?
? !
3 photos
Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer

Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer

RHSM650, RHSM100, RHSM150G (Atomic Green), etc...
1.8 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Anne

AnneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Dissapointed

published

Spinning blade attachment keeps coming loose, only used half a dozen times in tomato sauce. This was a xmas gift so don't have a receipt to try and get a refund.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

What a disappointment

published

Bought this using some gift vouchers, wish I'd put them to better use.

Really struggled to get the chopper to connect to the blender and then it wouldn't chop much without plenty of liquid, unless it was onions, but couldn't even chop those very small.

As most people have mentioned, the whisk is basically useless unless you're whisking something really runny otherwise it just unscrews itself.

The stick blender worked much better, but a couple of times it sucked the metal stick out the plastic. The biggest disappointment was having only used it 10 or 15 times over the last year and a half (so out of guarantee) the plastic part where the shafts all fit into and make them spin has just disintegrated, so now totally useless.

Purchased in November 2019 at Debenhams.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J Smelt

J Smelt

  • 2 reviews

absolute a waste of time..... I have replaced it with a sunbeam.

published

the nylon piece that goes over the spindle of the blending stick broke off and now just comes apart... not a good handy machine at all very poorly designed.it hasn't had much use and I have replaced it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Seal broke on second use.

published

I had trouble putting it together, and managed the first time, but broke the rubber seal the second time. So it won’t work now. I only had two uses out of it. I am very disappointed.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Nasty

published

Picked up the Russell Hobbs on display the entire thing fell apart as I tested it for comfort. Auto response was to catch falling part. Resulting in slicing my finger

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter Eklund

Peter EklundGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Dangerous cheap appliance!

published

RHSM700 Used twice and the plastic deteriorated and the machine was broken and unusable. A waste of money... lessoned learned about the quality of stick mixes but a significant blow to the Russell Hobbs branding...

Purchased in March 2020 at Big W for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James D

James DSydney, NSW

Came apart after 2 uses

published

After just 2 uses, the stainless steel blade part came apart from the black plastic part which screws into the main electrical part. I can still use it but i have to hold it quite still while using it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $97.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointing unit

published

Purchased 6 weeks ago, on two occasions the blending shaft came out of the connector sleeve whilst blending hot soup spraying the contents on myself and surrounds Returned the unit to the store

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W for $59.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Keturah

Keturah

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Do not whisk it!

published

I have had non stop issues when using the whisk feature and giving it the benefit of the doubt thought maybe it's just me! Nope the design of it is strange. The whisk goes one in the opposite direction that the lock connection goes so when your mixing cake mixes, banana bread mixes the whisk comes off mid mix. Absolutely annoying! Will definitely be returning asap!

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W for $70.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fobbed ripped off

Fobbed ripped offSydney Surrounds, NSW

Poor design stick blender faulty seals under blades, unwashable unhygienic

published

Silicon phalange and metal seal loose under blades so food get into shaft of stick blender difficult to wash and unhygienic. Becomes loose on first use so product faulty to begin or poor seal design

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Harris Scarfe Online Store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cameron

cameronMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

cheap and nasty

published

piece of junk! under powered on first use, didn't use it again for 6 months after that. second time i used it it failed (motor or gearing) absolute waste of money this land fill item. will never buy a russell hobbs item again. better off buying a much cheaper piece of junk. spewing i thru the receipt away

Purchased in August 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $59.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jim

JimWasleys

  • 7 reviews

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Easy to use, not weighty in the hand. You are able to whisk, chop and mix all with one tool.
Comes with 2 mini chopper bowls, although i havent used the smaller of the 2.
Whisk feels a bit flimsy & can only be used for light whisking. Otherwise good unit for price.

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $81.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
paulinspace

paulinspaceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Motor died twice

published

Been through two of these. First lasted about 2 months before it stopped. Replaced under warranty. Second lasted about 18 months before it went as well. Both times it worked fine and then when went to use it next time, nothing. Didn't use it alot. Occasional winter soups, fine chopping mushrooms to hide on the kids' pizza and not much else. Definitely nothing demanding. Won't buy this brand again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CHEF ASHI

CHEF ASHIHobart, TAS

Great for value

published

Fantastic value for money, I frequently use Russell Hobbs 650W Stick Mixer - RHSM650 for my cooking Channel videos and loving it. Grate power and very robust. It is a great buy.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $44.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
budi sudarto

budi sudartoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

WARNING: Motor blew up on first use

published

Very disappointed - bought this because it was on special and the motor blew up on first use! Will have to take it back to the shop for a refund. Credit to Big W, I got refunded without a lot of questions asked. This product is definitely not up to task.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca

RebeccaVIC, 3168

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very Handy

published

I had a Russell hobbs stick mixer and it lasted for around 5 years, it was great easy to use and blended up everything i wanted. Couldn't ask for a more convenient mixer.

Date PurchasedDec 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
A L

A LMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Ordinary

published

I'm so disappointed with this purchase. I'd read enough decent reviews to make this purchase and its acceptable at blitzing soups or chopping chickpeas for hummus, but if you try to use the beater for buttercream icing- forget about it! Its not up to the job, and because the attachment screws on, it actually unscrews during the mixing process making it impossible to use!!! What a waste of money...

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BAUWILL

BAUWILLCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dissapointed short life span....

published

I bought my wife a Ronson Can-Do for her 21st birthday in 1964 and has worked well until some of the accessories started to wear out .We decided to update it with what we believed be "a quality Russell Hobbs" equivalent.....boy what a shock .
The Russell Hobbs motor failed after 4 years after using it for about 35 to 40 times in that duration .
I thought it would have lasted 8 to 10 years or am I expecting too much nowadays ??? In all fairness, it did work well when it worked......
I wont buy another Russell Hobbs , I will try to buy parts for the Can-Do on Ebay....

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HRM74

HRM74Tasmania, 7051

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Does the job

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tobi16

Tobi16Palmerston, NT

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lightweight use only - not sure for how much longer though

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sue C.

Sue C.asked

Stick Mixer RHSM650

Is the base of the manner chopper bowl meant to be flat on the bench as mine wobbles.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer

Details

Compare all 5 Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer
CategoryStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / MixersStick Blenders / Mixers
Capacity0.5L0.5L0.5L0.5L
Weight1.5kg
Price (RRP) $59$49.95$49.95$49.95
Power650W400W400W400W
Release dateNov 2011
Compare all 5 Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.