?
? !
10 photos
Rinnai Infinity Range

Rinnai Infinity Range

26, 20, 16, etc...
3.1 from 217 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (22)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (26)
  • Smells of GasYes (3) · No (24)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.2 (26)
  • Heating Speed
    3.3 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Andrew

Andrew

  • 12 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good, but power outage will cause no hot water

published

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
FAIR DINKUM

FAIR DINKUM

  • 3 reviews

15 Year and now for a New one 'NOT BAD AT ALL"

published

15 Year later an now the system changes temp get 12 error code Turn of Power then all Good.But will be exchanging for another Infinity 26.or maybe the B26.sO OFF TO THE RINNIA SUPPLYER FOR ME

Purchased for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lucas Kroussoratis

Lucas KroussoratisCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Turned water off at main for tap repair now no hot water

published

Hi we have turned off our mains water for repair and now have no hot water apart from luke warm in the bathroom all 3 control panels are on 50 and the in use indicator light is only coming on in the bathroom which is offering warmish water .. any suggestions?

Purchased in March 2006 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $2.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Lucas, thanks for the question. Our technical help desk can help troubleshoot with you and can be reached on 1300 555 545 option 3.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity Range compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chuck h.

chuck h.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Get yourself into hot water.

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
chuck h.
chuck h.
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark505

Mark505MELBOURNE

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Units We have many of them

published

We have Cabin park with LPG gas and approx. half of them are rinnai ones. Never had a problem with any yet...
They may not be the cheapest but do you really want reliability or problems with the cheaper ones?

Purchased in December 2000.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nbee

NbeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Would not recommend

published

This is the second one we have purchased
It seems they only last for 10 years and they die so I guess if you purchase one be prepared to replace every 10 years
I didn’t think I would have to replace a hot water system so often
They say they last for 25 years but I would not believe it
I am going to try another brand

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mazza

MazzaSydney, NSW

Absolute Garbage

published

Plumber installed all new valves, pipes and new hot water system; no hot water came out, tested gas pressure and was all ok. Again, no hot water came out.

Called Rinnai and no support was given. Staff were rude and not helpful at all. We were left with no hot water.

Never buy Rinnai hot water systems, absolute garbage.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marty

MartySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I love it

published

we always have Hot water and have 8 people living in the house. low cost water heater and I can control the temperature so the kids don't get burnt. I couldn't live without it.

Purchased in February 1993.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jett

JettGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Loud whirring noise

published

Purchased at G Store for $1,099.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity Range compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RY

RYPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

24 Years trouble free operation

published

Infinity 20 installed in 1996 replacing an inefficient solar system. Heavy use family home with two bathrooms and it has performed wonderfully during all this time. Had it serviced after about 5 years and was told not to bother again unless there was a problem and there have been none until today. Cost of the unit and installation was approx 30% of a replacement solar system and running costs have been cheaper than the electric boosted old solar unit. Flow rate to two showers at one time is a little reduced but still satisfactory although one shower is perfect achieving water temperatures in excess of my tolerance levels if required !! Cannot rate the unit to highly.

Purchased in May 1996.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
RY
RY

The problem today was found to be the gas supply regulator on the bottles not the Rinnai unit so looking forward to a few more years yet !!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No Customer Service

published

Wow having read all these issues one thing really stands out..... customer service is non-existent just an automated response which does nothing to solve the issues or help the customer.
I'm not even going to bother adding my complaint.
I will just never buy a Rinnai product again.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nic

NicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

WOW I Love it!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Gas Works Morphett Vale South Australia 5162 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Have to disconnect the remote if your power goes off

published

When your power goes off we have to reset the new controller and turn it back on otherwise the heater will not turn on. This is a pain as sometimes you don't know when the power goes off in the middle of the night and then comes back on so when you go and have a shower in the morning there is no hot water. As we have 2 bathrooms we have the controller in a central part of the house so we have to get out the shower and go turn the unit back on total pain... So spoke to service and the only fix is to disconnect the controller on the main unit... What's the point!!! Very disappointed and there is not fix to the problem. Our older unit would turn itself on when the power came back on not this new one you have to manually turn it on.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
purplethings

purplethingsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the continuous flow of hot water

