??!
4 photos
Samsung Series 6 MU6100

Samsung Series 6 MU6100

UA55MU6100 (55"), UA65MU6100 (65"), UA43MU6100 (43"), etc...
4.4 from 265 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
155
4 star
83
3 star
12
2 star
3
1 star
12

kaustubh D.

kaustubh D.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

ABSOLUTELY TOTAL WORTH!

published

Being a smart TV and totally in sync with the brand Samsung's quality, the TV is complete worth the penny. NO complains bought it over 1.5 years now. Working fine with crisp and clear UHD pic quality and sound that pretty much gel effortlessly with each other.

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV, Kaustubh! Your feedback is greatly valued and will be forwarded to the team. Please don't hesitate to send us a private message should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU


R MM

R MMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great tV

published

It’s a great Tv, we hav had it for over a year now, and cant be better that this. We have purchased it from Harvy Norman, great service and good communication

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ice

IceAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Could do with a better remote and e-manual

published

The TV is great but In its efforts to create a smaller, minimum buttons remote Samsung have lost usability.
If you are watching from a USB and you want to toggle subtitles you cannot with one button; you have to push down then right 5 times then select then enter 3 times then up or down then right then enter! Ridiculous.
The use of the coloured buttons is not explained in any detailed way. They don't seem to be programmable (for a subtitle toggle for example).
Can't these issues this be fixed with a software update?

Purchased in June 2016 for $990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Elvin N.

Elvin N.

  • 5 reviews

Perfect TV

published

This is my first smart TV that I ever have, I love TV as the modern style, high quality picture, good sound system, solid TV stand, it recommends to everyone.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Glad to hear it Elvin, thanks for your review!

Lisa
Samsung AU

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nick M.

Nick M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung you’ve done it again

published

When it comes to tvs Samsung is the winner by far
Quick response, features, innovative, ergonomic design and its glamorous
You can’t go wrong with a Samsung tv
It’s the best

Purchased in March 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

never_again12

never_again12Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good pic but...

published

Smart Tv. Good pic, very light. Prob is it lags when changing channels. Takes time to update the title of the show. Slow software. Seems sound can be weak. Use with sound bar.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Shazzy B

Shazzy BAU

  • 5 reviews

Brilliant viewing!

published

Samsung Smart TV is brilliant. Quality picture with great clarity. Apps are easy to add and easy to find on the pop up menu.
The TV has superb sound and movie viewing from many angles.
The internet connectivity is good and it updates easily wirelessly.
The ports however once wall mounted are near impossible to use - had to get hubby to lift it off to use the AV port but once leads are in no need to worry. Netflix and Google play are easily accessed and utilised from the pop up favorites menu. All in all a brilliant TV

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Jet

JetMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horizontal lines on left edge

published

Bought in June 2017, the tv has now developed a vertical band on the left edge with distorted picture and horizontal lines in it. Banding is on the left edge only and is present in all inputs
Warranty is for 12 months and it has been only 5 months out of warranty and has developed a major fault. Have tried factory reset and all other options but the banding won't go away

... not happy samsung

Date PurchasedJun 2017
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jet
Jet

I have sent you a message almost 2 weeks ago with my mobile number but I am yet to hear or have my email acknowledged...

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Jet, apologies for the delay in responding during the festive season. We have escalated this to our technical team who will be in touch with you to perform troubleshooting. If required, they will also send a technician out.

Nadene

NadeneSandy beach

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Big tvs are great

published

The tv is great it has voice control all though I don’t use it much!
The controller is easy and all my apps are in one place it run multiple USB devises at a time!
Smart tv’s have come along way with direct access to
U tube and Netflix!
The coulours are just stunning and graphics is great there isn’t much to love about the Samsung

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Won't connect to internet

published

The image quality is very good. Unfortunately, the smart TV feature does not work due to connection problem with the internet. The error keeps coming up which says that TV Mac address is invalid. The TV won't even attempt to search for any wifi network. It also won't connect to wired network. Software can't be upgraded, since it's only possible to do that via internet. This is a known issue widely reported on line which users seem to be unable to solve.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Maciek
Maciek

UPDATE to the review above:

After discussing the issue with Samsung Customer Service, they sent an engineer who replaced the internet network component inside the TV and it finally works. Thank you for good service and swift repair.


