??!
2 photos
Rheem Continuous Flow

Rheem Continuous Flow

12 (876612), 14 (874620), 14 (876620), 24 (871624), 24 (875624) and 16 more
1.8 from 78 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
5
2 star
15
1 star
47

mapman

mapmanPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice and warm

published

I recently had issues with my Rheem Pronto 12 so I had it replaced with a Rheem 12. Great decision because it works perfectly. My other Rheem kept having issues but Rheem support did their best to help me out at all times but it was more plumbing related that it didn't last all that long. Very happy with the new unit.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasYes
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Chris O

Chris OSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A terrible buzzing sound terrible service since January still not fixed in August

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers

Bipolar works when it wants to

published

Unit is 5 years old
Works when it wants to
Error 11 code keeps showing
Contacted Rheem on 4 occasions
To no help at all send technician no one shows
Just going to change to a Rinnai
Must be a problem unit if other people showing up with same codes

Purchased in January 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Every 3-4 months or so I get the same issue.

published

Please ban Rheem from answering questions in this forum... No hot water and the temp of the (cold) water flashes up instead of the preset temperature. Last time I called Rheem, they got a plumber out and it miraculously started working as he arrived. He still did some "troubleshooting" for 45min which cost me dearly. Should I reset? Turn on the water with the terminal turned off?

Purchased in January 2013.

1 comment
Luke S
Luke S

I resolved the situation by turning off the system at the power supply and leaving it for 5min. That seemed to get the pilot light on again...


Rheem Electronic Continuous Flow Gas Water Heater 20L

published

Hi...
Our hot water system not working since 1and half months even after the visit by plumbers advised for the whole unit change for the amount of $1400 after discount due service delay. Please advise if it is so expensive.?

Purchased in January 2010.

Value for Money
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Thank you for your feedback. In regards to your question, we highly recommend that you contact our customer service on 13 10 31, our customer service team will be able to advise accordingly.


Tony B

Tony BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

No one knows how to fix the Rheem 16

published

Runs off bottle gas, 8 years old. We have to turn water on/off dozen times before it starts. Plumbers don't know how to fix it. Anyone know how to fix ?

Purchased in May 2011 for $850.00.

1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

jack

jackTerang

Useless piece of junk

published

This system wont work in the daytime when the sun shines on it. I can't find a plumber who has any clue how to fix it. I would love to know the secret for why this fault exists. I have replaced the power point outside and the gas pressure has been increased but still no luck and no hot water unless its dark outside.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Big Al

Big AlOmeo

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cold showers guaranteed

published

I had a continuous flow installed in beach house, average in terms of reliability but thought I’d update the copper at farm and have had nothing but trouble. Takes at least 2 minutes to start heating, very unreliable, farm is in alpine region so walking out to reset not much fun in sub zero temperatures. This unit has barely been used however has been nothing but trouble since installed and rheem dont stand by products. Avoid, avoid, avoid!

Date PurchasedMay 2013
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Lab

Lab6230

Absolutely rubbish

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Unit is not delivering hot water

published

The capacity is good, but it’s not hot. The shower temp in morning is ok, not hot, but at night it is at best Luke warm. Plumber tells me it is working to spec but if this is spec then sorry but I would not recommend it. Rather frustrated and disappointed.

Date PurchasedMay 2012
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Les

Les

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hot Water not hot

published

Our Rheem 27 876 series does not deliver hot water. It is not hot enough to take a bath, wash the dishes or do the laundry. It also takes so long for the hot water to come through which wastes water. It doesn't feel like it is 50 degrees which is stated as being the factory setting. We moved into a new build in November 2017 and tolerated the lack of temperature through summer but we are feeling the effects now it is winter.
I am not happy with this Rheem hot water system.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
3 comments
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem
Les
Les
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Hi Les, We are glad that your issue has been resolved. If you need further assistance in future, please feel free to contact us. Have a good day.

Kind regards,
Rheem Australia


Applejack

ApplejackMALVERN EAST

Only if you like wasting water and tepid showers

published

Agreed with the other 1 star posts - this item should not be available for sale as it does not do what it purports to do. With the intention of having hot water on demand as an environmental choice, it negates any energy saving benefit with an agregious waste of water - which I hear is a pretty precious commodity in Australia. The unit is mounted on the back wall of our main floor powder room, and I have yet to wash my hands with anything resembling hot water. Taking a shower results it running it for 90 seconds on full hot before it warms, then you get peaks and valleys of varrying degrees of water, the warmest lasting for only 20 seconds. There should be a recall on these Australia wide.

Date PurchasedApr 2011
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Abbey  The Ponds

Abbey The PondsStanhope Gardens

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

It takes about half a bucket of cold water before hot water sets in!

published

Got our house built with this system. I have been continually frustrated about the amount of water wasted waiting for the hot water to come on! Half a bucket of water actually! No wonder my water bill is so high with the amount of water wasted! Imagine that amount being water every time we take a shower or I want to hand wash a few dishes! Please do not buy this product thinking you will be saving money.

