??!
1 photo
Ryobi RTS1825RG

Ryobi RTS1825RG

MPN: RTS1825RG
2.4 from 8 reviews

Reviews

2.4

8 reviews
5
(0)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
bushmagpie

bushmagpieAU

  • 27 reviews
  • 1 like

Reasonable value for the price

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Wangaratta for A$499.00.

ridgeau

ridgeauOrange

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Disappointed could have been better.

published

Purchased this unit through Bunnings a couple of weeks ago.
The fence is terribly and does not lock down straight, there is no measurement on the other side of the table so difficult to align, it also moves easily when locked so a small bump changes the measurement.
The table is not level and the single adjustable foot is not adequate to level the unit(floor surface is level).
The cut guide behind the blade is not alligned correctly making it impossible to use the safety gaurd.
The mitre gauge is loose for a mitre gauge.
I have contacted Ryobi over a week ago with no reply as yet.
Has plenty of power if you can work through the problems, I will return the unit to Bunnings.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$499.00.

1 comment
ridgeau
ridgeau
Jeff

JeffPerth

Great saw

published

Brought this saw today, the fence lines up perfectly to the blade and cuts perfectly straight, there is a little play with the mitre slots but nothing too serious. The motor is powerful enough, i was cutting rough saw jarrah and it had no problems getting through it. I can't find a serious fault with it yet. Time will tell i guess.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Table Saws

Find out how Ryobi RTS1825RG compares to other Table Saws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Skyer

SkyerBrisbane, QLD

  • 19 reviews

Good starter table saw, not bad for its price.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Jim

JimRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Reduction Gear Box failure

published

After very little use there has been a gear box failure . Motor runs blade doesn't. . Checking through hand book it would appear that this is not a spare part. It's a pity because I love ryobi tools and own a heap of them, all exellent.{ not this one]
I hope Ryobi has a solution

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Frank Li

Frank Li

  • 3 reviews

Works OK

published

Bought it to replace my previous ALDI crap. Overall I like the design and features, cast aluminium table top, soft start motor, reasonably good accuracy. My first one had problem with one of the legs and riving knife not aligned to the blade. Replaced it and the second one is perfect. Comparing to more expensive Makita which doesn't even have soft start motor, this is probably the best choice at this price.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Mack H

Mack HWharton

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Miter Gauge Slots Have Too Much Play.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Weaver79

Weaver79Gouburn

Disapointing

published

I bought this table saw from Bunnings for $479 and I don't really like it. The table mitre-slots (grooves used to slide the gage to make the cuts) are not aligned properly to the blade. I looked in the manual and there is no pictorial instructions to adjust it. It just says to take it to a service centre. Also the fence never aligns properly too. Also the mitre-guide rattles about and is not a snug fit in the slot. I will take it back to bunnings and see what they say. Shame cause i love Ryobi stuff and have a lot of it

Questions & Answers

Rick Lloyd P.

Rick Lloyd P.asked

How do you replace the riving knife??? I removed it due to the fact it has never sat below the table when the blade is fully lowered, and now I can't seem to put it back on

1 answer
bushmagpie
bushmagpie

From memory when setting it up, I had to remove the plate on the table and wind the table right down to access it. Need small hands to get in there to the bolts that hold it in place.

Elias Hazouri

Elias Hazouriasked

What's the dimension of the rip fence on Ryobi RTS1825RG?

No answers
Jim P

Jim Pasked

Has anybody had a problem with the slide out table extension not being aligned with main table?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ryobi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.