1 photo
Ryobi RPW150-G

Ryobi RPW150-G

3.1 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Pressure Washers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ryobi

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (10)
  • Safety
    4.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Ken
KenSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good value, but not the best pressure cleaner I've used

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $299.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Barny
BarnyFlynn 2615, ACT
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Ryobi 2000 watt 2200psi Electric Pressure cleaner

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $269.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
JD
JDMelbourne
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not built to last :/

published

At first glance it seems like a good machine but after a while the problems start...
1. The liquid soap container had no suction so the soap stopped coming out.
2. The reel handle is cheap plastic and literally snapped, making it really difficult to get the hose back in place.
3. And worst of all, the hose in the centre of the reel kept twisting when reeling back the hose even when turning off the unit and releasing pressure. Big design flaw. Now the soft part of the hose is slightly torn from that. Now there’s no pressure and the machine is useless.
Waste of money. Only a couple of years old.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Jon
JonSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

This is a nightmare - worst tool ever

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW150-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KFH
KFHHunter Region, NSW

So far so good, BUT!!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $269.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Adrian48
Adrian48None of your business
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Hose needs replacing immediately

published

Good pressure washer, but the standard hose that comes with it is a complete piece of @#$*. It is hard plastic that is constantly kinked from being wound up in the spool. The true cost of these units is the purchase price PLUS an rubber replacement hose.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Jay C
Jay CMelbourne
  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great machine. Long hose comes in handy

published

Great pressure. 8 meter hose makes life really easy. Turbo nozzle cleans the concrete floors really good. Quality built. Great value for money. Also, 4 years warranty for peace of mind.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $229.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Louise
LouiseCentral Queensland, QLD

Powerful and does a great job

published

I looked up the main brands of pressure washers and found they all seem to have good and bad reviews. I didn't want to choose one that couldn't do the job. In the end the 4 yr warranty won me over. It was easy to assemble and worked great. Cleaned all around the pool area and patio. Glad I went with this one.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5

good bang for buck

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $269.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW150-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian C
Ian CSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Thank goodness for the four year warranty

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $250.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Marie-Louise
Marie-Louise
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

The hose is the worst

published

Overall the machine is good, but every time I try to wash my car I am continually wrestling with that stupid hose (from machine to spray gun hose). It then takes me more time to wash the car which is really frustrating. Purchased this product from Bunnings for about $350.
Plastic bits on it like the handle to wind back the hose broke off because the machine fell over while trying to untangle this hose!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $350.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Empressbat
EmpressbatQueensland, 4304
  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

sturdy easy to use efficient electric pressure washer

published

We bought the pressure washer from Bunnings Bundamba Qld, It is a well made, sturdy machine weighing around 15 to 16 kg depending on attachments. It has an in built detergent tank and comes with a brush for surface cleaning and other attachments as accessories. The hose winds up easily above the aliminium and plastic/ rubber andle and the gun part sits in a holster attachment on the side, with the power cord looped on a holder on the other side. It is fairly quiet yet extremely powerful. Easy to use, is sturdy and sits without toppling over when used. Easy to assemble and comes with a small wire to clean blocked piping. Works well, pressure is effective on dirty windows, eaves and external walls. Very pleased with this cleaner.

  • Thumbnail
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Ryobi RPW150-G compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay
JaySydney
  • Verified

Blew the Kartcher away

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Good for small jobs

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
mike
mikeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best bang for your buck

published

i was amazed at how much difference 600psi makes, i upgraded from a karcher with 1600 psi. huge difference in performance with the ryobi,it was purchased from maryborough bunnings, the customer with issues from bundy must have got a dud or didn't operate it properly cause this thing kicks butt on my cement drive, needs to be turned down for the boat and 4wd, i LOVE the onboard detergent storage/dispenser, only downside is its a bit top heavy when the cord is rolled up

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

Christine B.
Christine B.asked

What is the wire tool attached with sello tape to the back of manual rpw 150-g pressure cleaner . Thinking it may be to clear blocked nozzle

