2 photos
Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650

Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650

RBV3600, RBV3650 (Kit) (See All)
2.2 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Blower Vacuums in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (13)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (14)
  • Safety
    3.7 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Brisbane
BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish. Don't buy

published

First unit dead on arrival. Would turn on for no more than 3 seconds then automatically turn off. Second unit dead after first battery cycle. Cycle only lasted 10min which is hardly enough for a decent size yard.

Purchased in November 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $280.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike C.
Mike C.
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent Blower Vac

published

I bought the blower vac kit in 2015. The blower vac itself is well-built. Though I did have to get a new replacement battery after a few years. My only complaint is that the bag needs to be replaced more often than expected.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philip
Philip Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Poor battery life

published

My fault as should have checked this first but battery life is terrible and thought my unit was faulty until I checked on line. Very heavy unit and if I could would demand my money back as no good for working on the garden. This is the first ever product review I have posted as so unhappy with this product, waste of nearly $500.

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Keithy
KeithyNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 25 reviews
  • 17 likes

Cliche - just blown away ;-)

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jim mac
jim macSydney, NSW

ryobi blower vacuum bag

published

ryobi have a new bag for this model its much better than the old one , my ryobi blower vac lasted me 11 months, and gave up, i returned it to bunnings and they replaced it, the new model is much lighter ant the bag has been replaced and leaves are not sticking

Purchased in December 2020 for $239.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew G.
Andrew G.Hunter Region, NSW

Not worth the cost, but not many other options out there

published

I was quite disappointed with this and about to take it back. The battery in mulching lasts for maybe 6 or 7 minutes, im not even getting 10 which most others are getting. with the 4000MAH pack its barely fit for use. It does work ok enough to suck up the leaves, however when it wont even finish one side of the house and then you have to wait 3 hours for the battery to charge its pretty embarrassing .

Purchased in December 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $440.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maree
MareeSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Regret buying.

published

Extremely Cumbersome, heavy, blower rubbish and battery only lasts about 10 min. After 10 mins of use I was already regretting the money spent on this purchase. Expensive! If I could return it I would. I already had the Ryobi hedge trimmer so thought I was buying a product of similar standard. Big disappointment!! Not had it long enough to experience the issues with the bag. Have that to look forward to.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Moo
Moo
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ryobi BIG DISAPPOINTMENT.

published

Purchased my Ryobi and for the price its a big disappointment.
Vacuum function is not that powerful and blocks up easily.
The blower is no where as powerful as they make out.
Battery life is also short only around 12 minutes continuous use.
On the bright side it's light and switches between vac and blower easily.
I also have the Ryobi 36v Hedger which is a great product so you can understand my disappointment with the blower Vac.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $279.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Moo
Moo

Bunnings Should stop selling this product.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cmac
CmacSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do not buy this ryobi rubbish

published

Totally bad designed product, I’m over 6 ft tall and the bag still drags on concrete paths etc causing holes, the zipper is also absolute rubbish, new bag required every 3 to 5 hours of use, noisy and way underpowered compared to petrol, and like all the ryobi 36 volt range the battery self destructs at about the 3 yr Mark, check the price of ryobi 5.0 battery’s lol, they have to be kidding, Bunnings need to take this product off there shelves to save there reputation, don’t waste your money

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Spoodge6
Spoodge6Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Exactly what I wanted

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $400.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rexyv
RexyvADELAIDE
  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not good

published

Heavy, expensive with inadequate battery life.
For $500 plus I would pass.
Have purchased many Ryobi 18 volt battery tools and they are great. Unfortunately I forked out good money for a 36volt blower/vac unit.Unless you are very fit and looking for a workout ,steer clear.
Buy a good broom.

Purchased in December 2019 for $540.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
G.Hawkins
G.HawkinsPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Faulty zipper

published

Like many other reviewers I have to replace the blower vac bag 6 times over a period of 2 years.
The last zipper separated from the seam in only 4 weeks.
Cannot possibly believe that Ryobi does not redesign a more robust zipper they must of hundreds if not thousands returned faulty.
The machine is brilliant especially if you are running it with the 36v 5amp battery.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings for $249.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Blower Vacuums

Find out how Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650 compares to other Electric Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geoff
GeoffSouthwest, VIC

Great unit! Crap bag!

published
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George
GeorgeSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

always little issues

published

When this machine works its great , but its too heavy , even with shoulder strap . Every time I go and pull it apart to clean up a blade jam for a twig or something I can never get it going again , have to take it to service centre . I wouldn't buy another one . The battery set up and swaps for other tools is really confusing and try to get a sensible answer from someone at bunnings .
I have other ryobi products , too any in fact , but they are good compared to this terrible device .

Purchased in August 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Flaxen
FlaxenPerth, WA

Reasonable product till battery needs replacing

published

The blower vac worked reasonably well from purchase in 2015 until I needed a new battery.
A new battery from Bunnings is $299. I can purchase a new kit for $449 from Bunnings. I also purchased a hedge trimmer but now both are useless as I cannot afford $299 for a new battery.
There are other makes on the market at a fraction of the cost & if one needs a new battery then you are not being ripped off.

Purchased in November 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mario M.
Mario M.asked
RBV3600/RBV3650

Where can I get the guide wheel spare part for the Ryobi cordless/vacuum RBV3650D

No answers
Mrs Shwezza
Mrs Shwezzaasked
RBV3600/RBV3650

I have just purchased the Obv 1800 blower vac for my unit terrace.
On first use debris flies out of the bag where the bag is joined to the motor ?
Why is it not a tight seal or is there a gasket missing to stop this ?

No answers
Ricky S
Ricky Sasked
RBV3600/RBV3650

I have purchased a Ryobi 36V Blower Vac. Date of purchase 21/11/20
from Bunnings Warehouse.
Have used it today for the first time with a fully charged Battery, used it on Vac.
Battery lasted only 10minutes.
Is that normal ?
regards

Richard

1 answer
Andrew G.
Andrew G.

Hey there Ricky S.
My experience was exactly the same. I was lucky to hit 10 minutes usually it was less. I took mine back after about 3 or 4 full charges as it didnt get any better. Bunnings made it difficult as possible for the return as well

See all Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650

Details

Compare both Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650
CategoryElectric Blower VacuumsElectric Blower Vacuums
TypeElectricElectric
Maximum Air Velocity237.6237.6
Weight5.85.8
Vacuum FunctionYesYes
Compare both Ryobi RBV3600/RBV3650
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.