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jude

Jude

  • 2 reviews

Temperature decrease

published

Hi I have Rinnai infinity 26 (REU-V2626W(50)-AK), This system default temp 50 degree Celsius, I tried to decrease the temperature to 25 / 30 degree Celsius via dip switch. but I couldn't. The manual show only decrease 40 degree, can I decrease or not

Purchased in July 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity Range compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Kothstein GF8771

Peter Kothstein GF8771Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rinnai Life expectancy excellent

published
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill2123

Bill2123Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible experience use cheap hosing that rusts

published

Does not cope always waiting ages for hot water.
Ribbed hosing rusted after only 5 years of use and started leaking like a sieve.
Plumber told me they have had many issues with this hose.
Annode had to be replaced after 2 years use.
They would not reimburse me to change the ribbed hosing to copper which is what it should have been in the first place.
We are pensioners and we cannot afford this additional cost.

Purchased in May 2015 for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pete

pete

  • 29 reviews
  • 22 likes

Its a great hot water unit

published

Purchased for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blake M.

Blake M.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Cold & cruddy

published

Model Rinnai B26 A2626WB-50-AK
This unit is COLD, 20 degree day & I just had an only hot water shower & did not get warm at all from my COLD supply of water. I will have to purchase a thermometer & see the actual temp from faucet but you can stand under all hot from this unit without even feeling mild discomfort. Installed sheltered area. Looking forward to developing a hatred of Rinnai over the warranty period...
2 questions posed - Copes well with high demand & extended usage
- Does have issues with fluctuation but may not be due to hot water system

Purchased in November 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CjhBrisbane

CjhBrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super efficient gas water heater, some lessons though

published

Replaced an old mains gas storage heater with an Rinnai Infinity 26 with controllers to set temp. Great news is my gas consumption fell 90% (not a typo).
Some lessons though.
Had to replace the mains gas line into the property to a larger size, ie less gas consumed but at a much higher rate.
Low flow taps/shower heads appear to confuse the heater (hence some poor reviews i guess), solution is to turn on hot tap much more seems to solve problem.
Have had the unit for almost two years, faultless and highly recommended.
However, given the cost of gas main replacement and gas retailers quarterly connection fee, it would have been more cheaper to go LPG option. QLD fee is almost $100 per quarter plus my $10 gas usage.

Purchased in April 2018 at Gstore.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Ali

Aliasked

Infinity 24

Hi I be bought a rennai 24 infinity and it’s working perfectly but it’s giving a smell of gaz after turning it on and off

1 answer
Andrew
Andrew

Sounds like a question for your installer...
The units do use a lot of gas, so it may be that a little unburnt gas sneaks out.

Gill

Gillasked

Infinity 26

When I turn the hot water tap on the hot water in use light goes off and number 14 appears...

3 answers
FAIR DINKUM
FAIR DINKUM

Have you check the Fault Code for 14?

FAIR DINKUM
FAIR DINKUM

An error code 14 indicates that your Rinnai is over heating. The issue could either be the bi-metal safety switch or the thermal fuses. Remove the cover and look for discoloration on the surface of the heat exchanger in the area where the combustion box meets the copper section.

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Gill,

Thanks for your question.

We would recommend contacting our Technical team on 1300 555 545 to assist further.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

Gill

Gillasked

Infinity 26

When I turn the hot water tap the the light on hot water in use goes off and number 14 appears.

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Gill,

Thanks for your question.

We would recommend contacting our Technical team on 1300 555 545 to assist further.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

See all Rinnai Infinity Range questions

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Rinnai Infinity Range

Details

Compare all 10 Rinnai Infinity Range
CategoryGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water Systems
Price (RRP)1650119513951650
Release dateAug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007Aug 2007
Compare all 10 Rinnai Infinity Range

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.