1 photo
Ryobi 18V One+ Pole Pruner OPP1820

Ryobi 18V One+ Pole Pruner OPP1820

MPN: OPP1820
3.6 from 45 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hedge Trimmers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

Previous
Next
ken
kenHunter Region, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great tool very user friendly

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Andrew
AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 118 reviews
  • 39 likes
  • Verified

So Far So Good

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Hedge Trimmers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ian
IanWollongong
  • 19 reviews
  • 4 likes

Had This Unit for 6 Years and Still Going Strong.

published
Incentivised Review No
Hedge Trimmers

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ Pole Pruner OPP1820 compares to other Hedge Trimmers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sc3d
Sc3d Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great purchase, heavier than expected

published

Great tool! Works well with a standard ryobi 18v battery.

It’s a little hard to manoeuvre if you’re short, but you get used to it. Also heavier than expected.

Easy to put together as well.

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $119.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jorgejio
Jorgejio
  • 25 reviews
  • 20 likes

For what it is, surprisingly good. Some design weaknesses.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lou
LouMelbourne
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Handy Long Reach Pruner

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Kerry
Kerry
  • 4 reviews

Pole pruner use - without the pole?

published

I have a Ryobi Pole Pruner ... but for some areas I need to be able to use the pruner without the pole. Does anyone know how to connect the pruner directly to the battery section without the pole in between? I don't wish to go an purchase another product eg chainsaw.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Paul B.
Paul B.Hunter Region, NSW

Terrible service from Ryobi

published

Lost white cap off oil tank & it can't be replaced because they released a new modal & changed the size of the cap so it doesn't fit the OPP 1820 model.

Purchased for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Hedge Trimmers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chad
ChadGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great pruner

published

Great pruner so far. Have used it about 10 hrs cutting lemon gum and black wattle including dry dead branches and had no problems. It does use a lot if chain oil, but doesnt leak for me unlike others, so you do need to keep a eye on that and the chain need tighten every 15 or 20 mins of use. Very quiet and not that heavy. Great battery life.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Hedge Trimmers

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ Pole Pruner OPP1820 compares to other Hedge Trimmers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark S
Mark SSydney
  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic

published

I've got a lot of the One+ products so figured I'd give this a go. This is a great product, much easier and safer than using a step ladder.

Being battery powered it's not the fastest at cutting, but since I only need to cut through relatively thin branches it does the job well.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $199.75.

Incentivised Review No

Oil leaks

published

The saw has only been used for several minutes and it leaking the bar and chain oil down the pole. Very annoying. Back to Bunnings. We are in the country with our closest store an hour away.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $119.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dave
DavePerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Dear Ryobi, useful piece of equipment and works. However, user manual is a joke, a cartoon with no words? Disappointed

published

Dear Ryobi, useful piece of equipment and works. However, user manual is a joke. l would be embarrassed to produce something like this, a cartoon with no words? Very Disappointed

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $198.00.

Incentivised Review No

Saw OK, Ryobi Fail

published

Saw has been good,Available up until recently. Critical parts no longer available for a relatively new item. I now have the Ryobi $200 paperweight. Not very pleased and will think twice before buying Ryobi again.

Purchased in January 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Paul
PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great idea but build quality seems average

published

I purchased this a few months ago because the price was good, i've had good success with other Ryobi ONe+ tools, and already had the batteries. This Pole saw is a great idea and so far has worked fine for me, however the chain oil seems to leak out all over the place and runs down the pole, handle, motor, etc. It also doesn't seem to be oiling the chain from what i can see which will lead to premature chain failure down the track too. I think this has some serious design flaws that need to be rectified. As this has the 6yr Ryobi warranty i have a bad feeling i may be needed it sooner than later. But time will tell!

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Hedge Trimmers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
BarryC
BarryCMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

No problems despite what I'd read here.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
BarryC
BarryC

I’ve since found out that one of the standard generic chains can be used as a replacement. Bunnings sells them so don’t need to go through Ryobi for a new chain.

Hedge Trimmers

Find out how Ryobi 18V One+ Pole Pruner OPP1820 compares to other Hedge Trimmers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

JSB
JSBasked

Opp18 pruner doesn't match hedge trimmer pole OHT1850S

2 answers
ken
ken

I only have one Ryobi 18v pole and it fits both the hedge trim and chain saw without a problem. I bought the pole with the chain saw attached first then after I found it does such a great job I bought the hedge attachment and that also works on the same pole.

JSB
JSB

Thanks Ken. The Opp18 pruner is 2021. The hedge trimmer pole OHT1850S is 2016. They have changed the connection a bit after only 5 years. Maybe you bought yours at the same time?

Rhonda H.
Rhonda H.asked

18v Ryobi pole saw is leaking oil. Can this be fixed or should I return it? I’ve used it once.

No answers
Alls m.
Alls m.asked

Is there pole hedge trimmer that's compatible with the pole pruner OPP1820?

No answers
See all Ryobi 18V One+ Pole Pruner OPP1820 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

CategoryHedge Trimmers
Power SourceBattery
Weight4.1kg
Price (RRP)$179
Blade Length203mm
Replaced byRyobi 18v One+ Pole Pruner OPP1850
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: OPP1820

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.