?
? !
3 photos
Samsung Q80T Series
3.5 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (20)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (19)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (20)
  • Software
    3.5 (20)
  • Picture Quality
    4.0 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
user1234

user1234

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice picture, but really irritating interface

published

Too many buttons to press to get to fundamental options like changing source. Too much fat in the operating system. Cannot use apps until you agree to very questionable privacy policies of stalking what you watch. Then you get Ads, another thing in the way of simply getting to picture/sound options

Otherwise this is a lovely Tv OFFLINE. I just other devices to get what i want instead of any built in apps, without the privacy blackmail as described above.

It would be great if samsung offered an update where you at least have the option of turning all the bloat off for people not interested in being stalked.

Purchased in March 2021 at Appliances Online for $2,022.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don’t buy

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MarkLand

MarkLandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect picture - mind blowing!!

published

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q80T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
eastii

eastiiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

User friendly SMART TV with excellent picture quality!

published

I have always been a fan of SAMSUNG TV and this Q80t just tick all the boxes. Reasonable price with excellent picture and sound quality. Very user friendly and quick to set up.

Purchased in January 2021 at Goodguy for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ross K.

Ross K.Sydney, NSW

Amazing tv

published

This is an amazing tv.
If you are thinking to buy one don’t hesitate.
The picture quality is unbelievable.
It makes even HD movies to look like 4K .
Even the sound for a tv is really good.
I don’t even use my headset when playing games.
Very easy and simple to operate with the smart remote control.
Love this tv.
So happy I ended buying one.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

An Excellent TV

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danny

DannyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't support casting!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Powerland for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Decent first tv

published

Satisfied with operating systems and apps. Sometimes it lags especially when first turned on. Bluetooth and wireless connection is good with sufficient ports and features and controls. The performance has been good. Only thing to mention is that since it is QLED, there is black lighting so it becomes hard to see during the day with sunlight.

Hard to compare with other tvs but watching YouTube, netflix and downloaded movies and dramas from your external HDD is easy. Downside is that the audio codec doesn’t support DTS and you need to download videos according to supported audio codec. Also when watching videos or movies, the voice is low but the music is loud.

I got mine for $2700 AUD

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nerd

NerdFar North Queensland, QLD

Inverted Ghosting.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q80T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joseph

Joseph

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung’s latest feature is advertisements in the menu

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,487.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham

GrahamPacific Paradise

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing TV

published

The picture is amazing, compared to the HISENSE Q7 version I sent back.
If you are looking for a QLED TV , get a Samsung ...
Only thing I don't like is only having 12 months warranty....

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chucky110

Chucky110Victoria, Australia

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

This TV is awesome, 4k looks so clear, PS5 and Xbox Series X look so clear. I have a previous Samsung TV which was great and nothing wrong with it so thought I would stay with them and do not regret it. Only one thing annoys me is Samsung have the ads

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Happy customer

Happy customerPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Super screen time

published

Very satisfied with this product. Screen is clear and visible at all angles.
Operating system and apps are always reliable.
This tv is supplied with enough ports.
Enjoy family time watching Netflix, YouTube and general viewing.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the 5 star review! :)

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not a bad TV, but not worth the price tag

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Paul
Paul

Thanks Ada, i'm sorry it isnt the most flattering feedback :(

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
OZe

OZeCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Flawed TV - unprofessional customer service

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $3,460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
8 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
OZe
OZe

Thanks for the prompt response Kath.
I have left message on messenger as requested.

OZe
OZe
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q80T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

QLED Samsung FAULTY

published

Purchased latest Samsung QLED 80T June 2020. Just 2 months later we lost power to the unit and technician replaced main board and reported, “Smart tv not connected to internet it was unable to update software apparently it blew the main board.” 1 week later again no power, tech unable to detect problem. A search on internet “Samsung switching off” seems be the norm. Tried to contact Samsung and to be told that the number Samsung supplies is just a call centre and they only take note of your problem. I was told by Samsungs technicians to go back to Good Guys where it was purchased for refund also Sumsung want to charge a fee if I would like a report from the first repair. Never again!!

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blark

BlarkSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

QLED still shines bright.

published

I use as a pc monitor and tv. The white packaged protection strips caused banding on the edges that went after couple of days. Ran every test on youtube and cannot fault it. Runs games at 120hz x 1440p no problem. Sound is acceptable which is amazing for a tv. I use an optical tos link to an AV amp though, which it auto recognised as well as the fox box. One remote for all, nice.
Only negative is ads on menu bar, i have it disconnected from wifi and only connect when needed. Lost a star there samsung.
Dedicated button on remote for picture mode would be good

Purchased in August 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,517.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the review, Blark! We really appreciate the time you took to share this with us and we will be passing your feedback along internally.

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian

Ian

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent TV for the price bracket

published

Recieved the TV today from the Good Guys store at Gepps Cross (excellent service from the sales staff).

Very impressed with the picture quality, requireds some tweaking (well, an hours worth) to get the picture to my liking, but now set I am really happy with it.

Sound quality is surprisingly good, dont need a sound bar at this stage. The Menu system is well designed and I found it to be very intuitive; would be nice to have the Binge app available, but that is in the pipeline apparently.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,991.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrick

PatrickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 12 likes

Way too expensive for a flawed TV

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $5,440.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
5 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Patrick
Patrick
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jordan23

Jordan23Perth, WA

Samsung Q80T v Sony X95G

published

Happy with the TV, sound is really good. No need for a sound bar. It is comparable to Sony's X95G picture quality except for the poor sound of Sony X95. Check it in-store to see the clarity of videos. You'll be blown away by the 60W sound output of the TV.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jordan! We're glad to hear your Samsung TV is treating you well :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Q80T Series

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Q80T Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,299.00$3,099.00$4,699.00$6,699.00
Screen Size 55"65"75"85"
Screen TypeQLEDQLEDQLEDQLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight17.9 kg24.1 kg34.4 kg43.3 kg
Operating SystemTizenOSTizenOSTizenOSTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 707 x 1228 x 54 mm830 x 1447 x 54 mm959 x 1671 x 54 mm1083 x 1893 x 55 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 783 x 1228 x 256 mm906 x 1447 x 289 mm1036 x 1671 x 317 mm1163 x 1893 x 339 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020
Compare all 4 Samsung Q80T Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.