??!
4 photos
Shure SE215

Shure SE215

MPN: RDO-20519615
3.8 from 19 reviews

Reviews

3.8

19 reviews
5
(6)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Bass
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
jojifrey

jojifreylandscape

  • 16 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Durable and Good Sounds (Not Wireless)

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Addicted to Audio Online store for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers
Gareth G.

Gareth G.

  • 5 reviews

Should the insides corrode????

published

Corrosion affected the components visible within the clear housing in spite of normal use. This caused breakup of sound affecting listening enjoyment. Poor quality hardware which is a shame as when they worked the sound seemed ok.

Purchased in November 2018 at Addicted to Audio Online store for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers
Duo

DuoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Typical dynamic IEMs

published

Bought these two months ago just as my back up earphones for the apple earbuds. The shure se 215 are very typical dynamic earphones with punchy but little bit 'muddy' bass. The mid-range is okay. Treble need a bit more stretch . But anyway, these are okay-ish in ear monitors at $100 price range.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Wired Headphones

Find out how Shure SE215 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Essi

EssiBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent quality, Good durability

published

I'm really happy with the quality of these headphones. The fact that the cables can be exchanged is a relief, since the cable is the first (and usually only) part of an in-ear headphone that can break. After about 6 months of use, I finally broke the cable. The only issue I have is that the replacement cable (original Shure) is a bit expensive. The sound quality is warm and bassy, and Shure has perfected the higher frequency tones in this pair.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Kitty L.

Kitty L.Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Not as comfortable as everybody says.

published

I wanted them for motorcycle riding. I found in forums that people use these under the helmet, and they're supposed to be very comfortable. Well, my ears didn't like them at all, unfortunately. Not even outside the helmet. The sound quality is good though. You can purchase a bluetooth adapter separately and make them into bluetooth headphones.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
C Pham

C Pham

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the best iems on the market

published

Very sturdy earphones that fit well and have great sound, i use them for the gym and have had no issues with them fallng out whilst running etc. Cord is a little long however i simply loop it. Takes a while to get used to fitting them as it is a little awkward, but its comfortable

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Kevin Paul

Kevin PaulMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Extremely comfortable earphones with super good isolation

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
C J.

C J.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't waste your money!!

published

Lots of reviewers said it is great! great sound, great isolation this and that.
NO! they are lie, the sound signatures are good or not depends on your personal preferences, i can't say the others are wrong but "isolation"?? that depends on the eartips, its using the same material same design as the other earphones and no advantage over the others, so when you see someone talking about the "isolation", he got no idea what he talking about.
And for the sound quality, in my opinion, any $30+ earphones in massdrop are better then it.
old techn + small driver = don't expect too much...but yes ofcoz with this price you should expect much more.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
benbites

benbites

  • 4 reviews

Excellent pair of earphones, an all rounder

published

Bought these pair of earphones about 4 years ago now and have been working ever since. It is rare to find headphones that last so long, however I did have to buy a new set of cables as the old one wore out after about 2 years of daily using. Sounds quality is excellent and I think the best value for money earphones to date.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Wired Headphones

Find out how Shure SE215 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sock

SockSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beautiful balanced sounding in ear monitors

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ash

Ashperth

  • 5 reviews

Great for the price.

published

Bought these for playing on a Church band. Great noise isolation + sound quality. My Fiance recently bought fancy $400 earphones for playing in a drum cage and still finds these better. Would highly recommend for the price. Not great in terms of lasting though, I've broken a few pairs (stepping on them, wires snapping) Shure is great for customer service and has replaced a pair though.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Vihan

VihanCanberra

  • 4 reviews

Quality for the price.

published

Looking to step up your earphone game on a budget? The Shure SE215 deliver stunning sound & personalized comfort at an entry-level price. It's one of the best deals out there. The fit, which goes behind the ear, can appear awkward but you get used to it quite quickly. Good option!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Patrick

Patrick

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

On my second pair

published

I have the Special Edition ones. Great earphones for daily use. I use them all the time for listening to music and podcasts/audiobooks. Excellent noise suppression with the foam earbuds, and I find the form quite comfortable. They're great for public transport for that reason. Also great for use on a motorbike - don't need to blast my audio quite so loud when it helps to block out a lot of the road noise as it is.

I had an issue with the connection breaking on my first pair, probably from overly rough use, though that was after a few years of near daily use. I had no hesitation in going and getting another pair straight away.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Gordy

Gordy

  • 6 reviews

Knock my socks off

published

The Shure SE215 is an attractive value when you consider what's being offered up for such price: clutch noise isolation, stellar performance and comfort at an entry-level price. If you can open your mind up to a different approach to the in-ear headphone, you're in for a treat. Def recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Omar

Omar

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent sound! Bass is great! Can be a little uncomfortable though.

published

The sound quality of these in-ear monitors are great for what its worth. It has great noise cancellation, great performance, and comfortable. However, it can get a little uncomfortable if you are listening to them for a long period of time. Overall, they are a great set of earphones for an inexpensive price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Wired Headphones

Find out how Shure SE215 compares to other Wired Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

JayMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect headphones for the price range

published

I bought this for around $120 dollars and have never regretted it.
I would not say they are the best in the world but they are definitely bang for buck.
The sound quality is great and so is the sound isloation.
I personally think the comfort of the headphones are better than most.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Sripad

SripadMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

good quality sound..but will take some getting used to

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
irritated36

irritated36melbourne

  • 19 reviews
  • 12 likes

Excellent sound, would do an audiophile proud but cable defect disappointing, otherwise 5 stars

published

Bought mine from Jaben and loved it until the dreaded cable problem (many users reporting the same defect). Sound cuts out from R earbud quite often now, unfortunately out of 2 year warranty. Am going back to Jaben to buy another set (425's) and hopefully another cable replacement Otherwise, wide variety of bud cushions, fit comfort are perfect. If Jaben replaces the cable for free I will edit this to 5 stars.

Simone

Simone

  • 2 reviews

Good purchase

published

These head phones are just what they claim to be. They are great at drowning out background noise when the music is playing and the sound is great. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone needing some peace and quiet in a working environment. Mini disc are a pleasure to deal with as well. I returned a pair of inner ear ear phones are they were uncomfortable for me, Mini disc were happy to exchange the product and were friendly and supportive throughout the whole process. I'll definitely be back to purchase from them again in the future.
Inexpensive, good sound, great noise cancelling

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.