7 photos
Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series
1.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

1.8
12 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jason J.
Jason J.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Most difficult to deal with for Warranty Repairs

published
Incentivised Review No
Room Type Whole House
Don
DonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

No return comms .outdoor unit PCB faulty 6yrs old

published

6yrs old and PCB faulty and fan motors have to be replaced.
Tried to contact Samsung service and warranty 6 times and no return calls.
Finally contact with warranty manager and told bad luck out of warranty.
Do not buy these units as they only last warranty period and then break down.
Still havent received reply email after 6 weeks.

Purchased in July 2014 for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vincent
VincentSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor quality

published

AC071HCAFKH - multiple parts failure including compressor (leaking), valve and wall panel. Cost us $3000 to repair it. Just reached its warranty period. It was designed to work till the end of teh warranty period??

Build Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
DaneG
DaneG
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really poor performance and unresponsive control. Buy a Fujitsu ducted system, they leave the Samsung for dead!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
DaneG
DaneG

I already have. It’s a waste of time and I was told to contact the installer, which I have done. Please don’t apologise and pretend you care. Samsung is getting away with selling inferior products. Stick to TVs and phones!

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fahad
Fahad
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of trash

published

I purchased a MIM-H03 Wifi kit for my ducted aircon. The installer came and fitted it in May. It has not worked a single day. I have called Samsung a hundred times and they keep saying that I will hear back from AC team in 48 hrs and it never happens. Worst decision to install a Samsung aircon!!! Full of crap

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Sam34
Sam34Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very disappointed and frustrated with customer care

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Samsung.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ritu B.
Ritu B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Not worth buying/ no customer satisfaction

published

I bought a newly built house and this Samsung inverter reverse cycle Ducted Air Conditioner was already installed in it. Its just been over one year and the outer unit is not working. It is mentioned on website that it comes with 5 year warranty but I kept on trying to contact this customer care service but no response after being on ph for hours. I suggest they do not care about customers and their product are useless. I strongly advised not to buy from samsung brand. There customer services are very poor and dont care about customer satisfaction. Dont buy SAMSUNG product.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Ritu B.
Ritu B.

the number you have given doesn't work. its been saying invalid options when i press 1 or options it gives.

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
SUN SUN
SUN SUNGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing

published

We just installed new ducted with 8 point by weather world Fawkner its excellent system so silent and cooling its freezing ,Im so happy kids more than happy after complaining from heat ;cooling the house in less 30 minute

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2019 at Weather world for $10,400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your new Samsung air conditioner! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will forwarded to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU

Mark
Mark
  • 6 reviews

it is ok

published

cools well and heats well, however can take a while to come on at first and sometimes will stay on when the set point temperature has been reached. wifi app can disconnect also.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tradingspace
TradingspaceIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung 16kW Ducted Air Conditioning (AC160JXAFNH) Pain and Frustration

published
Samsung
MickSamsung
Harpreet
HarpreetVictoria, Australia
  • 2 reviews

Never recommended anyone for last 3 years

published

I would give 0 ☆if I got an option, I had ducted system installed & got lots of trouble & service agents send unprofessional trade person mostly to attend service call,only phones are ok
No other products

Purchased in March 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Parklea2153
Parklea2153Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Samsung AC160 - worth considering - efficient AC - with Airtouch3

published
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ron
Ronasked
Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series

Bouht this 18kw unit recently, pretty hopeless compared to my old Mitsubishi. Even when the Mitsubishi was dying after 20YEARS it performed better than this Samsung.

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m really sorry to hear of the experience you've had so far and that we didn't meet your expectations. We’ll be passing your feedback on internally but if you wish to discuss this further, you can contact us via Product reviews private message system but our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Mick
Samsung AU

Apisit T.
Apisit T.asked
AC180JNHFKH/SA (18kW)

Outdoor unit price

2 answers
SUN SUN
SUN SUN

I’m not sure mate I perched whole system kit cost $10400 installed

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Apisit, for all A/C enquiries, we recommend for you to reach out to the relevant department via:

https://www.samsung.com/au/business/air-conditioners/for-home/

Ada
Samsung AU

Farhad
Farhadasked
Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series

Hi there,
I keep hearing/reading bad reviews about Samsung Ducted Air Contioning system - especially how poor your servicing team is in Melbourne. Any indication this has/will improve?

1 answer
SUN SUN
SUN SUN

Farhad go to weather world Fawkner ask for peter he will give you beast advice Im very happy with my Samsung

See all Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $5,500.00$5,170.00$5,999.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power20 kW18 kW22.5 kW
Heating Power22.5 kW20 kW25 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNo
Auto Restart FunctionNoNoNo
Weekly TimerYesYesYes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 450 x 1350 x 910 mm450 x 1350 x 910 mm450 x 1350 x 910 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 984 x 1612 x 519 mm1450 x 940 x 330 mm1695 x 880 x 795 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level57 dB43 dB44 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level57 dB55 dB59 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +50-15 to +50-15 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-20 to +24-20 to +24-20 to +24
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 4 Samsung Duct S AC160/180/200JNHFKH/SA Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.