??!
30 photos
Samsung Series 6 Soundbars

Samsung Series 6 Soundbars

HW-K651, HW-MS650, HW-Q60R, HW-R650
4.7 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Markus

MarkusGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Sleek n powerful

published

Easy to hook up , online instruction available , sleek well made n powerful with many options for sound type . highly recommend..all Samsung products , had for year and a half no issues whatsoever

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $260.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

ShaunG

ShaunGMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Good soundbar, slightly overpriced.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $489.00.

Evreyone's Shadow

Evreyone's ShadowAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Some key points about this soundbar

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $329.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
RoyBoy

RoyBoyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Clear sound

published

We`ve been looking at getting a sound bar for a while. After checking reviews, this rated highly. Then we saw it was on special at The Good Guys. After auditioning it, we were impressed.
We had some dramas hooking it up to the TV, but that was more getting the TV to recognise it.
The unit is quite big, which is why it has the great sound. But, we found it`s height blocked the sensor at the bottom of the TV, meaning we have to raise the remote up over our heads to operate it. A small problem, but frustrating.
Probably not as loud as I thought it would be, but more than sufficient in most situations.
A big improvement over the TV speakers, & great to not have speakers everywhere.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Raymo

RaymoRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Clear deep sound in one unit

published

Outstanding sound quality considering there is no seperate amp or subwoofer. With the bass turned up to 6 you would never know that it is all one unit.

Having said that the unit is large and will look odd in front of anything less than a 46inch screen.

Very happy with the quality of the sound, clarity of speech with plenty of depth. Music sounds great too.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Cal

CalBrisbane

  • 10 reviews

solid performer for music and movies

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Coolroy

CoolroyPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Wow so much bass without a separate sub woofer box

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Rahul arora

Rahul aroramelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for any size lounge

published

Had this sound system for about 6 months.
Used in small room rocks the room up. Used it in our massive lounge with build in kitchen rocks every cornor. Best part is doesnt need any space woofer sits besides couch like a small table for small dj/dance light n sound bar just looks like its base of our 60tv

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Love to cook

Love to cook

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good All Rounder

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
TestyBoy

TestyBoyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV Sound Bar and more

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Allan

AllanGreenwood WA

Easy to set up and great sound

published

I use it with our TV connected via Optical lead. Also use it as well with iPhone and iPad. Easy to connect soundbar via bluetooth or wi-fi to iPhone or iPad and stream music from Pandora or Tunein radio. Sound is great and has bass/treble controls. It works well and reasonably priced.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Jon W.

Jon W.Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Its OK quality for its simplicity

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Shahfam

ShahfamBunbury

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect!

published

great product, clear voice, look nice,
I was worry when I want to buy this product because I heard so many thing about this but I say this is perfect, has a really clear voice, maybe is not good for having party but it is perfect for me. I love it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Andre C.

Andre C.asked

Is the Samsung HW-K651 compatible to my samsung series 6 led tv

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hey Andre, would you be able to let us know of the model number of your TV so we can look this up for you? You can find the model number at the back of the unit.

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.