??!
1 photo
Samsung Series 9 Soundbars

Samsung Series 9 Soundbars

HW-N950 and HW-Q90R
3.0 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
3

Smarty

Smarty

  • 6 reviews

best sound ever!!

published

This sound bar is amazing! I can't believe the quality of the surround sound it pumps out. The wireless woofer and rear speakers add another dimension and look good too.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,250.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music

geoff b.

geoff b.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Rear speakers don't work

published

Rear speakers don't work interesting that confirmed its a problem with Blue tooth and to return the product. Very disappointing lot of effort for an expensive product. Would suggest another brand be considered

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,425.00.

2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
geoff b.
geoff b.

Product is now returned

Thanks

Khurram

KhurramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent ATMOS soundbar but weak bass

published

I bought this soundbar paying a premium price and expecting premium results. I wasn't disappointed for the most part except when it comes to playing music or movies with strong sound effects. Its bass it not as strong as some of the competition. As many others have also pointed, rear speakers produce so less sound, they might as well not be there.

Purchased in December 2018 for $1,520.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
mikhotep

mikhotepGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Soundbar is ok, when it worked for a week 3 months ago. Still waiting on Samsung support.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Same

SameSudney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The best Soundbar Samsung Hartman/Kardon 7.1.4

published

Hi I bought this Samsung Hartman/Kordon 9 Series HW-N950 it is the best Soundbar to put with an 82 inches Samsung Series 8 premium led lcd smart tv. The sound quality seems like cinema. This system beautifully crafted. The rear speakers are wireless and Bluetooth connected. The base module is also wireless and Bluetooth. So as whole this system produces the sound quality you can feel.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

formidable_humanoid

formidable_humanoidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Terrible default sound, no auto EQ, became faulty in weeks, support agents shockingly incompetent!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

haz

hazMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

If you want to use it with Apple TV (or other third party devices) don’t buy it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung

paulten12

paulten12AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Pricey... but worth every cent

published

Never owned a soundbar before because I’m a bit of a snob when it comes to sound quality. I bought this on the basis of some positive reviews.
It’s fantastic, and I couldn’t be happier. I recommended it to a mate who is now going to buy one. TV and movies are amazing and reproduction is so good I generally don’t bother with my hifi for music any more. This does a really great job. RRP is about $2k but the big stores are offering it for about $1.8k. Not cheap, but i ‘m happy.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung Series 9 HW-Q90R

Samsung Series 9 HW-Q90R

1 review
Samsung Series 9 HW-N950

Samsung Series 9 HW-N950

7 reviews
CategorySoundbarsSoundbars
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$1,999.00
FeaturesAmazon Alexa built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Spotify Connect and Wall MountableAmazon Alexa built-in, Dolby Atmos Surround Sound, DTS:X, Spotify Connect and Wall Mountable
Connectivity OptionsBluetooth, HDMI, Optical Port and Wi-FiBluetooth, Ethernet, HDMI, MicroUSB, Optical Port, USB and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports22
Colour / Finish Natural GrayBlack
Soundbar Dimensions1226.0 x 83.0 x 136 mm1226 x 83 x 136 mm
Subwoofer Dimensions205 x 403 x 403 mm203.5 x 400 x 415.5 mm
Power512 W512 W
Weight8.8 kg8.8 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Speaker Configuration
Subwoofer TypeWirelessWireless
Satellite Speakers00
Up-Firing Speakers44
Channels7.1.47.1.4

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.