perfect

published

Perfect Tv, Super simple user interface. voice over is a bit of a pain and took me a while to figure out how to turn it off but 10/10 all round. Picture is insane, remote is small and simple easy to use.love the sleek design with a good solid footing.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

gummy bearrr

gummy bearrrCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

best picture quality

published

The picture quality is fantastic, the sound is brilliant, also the size. It looks great in HD if put in the right setting. I am impressed with Samsung overall and particularly with this set. The colour is good, the controls easy to use and the extras that you get make it a worthwhile purchase. The tv was not the cheapest tv but it worths the price as they give you what you paid for

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Troy

TroyAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good tv for the $$

published

Good specs and works well with decent sound and hd picture quality. Smart tv functions are simple to use. Best value under $2k. Have purchased a few tvs prior and never had any problems with Samsung products. Purchased from Radio Rentals and includes free delivery and provides great advice from the sales person

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Paige897465

Paige897465GREVILLIA

Series 6 MU6100

published

Samsung TVs has a slim bezel design and a slim body. When you turn on the TV and feel the shocking Picture it brings, you can really see the compelling side of it. , and cleverly hidden, coupled with Samsung's unique seamless wall-mounted design, means that any location in the home is a very concise existence, more than any previous model is more like the home of a piece of art! I am also very satisfied with the performance of the operation, the overall is a very good product

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tata

TataSydney

  • 4 reviews

One of the best TV’s I’ve bought.

published

The TV has fantastic picture quality. Everything looks very clear on the big screen. It’s easy to navigate through all the different options. it was very simple to set up. The tv has a sleek design. I would definitely recommend this tv to everyone. 10/10 I would definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Corbin

CorbinTHE WHITEMAN

  • 3 reviews

Samsung TV overall performance is high

published

Excellent overall performance. First, the appearance is simple and beautiful. Second, the LCD screen is good, Full HD, the screen is very clear 3D effect is good, multimedia features strong in addition, sound quality, color is very good. The number of TV interface, a variety of rich, convenient network, can meet the different needs of users, all ages. I can watch movies at home since I bought a Samsung TV.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Jaycy

Jaycy

  • 5 reviews

Great HD tv

published

Using your compatible Samsung smartphone, Samsung’s new Smart Things app allows for the simplest setup of a TV you’ll ever experience. With a few taps on your phone screen, your TV can connect to your wireless network and automatically sign in to Netflix, Spotify and more. You can even simply connect your other compatible Samsung smart appliances to create a convenient, connected appliance ecosystem throughout your home.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

NuttyNut

NuttyNutSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good Picture Quality!

published

I'm very happy with this TV, it offers cinematic viewing, high definition picture quality for both TV channel viewing, Netflix, downloaded and streamed movies, DVD's, other apps such as SBS on demand and ABC iView. also great audio and it's very easy to use, fast processor and surround sound. Recommend!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

FLG

FLG

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Great TV

published

Purchased this tv nearly a year ago and still works and looks amazing. Very high contrast and great detail. Good for watching movies and sports. Very light and easy to carry around. Would definitely buy again if I had to replace it. Good internet access and easy to navigate. Would recommend

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Kay

KayBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

I stole a deal.

published

This TV was my unplanned purchase. I was looking at buying a tv. but after looking at the price I would give up the idea. I wanted screen size over 40" so the price was a bit higher. I was at The Good Guys to purchase microwave and saw this TV there, it was marked down for $1150!!! I bought it and have been enjoying the big TV since then. It's just perfect and awesome value for money.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Brenda C.

Brenda C.asked

when turning on TV voice control lets me know how long will be and title. How do you stop this sound function.

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Brenda, would you be referring to the Voice Recognition feature? If you would like to turn this feature off, you can do so via the steps in the link below.

> https://www.samsung.com/au/support/tv-audio-video/smart-tv-voice-recognition-faq/

Jo
Samsung AU


Reginald Caspall

Reginald Caspallasked

Is the MU6100 a 4K TV

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Reginald, the Series 6 MU6100 is an UHD (4K) LED TV. Please note that 4K UHD TV is available in 43" , 50" , 55" , 65" and 75".

For more info > https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/uhdtv-mu6100/UA75MU6100WXXY/

Jo
Samsung AU


angela

angelaasked

Hi I have had my 75 inch TV for little over a year and now a red line down what causes this and fix it please

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Angela, we'd be more than happy to look into this for you. Are you able to send us a photo of your unit's display via PM to our Facebook so we can further look into this?

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.