??!
2 photos
Samsung AC71/90/100/120/140/HBHFKH Series

Samsung AC71/90/100/120/140/HBHFKH Series

AC140HBHFKH (14kW), AC71HBHFKH (7.1kW), AC90HBHFKH (9kW), etc...
3.3 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

FairReview

FairReviewBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Warranty Service Terrible

published

Unit performed OK for about 18 months, then stopped working on Christmas eve. It seems like NO-ONE in Samsung service works between Christmas and New Year, so you just have to sweat it out until everyone is back from holidays. Come on Samsung, you are a large company and should provide service on ALL business days of the year. I'll not be choosing or recommending Samsung again.

UPDATE: It is now 8th Jan and the problem is still unresolved.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
3 comments
Samsung
PhilSamsung
FairReview
FairReview
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi There, I haven't sent you a PM requesting for more information regarding your claim, when yo do get a chance, please send those details through.

Jazz
Samsung Australia


RonAdl

RonAdlAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Already good but can be better

published

Went with this product and model because of a builder promotion. Loved the different functionalities it comes with. Could be better if the controls are user-friendly. Getting to decipher the timer functionality is a pain. Not straight-forward instructions. Need to really get into the manual details to decipher how the functionalities work. One good example is the timer functionality. One has to press so many buttons to get to the timer and it wasn't easy. The functionality is there but you have to dig through the manual first. Still, it does the job of cooling and heating so far. Hopefully it will last.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mark

MarkVic

  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrible Service from Samsung - Don't buy, if it breaks, you'll be left in the lurch

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Kruckfamily

KruckfamilyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews

Lovely and toasty in winter, avoiding the heat in summer.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Addicted

AddictedAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesnt use up a lot of electricity but still keeps you cool!

published

i bought this aircon and have never regretted it. it was amazing and it kept me cool through the hot summer days and night. It has a quiet mode so i can turn it on at night and still sleep. The best thing is that it doesn't cost a lot to run. I have noticed no spike in my electricity bills ever since i bought it and used it. You should consider to buy this one if you are in the market for an aircon

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Titima

TitimaBzou

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well

published

Very Good AC.Free installation.Cools fast.Reasonably quick delivery.Bluedart delayed the delivery by a day due to tansportation problem.Other wise all OK.one thing that i can tell you is to choose a good person to do the installation else can find some problem in his work so pay attention to this point.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

loveleather.

loveleather.

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

--

published

Reverse cycle air conditioner works well in room. Attached to wall and looks small and compact. Remote operated or manual with options for various modes. Was quiet when newly installed. However after more than five years it has started to become noisy when operating. Air vents appear to have melted during heat operation over the years and become distorted.

Date PurchasedMar 2012

Kummohan

KummohanBrisbane, Queensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Happy with the Aircon and price

published

We replaced our 12 Kw Bonaire ducted air conditioner with Samsung, the installer suggested to increase the capacity so went with 14Kw. Installation went really smooth. I am really happy with the price paid for the aircon compared with other brands. It's got 5 years warranty, hopefully i will not have any dramas. It's been over a month, we are using the aircon for heating as it's winter and it's doing a great job. The aircon makes very less noise compared with our previous one. Having the feature to control the aircon on the phone is the best option.

Questions & Answers

Brad J

Brad Jasked

We have 14kw system. Air from the vents seems very soft, is there any way to increase the amount of air coming from the vents? I have already done the volumetric setting on the control panel where it does its own pressure test on function 7,2,1. Can you manually increase the output? Or is there any internal fans in the duct work that might not be working? Its is a new house I have no installed this system and not sure what components might be in the roof.

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hey Brad, it would be best for you to reach out to our Customer Care team on 1300 362 603 for further assistance with this.

Jo
Samsung AU


Tracy B.

Tracy B.asked

How to set the timer, I've worked out how to set the time. Manual no help.

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Tracy, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. If you contact them on 1300 362 603, they will be able to resolve this for you in no time.

Jo
Samsung AU


Thierry robin

Thierry robinasked

Ac indicating with red light flashing E 601 what may be the problems?

2 answers
Kruckfamily
Kruckfamily

http://orionairsales.blogspot.com/2014/09/full-list-of-samsung-air-conditioning.html This link shows the different error codes for Samsung and it says e601 is an error in communication between the controller on the wall and the indoor unit. I hope that helps,Thierry.robin

Thierry robin
Thierry robin

Yes thanks


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.