1 photo
Thin Lizzy Flawless Complexion Liquid Foundation

Thin Lizzy Flawless Complexion Liquid Foundation

3.9 from 32 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Thin Lizzy

Pros

  • Covers up marks and blemishes

  • Sensitive-friendly formula

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Thin Lizzy Foundation

published

I first used the foundation and didn't like it. I then saw an offer for the teardrop blender, the blurring brush and 2 foundations. I ordered and tried it with the blurring brush. The results are fantastic. The foundation and blurring brush are now my favorites. I have always been a concealer fan, the best concealer I have ever used.

Purchased in August 2020 at Thin Lizzy for $59.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
G Is FOR GREMLIN!
G Is FOR GREMLIN!Melbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Thin Lizzy Flawless Complexion Foundation & Concealer Cream

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Thin Lizzy for $70.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Other Face Products

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ruth
RuthSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible, just not for me

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy Flawless Complexion Liquid Foundation compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Georgia
Georgia
  • 2 reviews

Best Foundation - It's my go to!

published

This is now the only foundation I use, it leaves my skin look great and blends beautifully. My skin hasn't broken out like other foundations I have tried too. Definitely recommend and a little goes a long way!

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
j_brax
j_braxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Flawless coverage

published

The thin Lizzy flawless complexion foundation is my everyday go to. It’s the only brand foundation I wear now and it’s perfect for my oily nose and forehead and dry cheeks and chin!

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Fabulous

published

I have been using thin lizzy foundation for years. I have sensitive skin and most brands irritate my skin but not this one. I like the way it blends smoothly on. I would recommend it to everyone.

Purchased in March 2020 at TV Shop.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tezza79
Tezza79Southwest, VIC
  • 4 reviews

My number one go to product

published

The perfect foundation for every day use. Not heavy and does not clog my pores.
Perfect shade for my skin tone and very easy to apply with no smudging throughout the day.

Purchased in November 2019 at Priceline for $40.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Marissa
MarissaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

My favourite foundation

published

The best product. Water and sweat resistant, my foundation never moves and feel so lightweight, like I'm not wearing anything! Perfect colour for my skin tone. Highly recommend for anyone!

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Other Face Products

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shirley
ShirleySouth Australia
  • 3 reviews

Best liquid foundation I’ve tried

published

Long lasting great coverage would certainly purchase again completely satisfied with the promised performance and was long wearing in high humidity and in air conditioning which I would not say for other products purchased

Purchased at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy Flawless Complexion Liquid Foundation compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

perfect

published

I really enjoy using this product as I am an older person it just flows on and looks really natural am very happy with it indeed I just put the powder on top of it lightly and that's me done for the day

Purchased in December 2019 at farmers for $50.00.

Ease of Application
Colour

Excellent

published

I have difficult skin have tried many foundations over the years. This is the best ever product I have tried and I will never go back to any other brand.

Purchased in January 2020 at Thin Lizzy for $40.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rhythm
Rhythm
  • 11 reviews

It is perfect

published

Easy to use foundation
I use it with the sponge and it spreads so easily
It gives a good coverage and my skin doesn't show any patches
It stays for a long time

Purchased in November 2019 at TV Shop.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Ishrat
Ishrat
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this brand!

published

My introduction to make up was Thin Lizzy liquid foundation and my skin has been flawless ever since. I got rid of break outs because of this product! Love it!

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Ishant S.
Ishant S.
  • 2 reviews

Perfect gift for girls

published

I gifted this foundation to my sister and she is in love with this. She liked the foundation's coverage area and lightness of the product as name says flawless. It is really a flawless product.

Incentivised Review No

Other Face Products

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Peach
Peach
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Coverage is great

published

Love that it’s water based. Very easy to apply using the blending sponge. Coverage is really bomb and is really light on the skin so it looks natural. Also, a little goes a long way for this product.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Face Products

Find out how Thin Lizzy Flawless Complexion Liquid Foundation compares to other Face Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Geraldine
Geraldineasked

Where can I purchase thin lizzy foundation

No answers
Aroha.R
Aroha.Rasked

Where can I buy this foundation in nz I miss this one I dont like the new ones they have now

1 answer
Jazmyn P.
Jazmyn P.

thinlizzy.co.nz and they often have 50% off sign up for the emails for notification

Kaysie
Kaysieasked

Is thin lizzy liquid foundation oil free

1 answer
Peach
Peach

It’s oil free as it is water based

See all Thin Lizzy Flawless Complexion Liquid Foundation questions

Get an answer from our members and Thin Lizzy representatives

Details

Features

  • Thin Lizzy states that this is a full coverage, long-lasting foundation that’s still lightweight and comfortable.
  • Provides a dewy finish, and is made with a hydrating formula that may be suitable for dry skin.
  • Designed to minimise the appearance of pores, fine lines and wrinkles.
  • Made to blur blemishes and create a more even skin tone.
  • A cruelty-free brand, Thin Lizzy doesn’t test on animals.

Points of praise

  • Blends really well into skin, when the right makeup brush is used.
  • The formulation is reported to be light by wearers, which felt comfortable on skin and didn’t clog pores.
  • Doesn’t tempt the outbreak of pimples, thanks to gentle ingredients.
  • This foundation is longwearing, and in the experience of reviewers it often lasts all day, even in warmer temperatures.
  • There are a wide variety of shades to choose from, to colour-match your skin tones correctly.

Pain points

  • A smaller number of reviewers noted that this foundation provided limited coverage for them. This was especially the case for some who had watched the Thin Lizzy TV ad, and were disappointed as they bought this foundation to cover up blemishes or other perceived imperfections.
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.