?
? !
5 photos
Samsung Q Series

Samsung Q Series

HW-Q60T, HW-Q70T, HW-Q800T, etc...
2.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.5

10 reviews
  • Voice / Dialogue
    2.4 (10)
  • Bass
    2.6 (9)
  • Music
    2.8 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
AnnieB

AnnieB

  • 6 reviews

Don't waste your money on this product

published

When first installed the sound was good for a short period of time. Contacted Samsung who rebooted the system but unfortunately it did not improve the sound. We have had the product serviced under warranty by the recommended service company who claim they could not find a fault with the soundbar. I have been in contact with Samsung on several occasions and still waiting on a call back to discuss my options. Not at all impressed with the after sales service or warranty Samsung offer.

Purchased in September 2020.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James L

James LMid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible sound and non existent bass

published

I've had the sound bar for a week now and the sound is terrible. The sound bar itself is at best adequate, and that's after a ton of fine tuning. The subwoofer however may as well not be there.

in a week I have played video games, watched television, watched YouTube and watched multiple movies and I've heard the subwoofer engaged once. I've turned it up as far as it will go.

The only thing I will say is that the functionality works very well if you have a Samsung smart TV. That's literally the only good thing I have to say about this product. You can play an extra couple hundred bucks and buy Sonos soundbar and I know from experience that they are infinitely better.

Purchased in February 2021 at Appliances Online for $609.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shane Williamson

Shane WilliamsonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Samsung support unable to diagnose or fix problem. Will not refund

published

Soundbar has intermittent issues with a Samsung 4K TV (QA75Q90RAWXXYD). All HDMI connected devices loose video, but audio is ok.
When problem occurs the tv displays an animated tv logo for the connected HDMI device, but only sound is heard. The only way to fix problem is to switch off power from mains to tv.
Samsung has failed to fix issue for over 3 months & with 4 onsite tech visits, replacing 3 parts on the tv. Samsung uses a 3rd party support company (iCure), so be wary that you are not being supported by Samsung in Australia directly for AV equipment.
After their failed attempts I discovered through disconnecting the soundbar for a period of time that the problem vanished.
Samsung won't replace the soundbar under warranty

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,899.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Shane Williamson
Shane Williamson

Samsung's response is to call support again!?!?! Did you even read the post?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how Samsung Q Series compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ReddyL

ReddyLMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very poor bass and atmos performance

published

Hi. I have HW.Q900t. These bars have 60 days money back guarantee. Anybody attempted to return it and any success? I have submitted an online form couple of weeks back. Havnt heard from them. Their support have no idea of this promo.
I'm returning the soundbar due to its underperformance. I understand these cant come close to the traditional home theatre systems however hw-q900t performance is not up to the mark compared to other soundbars. I hear very little bass even if i set it to high both on bar and sub. Atmos performance is also dismal. Now i'm having trouble returning the bar even though its not 60 days since i purchased it.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,099.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great unit but annoying sometimes

published

The unit itself is great but everytime I turn it on It starts on HDMI which is where I want it, then changes itself to DVI, and I have to change it back every time. Bloody annoying.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $650.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Terrenceo

TerrenceoPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

A big improvement from my old one.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $490.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I would recommend you look for something else, there are better options out there!

published
Voice / Dialogue
Music
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christian

ChristianMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Okay sound, moderate priced tag

published

Entry level soundbar in the samsung range with a moderate price tag.

Construction feels solid and well made, remote is nimble and has a good appearance.

Sound is okay with movies, occasionally the speech is hard to hear unless you turn the volume quite high. Downside no Dolby atmos.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brett H.

Brett H.

  • 2 reviews

Price represents quality but could be better

published

good points. Crisp sound. Loud output without distortion. Compact unit. Good connectivity.
Poor points no stand for rear speakers. Wall mount of bar is heavy which the brackets struggle, sagging down slightly. Bass on full is quiet when not on high volume.

Purchased in April 2020 at BestBuy.com.au for $1,499.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundbars

Find out how Samsung Q Series compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John doe

John doeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Product is average, good for small rooms..

published

Bought the soundbar on the 21st of june..the sound is okay for me and the bass is average but bad at low range bass..i received a faulty product due to each time when i change the source from bluetooth to hdmi somehow it cant detect the hdmi source..i did a hard reset and it doesnt fix it..now its just connected as D.IN and not Hdmi..

Now im trying to get my money back from samsung due to the 60days money back guarantee..they are asking for the receipts, product serial number and my contact details..
Its just one thing im not comfortable giving it away..Samsung requires my bank statement and not just my bank details..its a very tedious process for me..

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $529.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Q Series

Details

Compare all 5 Samsung Q Series
CategorySoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbarsSoundbars
Price (RRP) $579.00$849.00$949.00$1,549.00
FeaturesDTS Virtual:X and Wall MountableAmazon Alexa built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Spotify Connect and Wall MountableAmazon Alexa built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Spotify Connect and Wall MountableAmazon Alexa built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Spotify Connect and Wall Mountable
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth, HDMI, HDMI ARC and USBBluetooth, HDMI, HDMI eARC and Wi-FiBluetooth, HDMI, HDMI eARC, Optical Port and Wi-FiBluetooth, HDMI, HDMI ARC and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports2222
Colour / FinishBlackBlackBlackBlack
Soundbar Dimensions58 x 980 x 105 mm60 x 980 x 115 mm60 x 980 x 115 mm69 x 1232 x 138 mm
Subwoofer Dimensions353 x 205 x 303 mm353 x 205 x 303 mm403 x 205 x 403 mm403 x 210 x 403 mm
Power360 W330 W330 W406 W
Weight3.4 kg3.6 kg3.6 kg7.1 kg
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeWirelessWirelessWirelessWireless
Satellite Speakers0000
Up-Firing Speakers0222
Channels5.13.1.23.1.27.1.2
Release dateJune 2020June 2020June 2020June 2020
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Samsung Q Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.