??!
6 photos
Samsung Series 9 Soundbars

Samsung Series 9 Soundbars

HW-N950, HW-Q90R
3.1 from 13 reviews

Reviews

3.1

13 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Voice / Dialogue
    4.0 (6)
  • Bass
    3.5 (6)
  • Music
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Angelica C.

Angelica C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

An OK soundbar.

published

This soundbar has a very good base and surrounds sound is fantastic. People's voice is very clear. But the two side speakers are not loud enough. Sound from side speakers can suddenly become very loud.

Purchased in June 2019.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Michael M.

Michael M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Sound is great, but no stands for rear speakers...

published

This product is amazing, took a bit of time to set up as rear speakers wouldn't connect, however when they did sound was amazing. Only big issue is no stand for the rear speakers available? Yet on website Samsung show speakers on stands... Front bar also should be able to connect to wifi to assist with updates instead of having to download on USB...

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,800.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
NPP

NPP

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Non Existent sound from Rear Speakers

published

Soundbar on its own is good but Bass is not as good as some other soundbars. Its very mild even on a high level. Rear speakers are non-existent. it just gives very low to no sound. I will advise to spend some more money and get Bose or other brand as Samsung has lost its credibility in soundbar. Support is non existent as well. Waste of money.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,350.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Soundbars

Find out how Samsung Series 9 Soundbars compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fordtl50

Fordtl50Geelong

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Simply amazing!

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys Online store for A$1,036.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Alex S

Alex SGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 13 likes

Not as advertised, dont buy

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$1,500.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smarty

Smarty

  • 6 reviews

best sound ever!!

published

This sound bar is amazing! I can't believe the quality of the surround sound it pumps out. The wireless woofer and rear speakers add another dimension and look good too.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,250.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
geoff b.

geoff b.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Rear speakers don't work

published

Rear speakers don't work interesting that confirmed its a problem with Blue tooth and to return the product. Very disappointing lot of effort for an expensive product. Would suggest another brand be considered

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,425.00.

2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
geoff b.
geoff b.

Product is now returned

Thanks

Khurram

KhurramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent ATMOS soundbar but weak bass

published

I bought this soundbar paying a premium price and expecting premium results. I wasn't disappointed for the most part except when it comes to playing music or movies with strong sound effects. Its bass it not as strong as some of the competition. As many others have also pointed, rear speakers produce so less sound, they might as well not be there.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$1,520.00.

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
mikhotep

mikhotepGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Soundbar is ok, when it worked for a week 3 months ago. Still waiting on Samsung support.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Soundbars

Find out how Samsung Series 9 Soundbars compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Same

SameSudney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The best Soundbar Samsung Hartman/Kardon 7.1.4

published

Hi I bought this Samsung Hartman/Kordon 9 Series HW-N950 it is the best Soundbar to put with an 82 inches Samsung Series 8 premium led lcd smart tv. The sound quality seems like cinema. This system beautifully crafted. The rear speakers are wireless and Bluetooth connected. The base module is also wireless and Bluetooth. So as whole this system produces the sound quality you can feel.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
formidable_humanoid

formidable_humanoidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

Terrible default sound, no auto EQ, became faulty in weeks, support agents shockingly incompetent!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
haz

hazMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

If you want to use it with Apple TV (or other third party devices) don’t buy it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
paulten12

paulten12AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Pricey... but worth every cent

published

Never owned a soundbar before because I’m a bit of a snob when it comes to sound quality. I bought this on the basis of some positive reviews.
It’s fantastic, and I couldn’t be happier. I recommended it to a mate who is now going to buy one. TV and movies are amazing and reproduction is so good I generally don’t bother with my hifi for music any more. This does a really great job. RRP is about $2k but the big stores are offering it for about $1.8k. Not cheap, but i ‘m happy.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Mike

Mikeasked

HW-N950

Have had this soundbar for about a year and when first set up worked great but over time the surround speakers although always poor appear not to work at all. The volume I was comfortable when new now for some reason is very soft so have had to increase it quite some just to hear what is going on. ave contacted Samsung help several times but all their suggestions have failed. I'm about to gift the system on and look for a better soundbar. Disappointing to say the least.

3 answers
Alex S
Alex S

I would just take to their repair centre in oakleigh and give them for testing, is it just sound from tv via hdmi arc or all other sources as well?

Mike
Mike

Yes the HDMI cable connection. Have changed cables etc but no change. 4k movies on Netflix or prime don't sound as good as they used to. Music on U tube has to be up loud to sound any good. Rear surround speakers never work now but at best were poor.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're sorry to hear of the experience you've had with us so far, Mike. We would like to look into the troubles you are having with your soundbar. Would you be able to send us a private message to the link below with your reference number and contact details?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.