??!
4 photos
Roman 50L Portable Fridge Freezer

Roman 50L Portable Fridge Freezer

4.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

7 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Michael

Michael

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hasn’t missed a beat.

published

We used it for 1 month in Tasmania with a mix of 240V and 12v power. Worked like a charm, didn’t drain much from my little 44ah battery or 200w solar blanket. Kept food frozen when closed up for overnight ferry due to its good insulation. Have just been using it for the last two months as a spare freezer at home during isolation and it’s been fine.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Absolutely Worth the price

published

I bought mine 4 month ago for $450 and I am satisfied. Didn't expect it to be that reliable. Used it now for 4 months in my van and never had problems with it since then. Only problem is the E1 error when you plug it into 12V. Just use the app and set the battery protection to low. After that it works fine.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Nathan Curby

Nathan CurbyHunter Region, NSW

Fantastic little fridge/freezer

published

Picked mine up on clearance for $299 three weeks ago. Have just used it camping for 1 week 30+ degrees every day and it worked like a charm. Very very happy. The Bluetooth app is a gimmick and would not connect up most of the time but this doesn't affect the actual main purpose of a fridge/freezer lol

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Roman 50L Portable Fridge Freezer compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matho12

Matho12MELBOURNE

  • 2 reviews

So Far So Good

published

Have run both on 240v and more recently on 12v using 200w solar blanket at 3 degrees on boat in Gippsland Lakes over last week in plenty of heat and has probably exceeded my expectations

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$501.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Need a reliable fridge for my travels

published

First time use after purchase was working on 240 volts will not work on 12 volt and now is intermittant on 240 as well .Aldi return police is excellent but I want a fridge I can rely on .

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Great looking unit.

published

Only working on 12 volt. . 240 not working. Anyone had same issue. Unit works great on 12v. As soon as plug it into 240v Genny. It not run. Goes into error mode when try to use 12v again

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

works well once you have worked out how to use it.

published

only used it for 3 days for first camping trip not much demand or long usage on it yet, but very impressed the way it worked in hot weather we had one day when it was 28c sitting in a tent. only use it for camping so far. very satisfied with power usage I can run the fridge easy on eco mode for more than 20 hr straight before I hook it back up to sola power.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Questions & Answers

tedf

tedfasked

where can i get the 12volt cable from

No answers
Derek T.

Derek T.asked

The Roman 50L I have has no instruction booklet. Where can I download a copy of the instruction booklet? Thanks Derek

1 answer
AJ R.
AJ R.

https://www.manualslib.com/download/1619439/Companion-Comp02012.html

Terry P.

Terry P.asked

Polarity of lead where it connects to fridge

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Fridges / Freezers
Price (RRP) A$499.00
Type Freezer Only and Fridge Only
Capacity50L
Power SourceCar (Cigarette Lighter) and Wall Outlet
FeaturesDigital Display Panel, Interior Light and Mobile App
Cooling Capacity-18 °C to +10 °C
Dimensions 515 x 350 x 660 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.