??!
4 photos
Samsung POWERstick Pro

Samsung POWERstick Pro

SS80N8076KC, SS80N8015K2
2.3 from 26 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.3

26 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(4)
2
(6)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (19)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (20)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (20)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (10)
  • Battery Life
    2.5 (20)
Previous
Next
Tim

TimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Poor battery life and stopped functioning

published

I use this on carpet and wooden floor, after 5-6 month of use the battery life reduced to just 3-4 mins max.
The suction power is also reduced significantly. It also stopped running on low suction power and now only works on high suction setting.
Would definitely not recommend this product.

Purchased in October 2019 at Employer program for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Craig P.

Craig P.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Always cutting out even after filter clean and the battery system completely inadequate .Very disappointed

published

Used on tiles and carpet For the past 2 years, very low suction and does not live up to expectations from Samsung. Do not buy this system it’s a waste of money.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Stef

Stef

  • 4 reviews

Great Vacuum Cleaner

published

Great vacuum cleaner, have used it on tiles and carpet and floorboards, suction is very powerful! Has lots of attachments which come in handy especially for hard to reach spaces.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear, Stef! We really appreciate the time spent to share your experience with us and I will be sure to share this with the team so we can continue to product fantastic products :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Samsung POWERstick Pro compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Runner T.

Runner T.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Battery life is really unbelievable

published

Google says this has 40 mins running time but it is actually 7 mins on the description of this website.

I just bought this 2 days ago and it lasted 7 mins after fully charged first time. Can't even clean entire my room with this item. ( even Dyson V6 lasts 20 mins )

And I thought it would be okay if I have an extra battery and it costs $200 :(

Build Quality 4/5 for heavy weight (-1)
Ease of Use 1/5 for short running time

actually all the minus points except heavy weight are due to the short running time.

Purchased in March 2020 at Polyaire for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sheren

SherenSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Automatic stopped working

published

I used this vacuum for a while and been upset most of the time since it always stopped working automatically while i’m using it. It’s stopped eventhough the dustbin is not even half full and the battery is not enough for me to clean half of my house. I used Dyson before and missed it a lot

Purchased in December 2018 at Samsung Online store for A$439.45.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Had this just over 2 years old and it’s nearly fallen apart

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Missy moo

Missy mooMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I love Samsung n i love my ProStick

published

Got this as a bday present from my other half; originally wanted a Dyson but have been extremely satisfied. Sleek, powerful suction. Mutiple attachments. Very satisfied. Different attachments for certain surfaces. If it switches on n off; just need to check the filter is clogged. Has high function for super suction but if u use that constantly time usage only lasts about 8mins which isnt very long.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
George M.

George M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waste of money

published

The only thing I can use this vacuum cleaner for is to get some fluff off the carpet but it won't do hard vacuuming. It cloggs up and stops operating after a minute or so even on my carpet. Sleek Good Guys salesperson told me the good reviews they had and my mistake on not check this site. I just checked and the have discontinued this model, I wonder why. I fixed my 15 year old Wortheim vacuum cleaner by getting a new head @ $25.00 and vacuums 100 times better than the Samsung and I kissed my $600.00 goodbye.
I can't understand where these businesses get all the good reviews from? they obviously pay for them.

THUMBS DOWN!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$600.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
James O

James OSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A waste of money

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
James O
James O

If I could I would but already have messenger installed. Your link just asks me to install messenger.

Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Samsung POWERstick Pro compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This vacuum does not work and has been a complete waste of money

published

This vacuum never worked for us! Every time I have used this vacuum it is lucky to vacuum half a room ( thats the best I've managed) and the vacuum head blocks and unit stops working . I have cleaned the vacuum out many times and checked the head for anything caught and nothing works. Incredibly disappointing and a massive waste of money - I cannot fathom Samsung would charge so much for such a terrible product.. My husband purchased this without checking reviews first - If only we had looked we would have seen how poor this is! We had just bought Samsung washer and were looking at more Samsung products but this has really put me off as I cant understand how they released such a poorly performing product.

Purchased in November 2018 at Samsung Online store for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
mel

mel

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gets clogged up all the time

published

Bought the pro as it would supposedly be more efficient. It is extremely difficult to clean and gets clogged up all the time. Took it back to retailer as stopped working and was told I might be charged an inspection fee I send it back for repair. Can't believe I spent 600 dollars on this garbage. Instead of saving me work at home it gives me work to operate. Cleaning parts are very unfriendly and difficult to maneuver. Very unsatisfied customer

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Gianna K.

Gianna K.Sydney, NSW

Unfortunately disappointing

published

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
notanotherone

notanotheroneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good Product - poor after sales service

published

Purchased in December 2018 for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
gardener george

gardener georgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 67 reviews
  • 30 likes

good versatile little vacuum

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB HiFi, Mount Ommaney for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
gardener george
gardener george
Varinder

VarinderSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

K-Mart vaccum is better than this rubbish

published

Major flaw turbo clogged just with few strands of hair. They should refund this money as it is just a waste rubbish vaccum cleaner do not buy it.
Go for something else like Dyson.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Samsung POWERstick Pro compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aims

AimsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Clogged 24/7

published

Everytime I vacuum it just shuts down, I have to dismantle it and check because oh lord if there is hair in this vacuum it just doesnt work, literally everytime. I got it because I was too lazy to get out my barrel vacuum everyday, but now that is more convenient. I hate this vacuum. Bought from the Good Guys who said it was perfect for animal fur... it really isnt, it looks pretty thats about it. Will never buy another Samsung item again (well except for the phones). Shoulda gone with the Dyson V10.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Aims
Aims
RichieRich

RichieRichMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great performance. ATROCIOUS warranty/claims process! Future owners be aware

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Nichall menon

Nichall menonSydney, NSW

Absolutely rubbish

published

Bought this in jb hifi around November 2018.
The turbo head gets clogged everytime we vacuum up hair. Then it stops spinning. It's been in for repair twice which takes 4 weeks at a time.
This keeps happening. This is 110% a massive design flaw.
It's near impossible to suck up all the hair then vacuum with the turbo head. It serves no purpose if I have to do that.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hifi Home for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Quintin

QuintinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't bother. Wait for a few versions time.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Quintin, sorry to hear this. You are always welcome to visit one of our service centres > https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Anna
Samsung Australia

NuT

NuTMelbourne

Not happy with this vacuum

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anne Latham

Anne Lathamasked

POWERstick Pro

I brought Samsung pro stick VS8000 from good guys Chirnside Park pro stick broken when I went under bed I can not find my receipt just want handle fix is only 6 months old if can help me I like this product!

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Anne, if you reach out to your place of purchase they should be able to provide you with a copy of your receipt. You can then contact our support line on >1300 362 603, alternatively you can also reach out via Facebook- please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us.
> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Sara
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.