?
? !
3 photos
Samsung Q80T QA65Q80TAWXXY (65")

Samsung Q80T QA65Q80TAWXXY (65")

MPNs: QA65Q80TA and QA65Q80TAWXXY
3.4 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (11)
  • Software
    3.5 (11)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (11)
Previous
Next
user1234

user1234

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice picture, but really irritating interface

published

Too many buttons to press to get to fundamental options like changing source. Too much fat in the operating system. Cannot use apps until you agree to very questionable privacy policies of stalking what you watch. Then you get Ads, another thing in the way of simply getting to picture/sound options

Otherwise this is a lovely Tv OFFLINE. I just other devices to get what i want instead of any built in apps, without the privacy blackmail as described above.

It would be great if samsung offered an update where you at least have the option of turning all the bloat off for people not interested in being stalked.

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $2,022.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MarkLand

MarkLandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect picture - mind blowing!!

published

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
eastii

eastiiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

User friendly SMART TV with excellent picture quality!

published

I have always been a fan of SAMSUNG TV and this Q80t just tick all the boxes. Reasonable price with excellent picture and sound quality. Very user friendly and quick to set up.

Purchased in January 2021 at Goodguy for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q80T QA65Q80TAWXXY (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross K.

Ross K.Sydney, NSW

Amazing tv

published

This is an amazing tv.
If you are thinking to buy one don’t hesitate.
The picture quality is unbelievable.
It makes even HD movies to look like 4K .
Even the sound for a tv is really good.
I don’t even use my headset when playing games.
Very easy and simple to operate with the smart remote control.
Love this tv.
So happy I ended buying one.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

An Excellent TV

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nerd

NerdFar North Queensland, QLD

Inverted Ghosting.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joseph

Joseph

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung’s latest feature is advertisements in the menu

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,487.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not a bad TV, but not worth the price tag

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Paul
Paul

Thanks Ada, i'm sorry it isnt the most flattering feedback :(

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rob

RobGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

QLED Samsung FAULTY

published

Purchased latest Samsung QLED 80T June 2020. Just 2 months later we lost power to the unit and technician replaced main board and reported, “Smart tv not connected to internet it was unable to update software apparently it blew the main board.” 1 week later again no power, tech unable to detect problem. A search on internet “Samsung switching off” seems be the norm. Tried to contact Samsung and to be told that the number Samsung supplies is just a call centre and they only take note of your problem. I was told by Samsungs technicians to go back to Good Guys where it was purchased for refund also Sumsung want to charge a fee if I would like a report from the first repair. Never again!!

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q80T QA65Q80TAWXXY (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blark

BlarkSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

QLED still shines bright.

published

I use as a pc monitor and tv. The white packaged protection strips caused banding on the edges that went after couple of days. Ran every test on youtube and cannot fault it. Runs games at 120hz x 1440p no problem. Sound is acceptable which is amazing for a tv. I use an optical tos link to an AV amp though, which it auto recognised as well as the fox box. One remote for all, nice.
Only negative is ads on menu bar, i have it disconnected from wifi and only connect when needed. Lost a star there samsung.
Dedicated button on remote for picture mode would be good

Purchased in August 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,517.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the review, Blark! We really appreciate the time you took to share this with us and we will be passing your feedback along internally.

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian

Ian

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent TV for the price bracket

published

Recieved the TV today from the Good Guys store at Gepps Cross (excellent service from the sales staff).

Very impressed with the picture quality, requireds some tweaking (well, an hours worth) to get the picture to my liking, but now set I am really happy with it.

Sound quality is surprisingly good, dont need a sound bar at this stage. The Menu system is well designed and I found it to be very intuitive; would be nice to have the Binge app available, but that is in the pipeline apparently.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,991.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BabyBabyBaby

BabyBabyBabyPerth

  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

$3000 down the drain after one week

published

Purchased in April 2016 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $3,054.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung Q80T Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Q80T QA65Q80TAWXXY (65") but you can read 2 questions about Samsung Q80T Series.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Q80T QA65Q80TAWXXY (65")

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Q80T Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $3,099.00
Screen Size 65"
Screen TypeQLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight24.1 kg
Operating SystemTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 829.8 x 1446.5 x 53.9 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 905.7 x 1446.5 x 289.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020
Compare all 4 Samsung Q80T Series

  • MPN: QA65Q80TA and QA65Q80TAWXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.