??!
11 photos
Samsung Series Q7FNA

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
5

Reviewman

ReviewmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Very happy with this TV

published

Picture quality, sounds, the build of the unit, remote control, software, networking features all work very smoothly. The cabling is amazing in that a very thin cable carries all power and signal to the TV from an external unit, but if wall mounting you will need to put that unit in or on a cabinet. I use it regularly for Netflix, Youtube and X-box, great results with all. Only wish was the iPhone app was more functional, e.g. for typing into Youtube, not just voice commands, and it integrated well into Google Home. Still a 5 star review though, great value.

Purchased in December 2018 at Appliances Online for $2,598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are currently enjoying your Samsung TV, Reviewman. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded on to the team. Should you have any enquiries, please don't hesitate to send us a private message.

Kath
Samsung AU


Glorious Target

Glorious TargetPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Awesome

published

I really like this TV and if you have a decent size lounge room, it is perfect to enjoy watching tv and see the great colors on it. It is a very smart tv and beautiful remote as well.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Chinsan

ChinsanSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best TV in the world

published

I’m a big fan of Samsung tv. The last one I had used it for 8 years without any complaint. Still using it as a spare tv. When I wanted to upgrade I went for QA 7 series 65 inch. Wow, what a tv. Cannot compliment enough the technology, clarity of picture and also the features. One remote for all your set top boxes is so convenient. The ambient mode feature is an added feature. Love the TV.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
ChristinaH

ChristinaHSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Brought us into the future

published

Easy to use menus, picture quality and clarity is outstanding! Easy to airplay devices, connect to search engines like YouTube, Google, and stream music on Spotify. Netflix and Stan are an easy connect too! Bonus - less remotes in use too! Love this tv, we will get another one for another room in the house.


The Punter

The PunterSydney, NSW

Samsung UHD (Q)-LED You get what you pay for Excellence.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,698.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Carol Taylor

Carol TaylorSydney, NSW

Regret purchase of TV !!

published

Purchased Samsung 65cm TV QLED UHD QA65Q7FNA on 8 March 2019, and also arranged for setup. It was noted 2/3 from top of screen was big black spot, following 4 visits to store of purchase and multiple phone calls to customer service for replacement or service call 3 months later replacement TV arrives and now the remote does not function !!! How frustrating, I have now arranged for replacement of TV remote.
I regret my costly $3,200 purchase of your product,

3 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
Carol Taylor
Carol Taylor
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

A. M.

A. M.Sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect gaming tv, but occasionally struggles with motion interpolation for 24fps content.

published

One of the brightest led TVs, with one of the widest colour gamut of any tv, even those in much higher price ranges. Check rtings website for proof. Great HDR. Can do 120fps for 1440p gaming, which is absolutely amazing. There is some stutter and judder when viewing 24fps content such as tv and movies, so I might recommend a Sony for people that are definitely not gaming. However, for a gaming tv this is absolutely fantastic. Samsung customer support are awesome, and you get 2 replacement remotes in the first 12 months, and a single free visit from a tech to help set up you new tv as it is part of Samsung's premium tv range.


Sha

ShaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Winner' Worst customer service' -Please save your Time and Money and buy from Good Company!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,577.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jean Patrice Sam

Jean Patrice SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good smart TV. Shame cannot play DTS content

published

Very good TV in terms of look, apps and mainly quality of picture.
The One Connect box is just a great way to connect devices to the TV.
The picture quality is so sharp and the contrast is marvellous when playing HDR10 or 4K movies.
Only con and this is a big one is you won't have sound for DTS content. I dont know why and i hope Samsung fix this asap.

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Gerard

GerardSydney Surrounds, NSW

Really poor quality and bad customer service

published

20 days after buying this TV it developed "black banding". after doing some research it seems like this is a common fault and a know issue to Samsung.

Samsung refused to replace the TV even though it was literally brand new.

Really poor quality and bad service!

Purchased in March 2019 for $3,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

TheTruthHurts

TheTruthHurtsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent TV and amazing picture quality

published

The TV's ability to reproduce colours is amazing, especially with HDR content from Amazon Prime. Furthermore, the idea of the one connect and one remote is absolutely fantastic. Samsung have really nailed it with the Q7 for 2018.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

tilba16

tilba16NSW, 2546

  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great product

published

Bought this TV from The Good Guys Caringbah last September 2018. I am very happy with the quality and had no issues installing it. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.
The remote controller is very user friendly and the wireless setup was painless.
Bought it so I could watch the 4K on Foxtel Sports and have no regrets.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Twodads

TwodadsBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a leap from lcd. Easy Sonos fix too

published

So we just had our 65inch delivered and wall mounted today via the Harveys promotion last week.
We are amazed at the picture quality compared to our 60inch Samsung 3d lcd tv. Believe the hype about the picture quality.
It was easy to set up however , the techs had problems getting the volume control on the remote to work with the Sonos playbar. I did some googling later on, found the fix and now enjoying full functionality.

This will do for a couple years then replace with the 75inch Qled

Date PurchasedDec 2018

John63

John63Engadin, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Picture quality 5 stars, sound 4 stars.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
happyjohn

happyjohnMelbourne

Absolutely terrific TV

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Caltoro

Caltoro

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Dissapointing and unwatchable

published
2 comments
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Caltoro
Caltoro

Denis

DenisFairfield

  • 14 reviews
  • 43 likes

Our new livingroom TV

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Geomy george

Geomy georgeAdelaide

Gorgeous TV both picture quality & design

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Deano

DeanoEmu Plains

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Samsung QLED TV QA65Q7FN

published

I purchased this TV on special from Appliances Online. When the TV arrived it would not remain powered on, and could not recognise any HDMI devices. Kept turning itself off and on again. Rang Samsung and they suggested I return it to the supplier. I did this and had a replacement sent out. The new one worked for a day, and then the same issues not recognising HDMI and turning itself off and on again. The One Connect box is very flaky. The One Connect cable connections are not stable, and the box tends to overheat. This TV is a 2018 year model.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Deano, we're sorry to hear that you're having some issues with your Samsung TV, we've sent you a PM requesting for more info. When it is most convenient fro you, can you please send that through?

Jazz
Samsung Australia

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.