??!
1 photo
Ryobi RPW150-G

Ryobi RPW150-G

3.5 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (7)
  • Safety
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
KFH

KFHHunter Region, NSW

So far so good, BUT!!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Adrian48

Adrian48None of your business

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hose needs replacing immediately

published

Good pressure washer, but the standard hose that comes with it is a complete piece of @#$*. It is hard plastic that is constantly kinked from being wound up in the spool. The true cost of these units is the purchase price PLUS an rubber replacement hose.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jay C

Jay CMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great machine. Long hose comes in handy

published

Great pressure. 8 meter hose makes life really easy. Turbo nozzle cleans the concrete floors really good. Quality built. Great value for money. Also, 4 years warranty for peace of mind.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW150-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise

LouiseCentral Queensland, QLD

Powerful and does a great job

published

I looked up the main brands of pressure washers and found they all seem to have good and bad reviews. I didn't want to choose one that couldn't do the job. In the end the 4 yr warranty won me over. It was easy to assemble and worked great. Cleaned all around the pool area and patio. Glad I went with this one.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

good bang for buck

published

Purchased in August 2020 for A$269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Ian C

Ian CSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Thank goodness for the four year warranty

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Marie-Louise

Marie-Louise

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

The hose is the worst

published

Overall the machine is good, but every time I try to wash my car I am continually wrestling with that stupid hose (from machine to spray gun hose). It then takes me more time to wash the car which is really frustrating. Purchased this product from Bunnings for about $350.
Plastic bits on it like the handle to wind back the hose broke off because the machine fell over while trying to untangle this hose!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Empressbat

EmpressbatQueensland, 4304

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

sturdy easy to use efficient electric pressure washer

published

We bought the pressure washer from Bunnings Bundamba Qld, It is a well made, sturdy machine weighing around 15 to 16 kg depending on attachments. It has an in built detergent tank and comes with a brush for surface cleaning and other attachments as accessories. The hose winds up easily above the aliminium and plastic/ rubber andle and the gun part sits in a holster attachment on the side, with the power cord looped on a holder on the other side. It is fairly quiet yet extremely powerful. Easy to use, is sturdy and sits without toppling over when used. Easy to assemble and comes with a small wire to clean blocked piping. Works well, pressure is effective on dirty windows, eaves and external walls. Very pleased with this cleaner.

Jay

JaySydney

  • Verified purchase

Blew the Kartcher away

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW150-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good for small jobs

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Best bang for your buck

published

i was amazed at how much difference 600psi makes, i upgraded from a karcher with 1600 psi. huge difference in performance with the ryobi,it was purchased from maryborough bunnings, the customer with issues from bundy must have got a dud or didn't operate it properly cause this thing kicks butt on my cement drive, needs to be turned down for the boat and 4wd, i LOVE the onboard detergent storage/dispenser, only downside is its a bit top heavy when the cord is rolled up

Date PurchasedAug 2018
john wilson

john wilsonGold Coast

  • 14 reviews
  • 33 likes

Perfect nightmare!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Chad H

Chad HKalgoorlie

  • Verified purchase

Very disappointed

published

Bought this today and as title says very disappointed. The only good thing i can say is that it has a 4 yr warranty and basically that's what got me to buy it over others this time.
Pressure is apparently 2200psi and i very much doubt it as my old karcher which i thought was on deaths door smokes it for pressure and is only 1595psi.
When you can hold your hand under the water jet it says it all.
Let my son have a go and the unit fell over and the wind up handle has snapped in half and has never been wound up yet, looking at the plastic there looks like a poor molding design for sure.
So all i can say is very disappointed and will steer clear of ryobi again.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 20 likes

Cheaper with more PSI and great warranty

published

Questions & Answers

Partha G.

Partha G.asked

I bought the rpw150-G and connected the garden hose to the water inlet. The water inlet leaks making the machine dysfuncitonal. Do I need to unwind the pressure hose completely for using the pressure cleaner?

2 answers
Ian C
Ian C

I have had a similar problem. I used plumber's tape and lubricant to fix the problem.

Captain_crayfish
Captain_crayfish

If you assemble it correctly you shouldn't have a problem with leaking inlet.
I find though, that the connection from the rotating drum to the source connection fails to allow free rotation after a while. My son-inlaw had the same problem. I solved mine by loosening the connection and spraying Lanotech into the rotating joiner. Seemed to work. Not the best of design but otherwise I find the machine better than my old Karcher.

Oliver H.

Oliver H.asked

soap dispenser: does this Ryobi pressure washer mix water with the soap dispenser? Or does it draw only from the dispenser when dispenser is filled? I'm asking so I know what dilution to use for the soap concentrate.

1 answer
Captain_crayfish
Captain_crayfish

I believe that the soap is induced up the line and mixed at the spray head. THis only seems to work though when you use the sprayhead with the two plates on the nozzle and you back the pressure off (on the wand itself). Then it works great. I never got this function to work on my Karcher.

Brian L.

Brian L.asked

how do you stop the scruber from fliping over

1 answer
Captain_crayfish
Captain_crayfish

Unfortunately - perserverance (in my experience)

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

Available for $269 at Bunnings, this 2200PSI heavy-duty pressure washer can be used for tough tasks like cleaning your garage, driveway or deck.

The 150-G model is a step above the Ryobi RPW140-G. The 140-G is Ryobi’s less premium offering - it packs less power at 2000PSI, but is also $130 cheaper than this model, the 150-G.

Features:

  • Built-in 1 litre soap tank ensures outdoor surfaces will be treated to a deep and soapy clean
  • Lance with turbo nozzle is suited to removing stubborn stains - but shouldn’t be used on paintwork, as it can scratch, chip or remove paint from your vehicle, resulting in a costly and counter-productive clean
  • Corrosion-resistant aluminium pump facilitates a water output of 6.67 litres per minute, or around 400.2L per hour
  • 8 metre high-pressure hose gives you more leeway while cleaning outdoors, letting you stray further from the unit as you clean your outdoor area.
CategoryElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) A$249.00
Maximum Pressure2,200 psi
Hose Length8 m
Max Water Flow6.67 L/min
Dimensions 930 x 320 x 330 mm
Weight12.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.