??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
6

Triphamk2

Triphamk2Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

A faultless system

published

It comes with the house and land packaging. We have a little worry about it at first after seeing too many negative comments here, but to be honest the system runs so fine, hot water run so smooth when activated. The only issue is we have to wait more than 20s to get the first hot water in the bathroom’s sink in the morning, we don’t have to wait that much after that but we wish to change it to a little sooner. Anyone knows how please let us know. Otherwise, it’s a good system to go.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Brisbane Plumbing a.

Brisbane Plumbing a.South East Queensland, QLD

Brilliant Gas Hot Water Systems

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Reece.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Jerryo

JerryoSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Are we just lucky??

published

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
James I

James ISydney

Sold a pup!

published

Similar experience to prior reviews. Since installing this unit the water pressure drops to nearly nothing for 20-30 seconds then dribbles at Luke warm and eventually gets hot. The plumber who sold it was pushy. The next plumber who came in said it had an issue. I called Rheem and the guy came and said that was normal!! It is not normal to spend $1500 on a heater that doesn’t heat and reduces water pressure. Want to return this for a refund please Raheem!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
6 comments
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem
James I
James I
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Unable to contact a representative

published

Firstly, the response received does not have an email address to make contact with Rheem.
Secondly, for what reason do I require Facebook. Here’s my phone number to ensure a simpler response from a Rheem customer representative- 0414136333- My email- seanmould.yahoo.com.au
This is a disgrace at the highest level.. The description of this product is nothing but LIES, there has been deliberately no disclosure on the products limitations..
I’m in the process of accumulating enough signatures, written complaints and testimonies from disgruntled customers all of whom have experienced same and similar..
I will be posting negativities regard this product to social media.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Not happy

published

Very disappointed with this unit
Just ran out of warranty. Called Rheem service they charged me call out fee and and still problem wasn’t fixed . Called Rheem again to check they never got back to me. Being a builder not buying this product and recommending it to anyone. Says 10 years warranty

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Sean

SeanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

This should not have been allowed to be sold!!!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Digger

DiggerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not happy about not having any hot water during power outage

published

We recently had a Power Outage and had no Hot Water. These new Systems are not good at these times. As the system runs off an electric Pilot system it stops Gas being provided for Appliances. I couldn't even use the Stove as all gas seems to run through this.Is there another way it works when Power goes out.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Victor

Victor

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Rheem Metro 26 Max DO NOT BUY THIS HOT WATER SYSTEM

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Rheem
Rheem A.Rheem

Wasted money. usless . False advertising

published

Unit advertised 26 lpm. What it really is is 16lpm at a rise of 45c. If you want 60c water, it puts out 11 lpm which rheem states is ok for 3 bathrooms. 1 shower uses 9 litres so what are the other 2 rooms using. False advertising. Still waiting for rheem to reply which they told me was 1 day . Didnt happen

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Questions & Answers

Fred M.

Fred M.asked

Metro 871E26 (Max)

How do you increase heat?

No answers

Fred M.

Fred M.asked

Why is the pressure from rheem 26 plus very poor

No answers

Craig W.

Craig W.asked

Metro 871E26 (Max)

How do you adjust heat settings

1 answer

Hi Craig,

An adjustment must be carried out by a qualified specialist.

Feel feee to contact us and discuss...

www.brisbaneplumbinggas.com.au


Get an answer from our members and Rheem representatives

Details

Rheem Metro 871E24 (Plus)
  • Discontinued

Rheem Metro 871E24 (Plus)

1 review
Rheem Metro 871E26 (Max)
  • Discontinued

Rheem Metro 871E26 (Max)

1 review
Rheem Metro 875E26 (Max)
  • Discontinued

Rheem Metro 875E26 (Max)

6 reviews
Rheem Metro 875E24 (Plus)

Rheem Metro 875E24 (Plus)

No reviews
Rheem Metro 874E16

Rheem Metro 874E16

2 reviews
Rheem Metro 876E16

Rheem Metro 876E16

No reviews
CategoryGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water Systems
Maximum Temperature606050506050

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.