggio Medley 150

4.6 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Scooters in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Piaggio? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.6
8 reviews
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Mileage 3,318 km
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Braking
    4.9 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (6)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (7)
  • Handling
    4.7 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tubbs M.
Tubbs M.South East Queensland, QLD

Does everything i need it to.

published

Purchased a 2021 Medley S a few weeks ago as I am chalking up 500km a week riding to work and back. Whilst it's a massive downgrade from my Trumpy the bike does everything I need it to do, will do 100 on the freeway which keeps me out of trouble but thrives in the 60-80km range, also nimble enough to get me through major roadworks a bit faster. Great fuel economy even with 125kg on it. Brakes and halogen lights both work very well and dash is awesome. As most others stated it has ample room under the seat and a shopping hook which comes in handy when I stop to get some groceries on the way home. It's not going to win any speed awards but overall a great bike.

Purchased in February 2022 for $6,600.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter C29
Peter C29Sydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good scooter, limited top speed.

published

I have a well kept fully serviced Medley150cc here in Australia. The Build quality, acceleration, space under seat are all very good. The one big thing it falls down is top speed. It has almost 11kw and it will not exceed 100kph. I checked with the Piaggio dealer Scooter Central where I purchased it from and the technician advised that is about it’s top speed. Very disappointing and will stick with my older 150cc that will sit on 110kph for my short stints on motorways.

Purchased in September 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy D
Andy DSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Piaggio Medley S - a commuter’s pleasure.

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $6,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sledge Hammer
Sledge HammerAdelaide
  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Surprisingly good.

published

I was looking for a new 2020 150cc scooter for the urban area that had good storage space under the seat, floor carrying capacity with curry hook ie no lump between the knees and 'larger' wheels. Looked at Honda and Yamaha, but didn't meet the criteria. Medley S had it all, I took a chance dubious about being 'made in Vietnam'. Having owned many different motorcycles/scooters I was surprised the Medley is among the best, comparable to Japanese made. Robust pillion fold way footrests (unlike my previous scoot). Lights, brakes, pillion/shopping carrying, side/centre stand, paint job all good. Quick, light and nimble, quality is first class, hard to complain about anything.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scooters

Find out how Piaggio Medley 150 compares to other Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gazza
Gazza
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unquestionably the best small scooter on the market.

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $6,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ashopper
ashopperAU
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

By far the best scooter I have owned.

published

Huge space under the seat. I can store my helmet and jacket in there easily. And can fit laptop in when I’m riding to work. It is super smooth, handles incredibly well. Nimble in traffic. Good amount of power. Easily enough to ride 2 up. Awesome build quality. And quiet as well. Very happy.

Purchased in September 2019 for $5,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacob Majba
Jacob MajbaAdelaide, South Australia
  • 2 reviews

Amazing unit.

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $5,100.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Charlie M
Charlie MAdelaide
  • 9 reviews
  • 23 likes

Well built and good performing metro commuter.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

pincio
pincioasked

I own a piaggio medley 150s for the last 4 months i have had overheating issues and nobody is able to tell me what the problem is .Its had a new water pump installed still nothing is been in the workshop 3 times but the problem is still there ? Any suggestions what my next step could be ? Could it be fuel mixture problem ??

3 answers
Gazza
Gazza

Sorry I never had this problem with my Medley S

Sledge Hammer
Sledge Hammer

Never had a problem. Take it to a different workshop.

Andy D
Andy D
JMW
JMWasked

Where is Medley 150 built? Italy or Asia ??

1 answer
Sledge Hammer
Sledge Hammer

Vietnam.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.