1 answer
Barny
Barny

yep correct

Riz S.
Riz S.asked

Hi there just wanted know how to use soap tank we have filled the whole bottle and changed it low pressure setting but it just wouldn't throw out the soap, it's a brand new water blaster bought from burnings New Zealand. A help from someone will be highly appreciated. Thanks

1 answer
chewiefanchew
chewiefanchew

Try adjusting on the wand to wide spray if you haven't. Hope this helps

Kim
Kimasked

The first bit of hose inside the drum, around 500mm long with fixed metal couplings has perished and kinks. I asked Bunnings about replacement parts and they didn't want to know me. It's about 2-3 years old. Can you disconnect those metal fastenings? If so I could bypass the whole winding up process which is a pain anyway as the hose remains kinked.

3 answers
Barny
Barny

Not sure Kim - yeah I know I sound like Bunnings..LOL If the small hose is stuffed I would try and undo the silver thing because you have nothing to lose. I cant look at mine at moment as I'm not at home and wont be for another few weeks. Sorry for not being much use to you in this matter Cheers Ron

Kim
Kim

Thanks ron. I will try and undo the silver bit. I just didn't want to stuff it up but I'll give it a go.

Ken
Ken

I know this is 5 months old now and probably of no use to you, but I've recently had the same issue, (which is what brought me back to this site to put up a review), and also just saw this question. Although this is unlikely to help you out, I thought it might be found later by others to help them out.

In answer to your question, the high pressure connection down the bottom is M22 x 15mm - Note the 15mm especially, as the vast majority of connectors and hoses out there are M22 x 14mm, which will leak on one end and not fit on the other. There is a short hose goes up from the bottom connector to the hose reel, and connects using a hard pipe M22 x 15 connector also. This connects to the metal hose inside the reel, which I've seen other reviews says eventually leaks, then to the terrible plastic hose. The connector at the end of the hose that joins the gun looks proprietary or at least very rare, as the only connectors I've found that look like they fit are called Ryobi/AR Blue compatible. (AR Blue is a competing brand of pressure washers).

If you are just trying to fix the problem fast and cheap as possible, then you can buy the Ryobi Steel Armed Hose, remove the short hose (the one that connects from the base to the reel) and plug the new hose directly into the bottom of the unit. The Steel Armed Hose terminates in a M22x15 connector, but comes with the necessary M22x15 to proprietary connector to connect to the gun. If that's all you want, you're done.

However, I wasn't happy with this, as this whole process felt like Ryobi was unnecessarily using confusing and proprietary parts to keep you locked into their system. So I also bought an M22x15 to Quick Connect 1/4" Female connector, and a Quick Connect 1/4" male trigger gun. Since Quick Connect is one of the most widely used standards, this means I can now use all industry standard pressure sprayer parts and not be locked into the Ryobi system.

See all Ryobi RPW150-G questions

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

Details

Available for $269 at Bunnings, this 2200PSI heavy-duty pressure washer can be used for tough tasks like cleaning your garage, driveway or deck.

The 150-G model is a step above the Ryobi RPW140-G. The 140-G is Ryobi’s less premium offering - it packs less power at 2000PSI, but is also $130 cheaper than this model, the 150-G.

Features:

  • Built-in 1 litre soap tank ensures outdoor surfaces will be treated to a deep and soapy clean
  • Lance with turbo nozzle is suited to removing stubborn stains - but shouldn’t be used on paintwork, as it can scratch, chip or remove paint from your vehicle, resulting in a costly and counter-productive clean
  • Corrosion-resistant aluminium pump facilitates a water output of 6.67 litres per minute, or around 400.2L per hour
  • 8 metre high-pressure hose gives you more leeway while cleaning outdoors, letting you stray further from the unit as you clean your outdoor area.
CategoryElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $249.00
Maximum Pressure2,200 psi
Hose Length8 m
Max Water Flow6.67 L/min
Dimensions 930 x 320 x 330 mm
Weight12.3 kg
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.