1 photo
Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation

2.9 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Face Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Revlon? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Bring back old formula

published

Best foundation i ever used UNTIL last yr when they added spf. Now all the shades are orange. So sad as the texture, coverage, shade and staying power of this foundation was excellent. Why change something so good. Lost me as a customer now

Purchased in April 2021 for $30.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shelly
ShellyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Disappointed

published

Ive used Revlon foundation for 30+y so I was surprisingly disappointed with this foundation. I found that about 5 minutes after applying the colour darkened to a completely different shade. I purchased a shade lighter and the same thing occurred. I ended up blending two shades to get a collect shade. But I had to stop using this foundation 6w later as I was getting a pimple on my face weekly! Im not one to ever get a pimple.

Purchased in July 2021 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charmaine
CharmaineMelbourne
  • 21 reviews
  • 6 likes

Colours (lighter shades are off the mark) but really good coverage

published

I have fairly light skin and so I bought 150 Bluff (as I’m not usually the lightest ivory), & it is very dark for the 2nd lightest shade!). I was very shocked so I went back & purchased the shade that was one shade lighter (the ivory 110) & it was the extreme opposite (too light; almost ridiculous). The contrast between the two lightest shades is too contrasting. There is something wrong here & they should fix it.
Great coverage but I’m stuck with neither colour that I can wear; especially a waste of money when there’s also no tester. I hope they address the issue asap.

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wendyschmidt
wendyschmidtPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Love this Product

published

Used product in colour Nude. great coverage goes on evenly. wears well. Covers marks, blemishes, acne scars very well and drys quick. bought this from Cosmetics Capital on special for $9.99.

Purchased in September 2019 for $9.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Face Products

Find out how Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alli
AlliHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews

This foundation wears well and is in affordable price range.

published

As a makeup artist in a previous career, I feel confident in reviewing this product. If what you are looking for is an easy to apply, long lasting foundation in a good price range then this is a good purchase. I usually wear another, more expensive, brand that claims to wear for 12 hours, but does not wear as well. This particular foundation wears for around 15 hours with still quite good coverage after facing environmental elements. I have more mature skin and it feels nice and has a smooth appearance once applied.

Purchased in June 2019 at Priceline for $29.95.

Ease of Application
5/5
Colour
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cam
CamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Pretty Decent Lightweight Foundation

published

I’ve nearly used a tube of this foundation in Sand Beige and I’m quite impressed, I’ll be buying it again. As another reviewer said the coverage is a little light (so you will still need concealer for eyes and any dark spots) however that suits me fine, I don’t like having a lot of makeup caked on anyway. I usually apply with a brush but it is also easy to apply with fingers. Has a silky feel and is very light and moussy. I have oily skin and after a few hours I do have a gentle ‘glow’ but never looks shiny or feels greasy. I’ve taken one star off because there’s no spf but overall a lovely foundation at a great price.

Purchased in September 2018 at Priceline for $28.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CC
CCGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Quite nice mousse foundation but not as good as Rimmel Stay Matte for coverage

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.