??!
1 photo
Sennheiser HD 4.50BTNC

Sennheiser HD 4.50BTNC

MPNs: 506782 and 506783
4.0 from 44 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(20)
(4)
(1)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (10)
  • Sound Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Bass
    3.5 (10)
  • Comfort
    3.6 (10)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (10)
  • Bluetooth
    3.5 (10)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.5 (6)
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 56 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good as backup

published

Bought these as a backup to my Beats Solo 3. As far as comfort, the difference is the sizing of the ear muffs, these are larger, so go over the complete ear. They are comfortable and can wear for long periods of time. I had to refer to online assistance in order to pair with my phone. Pairing was instant there on. With the added noise canceling, there is no background noise to be concerned with. Not designed to use whilst not aware of surroundings. Need to be aware of surroundings, as silly as this may be, will make a note of this. The battery life is less than the Beats, but but do last a while.
Can be used with phone using the supplied cord.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $168.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Just me

Just meSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Very dissatisfied absolute rubbish

published

Build quality is ok but the rest is rubbish. Very uncomfortable, the noise cancelling is crap, you get continuous annoying beeps, the sound quality is the worst I’ve experienced, very tinny with no bass or depth, the Captune app is required but it isn’t available in Australia???..why sell them in Australia if you cannot use them properly. They are $360 headphones which I got from JB HIFI on special for 1/2 price, but still they are just rubbish. My kids $60 wireless cheap brand headphones are better than these.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $360.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Brad61

Brad61Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Good but..... not over ear.

published

The sound is good. The sound muffling is pretty good before you turn them on. Turn on the noise canceling and you do get a lot of external base interference removed. You do still hear the higher pitches but muffled. The main problem is they are not over ear. I had to rotate the pads and massage them to a rounder shape so my ears would fit in. My ears get sore after a while. May improve as I wear them in. I would recommend downloading the operating instructions. The ones in the box are terrible. Bought them on sale from The Good Guys.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD 4.50BTNC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mat

Mat

  • 4 reviews

Poor sound quality, uncomfortable, bad app and poor build quality.

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $279.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
evants

evantsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great all around headphones

published

I bought the product during JBHiFi promotion and the price was reduced to more than 50%. For that value, it was one of the best headphones you can buy. Sound quality is above average - some people are comparing this to Bose headphones, but to me Bose has more sound quality to it. It is light weight, comfortable enough to wear it while jogging. connect it to my iphone x and/or apple watch 4th gen, during 2km run, a few drop out happened, not sure why but when online, it continues where it left off. Controls a bit pain, but overall it's great. in the end of the day, you are not controlling it from the headphone itself. Battery life is over the top, haven't had any incident where the headphones run out of juice. I'm happy with the purchase.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $149.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Russ

RussSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The sound is excellent for both music and calls

published

I use the 4.40 version of these for listening to music and also taking calls on my softphone and mobile. Excellent audio quality and the handsfree is great. I use them when I visit the datacentre to talk to support teams and they can hear me fine and I can hear them clear as a bell. I also use them when using power tools to listen to music and muffle the sound and they do all these jobs with no problems. Absolutely love em. You do need music or phone call playing to really cancel the noise.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $100.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
alphacinator

alphacinatorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 48 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quite excellent wired phones

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RonakMistry

RonakMistryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is good quality sound - but material plastic life is not great..

published

I do use this headphone almost everyday, it good not at all uncomfortable for my head and doing well - battery lie is good as they promises. but problem is with build quality, plastic rim around sliding/adjustable speaker cups are made out of very poor plastic and has cracks and splits - so making this headphone not fit to use. Even speaker and battery are fine this $250 item is not fit for use after few months. So giving them 3 star..

Purchased in September 2017 at Wireless1 Online Store for $241.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
PKinOz

PKinOzRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor noise cancellation

published

The very first time I used these headphones there was intermittent bass distortion. This has improved over time, but Sennheiser were worse than useless when I requested help.
The noise cancellation is pretty poor. Not at all what I expected. Reduces the worst of outside noise but otherwise ineffective. If someone is watching TV next to you while you listen to music you can still hear every word! The buttons are fiddly and LED displays are useless on headphones as you do not have eyes on stalks by your ears. Get uncomfortable quickly unless you have very small ears.
I do not really recommend them.

Purchased in April 2019 for $220.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD 4.50BTNC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kangy

kangySydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified purchase

good sound but the wireless is wanting

published

I have had this for about 2 weeks now, this is the first high-end airphones I have had and at first I was overjoyed but quickly became tired of having to reconnect the Bluetooth EVERY time I turn it on, it just will not remember the connection, I am using a cheap sender from eBay and that may be the problem but the cheap ones that hurt me ears never had this problem, I think the sound is excellent but once I have no experience to compare with, oh and the noise cancelling works well too, but sadly I can still hear the wife talking :), would I buy this again NO, I should also mention battery life, that is truly excellent.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Not perfect!

published

Bought these on fantastic reviews, however great sound but very uncomfortable around the ears and fidley buttons! A bit inferior to Bose but the bonus is a lot cheaper! After the negatives they are ok for what you pay. Very good battery life. Well made but perhaps I would have paid the extra and opted for better quality.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Jacky

JackyCairns

  • 5 reviews

Great pair of headphones

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
iMan

iManAU

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The Pursuit of Perfect Sound

published

Sennheiser HD 4.50 is an affordable yet good quality Bluetooth headphone. Battery life is exceptional, and sound quality is superb. The only thing I don't like about it is, it does not tell you how much juice is left in the batteries when you turn it on (my MB Pro 2 does this every time I push the button). Besides that, this is the perfect noise cancelling headphone for those on a budget.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Kurt.J

Kurt.JSydney

  • 11 reviews

Excellent battery life

published

Great sound, great price, ($220 JBHIFI), battery life is amazing. I would give them five stars but found they have a problem with bumps, when there is a bump in the road or the plane there's a click in the sound that is a little annoying.. Could just be my pair though.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Greg M

Greg MAustralia

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

^^\Time..! Seinheiser Are Almost White Ears Ahead Of Time

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sennheiser HD 4.50BTNC compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bigted

Bigted

  • 25 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great cans

published

Maybe not the biggest bass response but beautiful headphones all the same. N/C works great too. You wont find better for the price. I have had lots of headphone but these perform best when flying or in loud noisy environments. Very happy and highly recommend to anyone looking for good N/C cans

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Vrajesh

Vrajesh

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Better than BOSE QC 35

published

Recently bought this headphones I am completely satisfied with battery life and quality of sound. I was about to buy Bose QC35 for $500 but found this one on special for $278 at Officeworks I straight away bought it and since then I am so satisfied I made a right decision and also fits well over the ear.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ckerr

CkerrWallan

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sound and very comfortable. Excellent Service by Sennheiser.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jen

JenTorquay

  • 3 reviews

Best headphones for sound and comfort

published

Awesome sound quality. Easy to use great charge I use them everyday and only change once a fortnight- super comfortable both me and the hubby have a pair each best in the price range. I would improve the quality of the case it comes with- a hard case would be good and the first pair we lost the charger in the packaging

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Khosro

KhosroCanberra

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very good noise cancelling headphone

published

My experience using this headphone has been excellent so far. Very good battery, excellent sound quality, very good active noise cancellation, and stylish. Although I can easily wear it for few hours, there are some headphones which are more comfortable compared to this one. It is very good for its price.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Sennheiser representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.