??!
4 photos
Samsung SRS603HLS

Samsung SRS603HLS

MPN: SRS603HLS
4.0 from 29 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
12
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4

Ashleigh J.

Ashleigh J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect product

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Jessymay

JessymaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing large family fridge

published

This fridge is amazing temp control large compartments easy storage is an amazing fridge freezer combo the drink door is an added bonus. The freezer is fitted with 3 easy open drawers the fridge has 2 drawers for fresh produce one with added technology to keep fresher for longer. With added shelves in the door to hold all of your drinks.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Katrina

KatrinaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Plenty of space and functional

published

Pretty much everything you need in a fridge/freezer with plenty of room for meat/dairy, vegetables and frozen food. Almost over a year now and have encountered no issues. Would have been better if there was a water and ice dispenser but I would not complain. This is a good price for its size and functionality.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
VLeal

VLealCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Modern, Spacious and with no unnecessary extras

published

The temperatura control is easy of use and access.
There are no extras such as water dispenser, etc, that requires maintenance. The mini-door that gives you access to beverages doesn't look fragile even though I have no intention on using (if it breaks it will jeopardise a whole fridge for a silly extra feature).
Easy to clean, and the usual shelf reconfiguration is easily done.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Noorhan

Noorhan

  • 5 reviews

Great refrigerator

published

This refrigerator is the best out of them all, we purchased this refrigerator from Hearvy Norman before 3 years and still looking as brand new one. Not that’s only this refrigerator is a freezer too, so you could use it in both ways as well as it has an awesome techniques.
I would happily recommend it for everyone.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Sue

SuePerth

  • Verified purchase

Broke down 4 times in one year

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015

eric

ericsydney

  • 5 reviews

cant live without it

published

purchased this 603L Side By Side Refrigerator with Handy Hatch right after another side by side fridge break down.
had it for more than 6 months now, very happy with it. the noise level is very low. the hatch was so handy, so you don't lose much cooling from opening the big door.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Carmen c

Carmen c

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

that is good, big storage.

published

good temperature, the fridge is very quite, all things are easy to clean, enough for 4people family. many. shelfs, I like it. the fridge was not so expensive, so i would say it is worth to buy. although it is not the newest version, but surely it is very good to use.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Marjan

MarjanBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't like it

published

I bought a fridge from Samsung and in less than a few months it started to make terrible and constant noises, called the customer support and they send someone down, he told me that there is something wrong with it and he will report it but guess what? After 2 weeks they called me from the main office and said that the person that checked your fridge, believes that there is no problem with your fridge!! I could not prove that he did not say that to me and asked for the second opinion and they said I need to pay even that it is still under the guaranty and has extra 2 years insurance I still need to pay for them to come and check it, Terrible customer service

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Lynne

LynneMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Plenty of room

published

This is a great fridge for a family if 5. The hatch door is great to quickly grab milk or juice although sometimes it's hard to press shut.
Lots of room in the fridge and freezer sections. Even comes with an ice box to make perfect small ice cubes. Unfortunately you can't adjust the shelves.
Runs quietly but does leave fingerprints on the doors.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Andy

AndyCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Doesn't last, worst customer service ever

published

Just 1 year and 7 months, the fridge is dead, call customer service, said they going to call me back but never did, have to call again. And their repairer will only be available after one week, I have throw most of thing in the bin. Avoid their fridge And their service.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments
Andy
Andy
Andy
Andy

having problems again after 4 months


  • Verified purchase

Expected Less Noise - Big Turn Off - Otherwise OK Fridge

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

A designer fridge without the price tag

published

I love this fridge, the drinks hatch is a really unique and useful feature which no doubt saves power too, by reducing the times you have to open the fridge. Everyone who comes over comments on the design of the fridge as well. Like any stainless steel fridge, it gets fingerprinted easily, BUT as long as you open it by the handles (which aren't stainless) you won't have any issues.

I read some reviews about the noise - it's really not a big deal, it's just the gas in the fridge, pretty standard, I've never had an issue with it, maybe if you sleep near your fridge (ie. studio apartment) then it might get annoying but otherwise it's not noticeable.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Nice fridge

published

I bought this fridge over then 6 months.it was working excellent..a colors still shiny.and a cooling system was awesome coz when i went holidays and turn off a fridge for a month.after back home i plug in a fridge then getting cool very quickly....and very easy to clean..highly recommended. Thank you.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Beth K

Beth KBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Family Fridge

published

Sleek and stylish brushed stainless exterior which is super-easy to keep clean. Spacious interior and keeps food at the correct temperature in all compartments. The fridge and freezer temperatures can be seen on the exterior digital display. Easy access hatch for drinks saves energy and maintains the internal temperature. Very happy - 10/10.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Vicraz

VicrazMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent fridge in great value

published

First of all,I am very impressed with the look of this fridge; even though it doesn't have fancy feature, it does its job quite well.
Space is vital for us and I have to say I can not complain about lack of room in the fridge after owning it. Also very easy to control; you barely need a manual to operate it.

The shortcoming is energy rating could have been better; but for this price, it works for me.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Marty D

Marty D

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Fridge

published

Loved it, easy to clean and operate and the shelf at the front is fantastic!
Would definitely recommend this fridge to anyone looking for a sleek, stylish new functional device, marks do not show on the stainless steel front much at all, quiet - barely notice it running.
10/10 really.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Cai R

Cai RSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 13 likes

Happy with this fridge

published

Not much to fault on this since my purchase, very happy. I especially like the easy access hatch which means I can get water or milk without having to open the whole fridge. Maintains a good temperature across the fridge and freezer and the led indicators on the front are great to confirm this. Is very quiet for a fridge this size, is quieter than my previous fridge which was half the size. easy enough to clean with the glass shelves. Only small gripes would be that the doors are a bit hard to open at times (I suppose this means it has a good seal), the bottom crisper is a bit clunky and awkward to open, and the egg container takes a bit of getting used to. But all minor compared to what you get for the price and the quality of this fridge

Date PurchasedMar 2017

mryanliu

mryanliuSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lack of features but you get what you paid

published

It has been running for 10 months without troubles. Good fridge with plenty room and I especially like the small door that you can easily open to access some drink or milk bottles without having to open the whole door. Other than that, it is just a normal fridge without any features

Date PurchasedSep 2016

jason

jasonBelconnen 2615, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good fridge

published

Good fridge maintains good constant temperature
Draws on ours broken Samsung not so good with warranty service
Easy to clean other than the draws
Stainless steel doors don't seem to show marks to much
Doors seem to close and seal very good
Very quiet when running you can hardly hear it

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mishl

Mishlasked

For the positive reviewers, are you all still happy with this Samsung fridge? I am limited by depth space and am about to purchase this fridge, but so nervous it won’t last...! Thank you!

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hey Mishl, if you find that you may be limited by space, you can have a look at our range of similar Side-by-Side fridge.

> https://www.samsung.com/au/refrigerators/side-by-side/

Jo
Samsung AU


Lucy

Lucyasked

Could anyone tell me is the led display meant to stay on all the time or does it.go off after a while.

1 answer
Marty D
Marty D

Mine turns off


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.