5 photos
Shark HZ390

Shark HZ390

MPN: HZ390
4.0 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Shark

Reviews

4.0
11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Emma
EmmaPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible vacuum

published

Purchased in June 2021 at Catch for $386.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Am_Sp_00
Am_Sp_00Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

This hungry Shark keeps our floors looking sharp

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Tony
TonyLaunceston, TAS
  • 23 reviews
  • 63 likes

A good stick vacuum with great motorised heads

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Elliot K
Elliot KSinney, Orstray-yah
  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Stick or Barrel ...

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark HZ390 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jordan R.
Jordan R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Powerful but there's a trade off...

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +12Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Chrissy
ChrissySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great suction of any vacuum cleaner I have owned.

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ProCritique
ProCritiquePeel, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

Probably the most perfect Vacuum Cleaner

published

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Clint B
Clint BQueensland
  • 36 reviews
  • 17 likes

Awsome, really.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Mikef50
Mikef50Sydney, NSW
  • 116 reviews
  • 46 likes

Nobody likes vacuuming, but this may change your mind.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 for $399.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Shark HZ390 compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Naturegal
NaturegalAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Powerful vacuum with a power head and 10m cord makes life a bit easier. Better than an ordinary stick vac, very disappointed with them.
Picks up pet hair and general debris with ease on all surfaces.
Easy to manoeuvre.
Definitely recommend.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kym
KymSouth Australia
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

New pet vacuum

published

I have a unit with carpet, Lino and some polished cement flooring. This vacuum has been wonderful and it gets so much dirt out of my carpet. I have 2 German shepherds so it picks up a handful of dog fur too. I’m very impressed with this vacuum and it’s easy to use. I like the washable filter design and it saves lots of money. I like the bagless shark. I previously had a Sauber intelligence, I found after 5 years most things needed replacing and the bags or filters are expensive. The shark folds down and can be easily stored out of the way.

I will attach photos of the dirt and dog fur it got out my carpet that was vacuumed only the day before with my previous vacuum.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Myer Online Store for $399.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Shark representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $449.99
Bin Capacity0.99 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.8 kg
Attachments Crevice Tool, Combination Dusting Brush & Upholstery Tool
TypeElectric
Power450 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00622356233835
  • GTIN12: 622356233835
  • MPN: HZ390

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.