?
? !
4 photos
Samsung Q70T Series
2.1 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.1

18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (16)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (16)
  • Sound Quality
    2.9 (16)
  • Software
    3.2 (16)
  • Picture Quality
    3.1 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rob M

Rob MHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Never Buy Again

published

Wanted to upgrade to a smart TV, have always liked Samsung...suffice to say very disappointed...anything that's black looks like the fog has rolled in. No amount of adjusting makes any difference. Love the smart functions...but should of kept my plasma. No help from Samsung or where I bought from...its just how it is!

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The worst TV i have ever purchased

published

Wanted to upgrade to a smart TV.have always liked Samsung...surfice to say very disappointed...anything thats black looks like the fog has rolled in. No amount of adjusting makes any differance. Love the smart functions...but should of kept my plasma. No help from samsung or where i bought from...its just how it is!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Bathroom & Tiles for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elwood guy

Elwood guyAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

How disappointing

published

suddenly it turns on without any touch... trying to get their support didn't fix the problem. The remote control is a nightmare. one of the app is not working smoothly and not sure why.
Customer support is a joke.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q70T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Razz

RazzGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst TV ever

published

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
penegeau

penegeauSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews
  • 19 likes

Unusable brand new

published

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SirJester

SirJesterNO

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Looks Great, Works great.. when it works. 3 months old, dead panel. Samsung Support woefully slow

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James D.

James D.Sydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

DSE BLEEDING ON 2020 QLEDS BEWARE

published

Pictures always speak louder then words .
Just unboxed my brand new Q70T i have a strange square box in the middle if there screen the far right looks brighter then the rest of the TV not to mention the bleeding..... apparently this is a standard issue with these models and you may go through several replacements ( see attached)

Also good luck with dark movies might aswell be watching all black with brightness 100 percent as there is no local dimming you can't see a thing.

The speakers are also terrible so don't get excited about them.. You will need a soundbar.

I called samsung and they want to send a tech out ? It's less then 1 day old out the box no thank you!

I highly regret my purchase and have just wasted my time and money.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,502.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Massive changes in sound and TV now dead within 3 months

published

I noticed since I bought it that there were massive differences in the volume of the sound, even while watching someone announcing the news. The TV failed only within 3 months of buying it. It won't even turn on anymore.

Purchased in November 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee meadows

Lee meadowsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fragile

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q70T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Casey Jones

Casey JonesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great TV. Apart from the massive clouding and flash lighting issue they won’t fix.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew C.

Andrew C.Sydney, NSW

Dead pixel after 2 months operation.

published

Brilliant picture and features but all this is fine on paper and in principle so long as it functions. However after 2 months use, some pixels died and the bottom lower half of the screen had been compromised. Couple this with Samsung Australia’s poor and slow customer response, then I give this TV and Samsung experience 1 Star. This was also a replacement for a earlier Samsung TV that died after 13 months usage. Fool me once... shame on me I guess.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bing Lee for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic Smart TV

published

Finally upgraded to a well known brand/manufacturer and have not regretted it, just plugged it in, instructions so easy to understand, everything including the apps that we needed was there, wireless connectivity so easy, takes awhile to get use to the remote control.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gumshoe

GumshoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Samsung 75" Q70T

published

Had a few TV's over the years and recently updated or 5 year old 65" Panasonic LCD to new Samsung QLED Q70T, its awesome, fantastic picture and set has many features, look forward to viewing it each night. Some on forums went on about how many nits it has (whatever they are) others gave rave reviews and just a few not, but I don't care its a super clear and sharp TV. Bloke next door liked it so much he now has one too!.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $2,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ant

AntGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Advertisements on Samsung TVs that can't be removed

published

Bought this TV approx 6 weeks ago and have noticed when you press the home key, advertisements come across the bottom of the home screen. I have contacted Samsung and the response was "the advertisements that you are seeing is a feature of the smart hub with the apps developer". I asked how to remove them and the response was they can not be removed. I am assuming this must be on all their TVs.
Be aware when you pay a lot of money for their TVs you are also buying their advertisements.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zenobia

ZenobiaSydney, NSW

Poor Samsung Customer Service for Faulty TV

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Zenobia
Zenobia

Thank you Kath. I have responded to you privately.

Zenobia
Zenobia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q70T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karan

KaranGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Patches visible all over the screen

published

Bought a brand new premium Q70T QLED last month and have never been so disappointed with my purchase. There are patches on the corners of the screen and a big white rectangular patch in the middle. Gets quite embarrassing if you're trying to impress someone. When I contacted the customer care center they advised that the TV is designed to have a picture like that. If you're placing to buy a premium big screen TV I would suggest you anything else but Samsung.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $5,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Samsung
JoseSamsung
Karan
Karan
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jordan R.

Jordan R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Amazing quality! Minor issues.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Jordan R.
Jordan R.
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robbie

RobbieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good quality TV but Samsung app store isn't great

published

I bought a Q70 65" around Christmas 2019 from the Good Guys. It's a good quality TV and the screen is great but the app store doesn't have many apps and other features are available only to other Samsung devices which I don't have.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rob P

Rob Pasked

Q70T Series

Hi I have A QA55Q70TAW,we have consistent variation in sound volume(louder)without any change in ambient sound in the room.It is extremely annoying.Any hints to remedy.Rob.ps tv is less than 12 months old.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Avoiding contacting the service number is the issue

marktown65

marktown65asked

Q70T Series

I am thinking of buying a Q70T (65"). After reading some of these reviews, I'm not sure if it will be money well spent. Sure, there are a few good reviews, but the negatives outweigh the positives. Can anyone from Samsung tell me if any of these issues have been addressed at the factory? And can Samsung assure me that warranties will be honoured if something goes wrong within the warranty period?

1 answer
Sue
Sue

Have had mine for about 3 months now and have had no problems what so ever,

Argel19

Argel19asked

Q70T Series

I'm interested in buying one of these, however the review above that shows the glaring white screen irregularities is concerning - can a sumsung representative please confirm that the company does indeed find a product so obviously faulty to be up to standard as stated by the reviewer?

5 answers
Gumshoe
Gumshoe

Have not noticed any white or grey screen, picture is fantastic day or night.

Sue
Sue

Have not noticed any grey or white screen
The picture is so clear and crisp

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi there, if you do decide to purchase the TV and ever experience any issues please contact Samsung directly for further assistance.
You can reach us via:
Facebook Messenger: m.me/SamsungAustralia
Phone: 1300 362 603
Live Chat: https://livechat.support.samsung.com/Customer_Service/AU
Email: https://www.samsung.com/au/support/email-technical-question/

Sara
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Q70T Series

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Q70T Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,399.00$3,699.00$5,699.00
Screen Size 55"65"75"85"
Screen TypeQLEDQLEDQLEDQLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating4 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight19.2 kg24.8 kg39.5 kg48.7 kg
Operating SystemTizenOSTizenOSTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 706 x 1230 x 57 mm829 x 1450 x 58 mm960 x 1675 x 60 mm1083 x 1896 x 60 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 789 x 1230 x 264 mm912 x 1450 x 307 mm1041 x 1675 x 323 mm1186 x 1896 x 392 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020
Compare all 4 Samsung Q70T Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.