Don’t want to waste anymore money getting a plumber to check if this can be fixed. Shame on a new home. Next time I am researching every product before agreeing to purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
2 comments
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Been good till now

published

Have been happy with the unit since we moved in. No issues with the unit itself. Unfortunately it was Rheem customer service we found disappointing. We would have had to wait 4 days for a repair with Rheem. We had hoped for a better response considering the cold winter weather & our young family. We ended up replacing within 24hrs with a Rinnai. Hopefully their service will be better should we require it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2002

Craig E

Craig EPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 15 likes

great for a 1 bathroom home

published

I have just bought the 12 litre per minute and find it very sufficient. We are only in a 1 bathroom home but wouldn't suggest this size for a 2+. Its certainly hot enough and you can't beat continuous. Also there is no pilot light so the gas is not always on. Im unaware of gas costs yet to see the efficiency compared to our old heater as we have only just had it installed.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem
James T

James T

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really poor, doesn't hold heat

published

My wife and I have bought a house that has a Rheem integrity 24 already installed.
After our first week we thought there was water problems. Have spent a long time trying to find out what the problem was, but now 1 1/2 years later I've found it constantly cut's out.
Very dissatisfied as purchased my house for a far price as it was supposed to have good quality gear.

Date PurchasedDec 2008
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Ryan T

Ryan TPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Unreliable...

published

Water heater hard to adjust. Its either too cold or too hot. When you get the right temperature, the hot water can go off and you are stranded in cold water. You need to turn off all and turn hot water on again then start over the adjustment. Totally unreliable.

Got a house that came with it.

Just like others, don't consider it and prepare to replace it.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Gelewe

GeleweAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Like others, I’ve found it really disappointing.

published

I’ve moved into a property which had this already installed and it’s just not hot enough. It takes ages to heat up then when it finally gets there it’s not hot enough to rinse or wash dishes, soak stains, cleaning, etc. This also impacts greatly on water pressure when using hot water. From a safety perspective I guess it’s a good option, but surely the ability to change the setting would be better.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Dave C

Dave CBendigo

Very expensive to repair

published

Worked Ok for 4 years. Usual problem of water taking very long time to heat. Water flow unit has died after 4 years and is a $500 part and $200 to replace. Original unit was only $826. Have decided not to fix based on other reviews here and will look at a better brand to replace with.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

mr kerry locking

mr kerry lockingadelaide s.a.

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

METRO24 PLUS

published

This is a great hot water service It is very reliable& as long as you turn on the hot first then the cold it works really great.WE had a bosch before this & it was nothing but TROUBLE & A RIGHT MONGRELL IT COST US A FORTUNE IN PLUMBERS& i would not even buy a BOSH DRILL> BUY A RHEEM YOU CANT GO WRONG; KERRY.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

L.Daintree

L.Daintreeasked

Does anybody have information about new Rheem pronto 16 continuous flow?

No answers

Alex K.

Alex K.asked

When I first turn the rheem 20 on there's a strong gas smell.. that goes away then hot air is continuously released .. is that normal?

No answers

Mel

Melasked

We just have our system installed by qualified plumber; gas/electric and all we can smell is gas. It’s a Rhemm 20l 50 LPG continous flow. Can’t find a leak. Why?

1 answer
Chris O
Chris O

I’m not qualified to answer you I’m sorry


Get an answer from our members and Rheem representatives

Details

Rheem Continuous Flow 12 (876612)

Rheem Continuous Flow 12 (876612)

2 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 14 (876620)

Rheem Continuous Flow 14 (876620)

1 review
Rheem Continuous Flow 14 (874620)

Rheem Continuous Flow 14 (874620)

No reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 24 (875624)

Rheem Continuous Flow 24 (875624)

2 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 27 Internal (864627)

Rheem Continuous Flow 27 Internal (864627)

No reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 27 Internal (866627)

Rheem Continuous Flow 27 Internal (866627)

No reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 27 (876627)

Rheem Continuous Flow 27 (876627)

4 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 24 (871624)

Rheem Continuous Flow 24 (871624)

7 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 876E16NF

Rheem Continuous Flow 876E16NF

1 review
Rheem Continuous Flow 27 (874627)

Rheem Continuous Flow 27 (874627)

2 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 27 Internal Commercial (862627)

Rheem Continuous Flow 27 Internal Commercial (862627)

5 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 871024
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 871024

9 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 871026
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 871026

2 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 874018
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 874018

No reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 874020
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 874020

2 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 875024
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 875024

6 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 875026
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 875026

2 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 876018
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 876018

No reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 876020
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 876020

1 review
Rheem Continuous Flow 874027
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 874027

5 reviews
Rheem Continuous Flow 874E16
  • Discontinued

Rheem Continuous Flow 874E16

No reviews
CategoryGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water Systems
Price (RRP)7998191287139515871287102911441287102911441458995
Maximum Temperature (Cº)50506050605050606082
Release dateAug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.