??!
3 photos
Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer

Russell Hobbs Stick Mixer

RHSM650, RHSM100, RHSM150G (Atomic Green), etc...
2.1 from 34 reviews

See the Best Stick Blenders / Mixers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
8
1 star
17

cameron

cameronMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

cheap and nasty

published

piece of junk! under powered on first use, didn't use it again for 6 months after that. second time i used it it failed (motor or gearing) absolute waste of money this land fill item. will never buy a russell hobbs item again. better off buying a much cheaper piece of junk. spewing i thru the receipt away

Purchased in August 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $59.00.


Jim

JimWasleys

  • 5 reviews

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Easy to use, not weighty in the hand. You are able to whisk, chop and mix all with one tool.
Comes with 2 mini chopper bowls, although i havent used the smaller of the 2.
Whisk feels a bit flimsy & can only be used for light whisking. Otherwise good unit for price.

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $81.00.

paulinspace

paulinspaceGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Motor died twice

published

Been through two of these. First lasted about 2 months before it stopped. Replaced under warranty. Second lasted about 18 months before it went as well. Both times it worked fine and then when went to use it next time, nothing. Didn't use it alot. Occasional winter soups, fine chopping mushrooms to hide on the kids' pizza and not much else. Definitely nothing demanding. Won't buy this brand again.

CHEF ASHI

CHEF ASHIHobart, TAS

Great for value

published

Fantastic value for money, I frequently use Russell Hobbs 650W Stick Mixer - RHSM650 for my cooking Channel videos and loving it. Grate power and very robust. It is a great buy.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $44.00.


budi sudarto

budi sudartoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

WARNING: Motor blew up on first use

published

Very disappointed - bought this because it was on special and the motor blew up on first use! Will have to take it back to the shop for a refund. Credit to Big W, I got refunded without a lot of questions asked. This product is definitely not up to task.

Purchased in February 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $49.00.


Rebecca

RebeccaVIC, 3168

  • 4 reviews

Very Handy

published

I had a Russell hobbs stick mixer and it lasted for around 5 years, it was great easy to use and blended up everything i wanted. Couldn't ask for a more convenient mixer.

Date PurchasedDec 2012

A L

A LMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Ordinary

published

I'm so disappointed with this purchase. I'd read enough decent reviews to make this purchase and its acceptable at blitzing soups or chopping chickpeas for hummus, but if you try to use the beater for buttercream icing- forget about it! Its not up to the job, and because the attachment screws on, it actually unscrews during the mixing process making it impossible to use!!! What a waste of money...

Date PurchasedOct 2017

BAUWILL

BAUWILLCentral, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dissapointed short life span....

published

I bought my wife a Ronson Can-Do for her 21st birthday in 1964 and has worked well until some of the accessories started to wear out .We decided to update it with what we believed be "a quality Russell Hobbs" equivalent.....boy what a shock .
The Russell Hobbs motor failed after 4 years after using it for about 35 to 40 times in that duration .
I thought it would have lasted 8 to 10 years or am I expecting too much nowadays ??? In all fairness, it did work well when it worked......
I wont buy another Russell Hobbs , I will try to buy parts for the Can-Do on Ebay....

Date PurchasedDec 2014
HRM74

HRM74Tasmania, 7051

  • 12 reviews

Does the job

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tobi16

Tobi16Darwin

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Lightweight use only - not sure for how much longer though

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014

Ash

AshCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible longevity, not user friendly

published

Joining the chorus of bad reviews of this product. Mine lasted little over a year, with very intermittent/light use. Even before the motor died blending a salad dressing of all things (hardly onerous) I found it really difficult to get the blade head on and off the motor unit, and the included chopping blade and pot was totally useless for preparing anything. Really regret not looking at the reviews before buying this one, I've previously had better luck with very cheap stick blenders but am now trying to find something that will hopefully actually last as I hate things going into landfill.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Review_AU

Review_AUGeelong

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

So far so Good, but we'll see as our first one died.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

GP_Review

GP_ReviewSydney

  • 3 reviews

Horrible

published

I bought for quick blending so I don't have to set up my big blender every time but it is such a disappointment. It is such a waste of money. It doesn't blend at all. forgot about the hard ones like pepper but the the soft ones like tomatoes. Do not buy it . Stay way! They look fancy but good for nothing.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Lyn

LynBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Died 1 week after warranty expired!

published

RUBBISH!!! It worked well up to the day it died...one week after the warranty expired! This is typical of electrical items. I am now looking for a heavy duty stick blender. It didn't last anywhere near long enough!!

Date PurchasedNov 2014
mj5

mj5Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect small appliance for big Jobs

published
Date PurchasedMar 2007
Eden

EdenMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Dead after 2-3 years and performed half of promised tasks well

published
Date PurchasedDec 2013

Lyn F

Lyn F

  • 2 reviews

GARBAGE

published

I was given this as a gift as my previous well-known brand was too difficult to unclip the attachments.
The RH worked well but about 8 months down the track (after limited use) the chopping attachment won't anchor to the spindle. What a useless piece of .........!
I have emailed RH regarding this as I also had a slow cooker which didn't even work on Day One!
Am looking forward to their reply!!!!!!!!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2015

someone punch Russell in the head

published

Piece of crap, the website says"products to make life easier",Always makes more work and more mess. Can't chop ice, top heavy, Perfect gift for someone you don't like , maybe the mother in law. Try putting more thought into making it functional and less into making it pretty, cheap plastic internals. Buy a sunbeam or Braun


Judge

Judge

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish. Broke the 2nd time we used it

published

Bought this product expecting it to be good. Our sunbeam one had broken, so thought we would replace with a better product. We were wrong. Plastic broke on blender and won't spin. Handle heats up and can't use it too when using stick blender which is dangerous. Don't buy this product.


amhappy

amhappySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Value for money

published

Mine lasted 2.5years with 3-4 times per week use. I am going to buy a new one for $59 at big W. I had a ba mix before . I thought it was the best because I paid so much but this was as strong. My ba mix lasted about 4 years which , if you compare dollar value, did not give me that much value. While the Russle simply stopped working , bamix had a slow death over time...mind you, nearly $30 for a bamix part if you lose it while dish washing.
My model was 650w. I hope they make them the same.
P.s I never used the attachments.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.