??!
3 photos
Siemens iQ700 WM14W440AU

Siemens iQ700 WM14W440AU

MPN: WM14W440AU
4.1 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Bob

BobGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Washing Machine I've ever had.

published

Purchased at Intercraft Bairnsdale for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Julie

Julie

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It has been a well used appliance

published

I have had my Siemens iQ700 for 7 years. The first 5 and half years there were no problems, it worked well, and i was happy with the washing results. But last year it has had ongoing issues. Most frequent problem has been objects getting stuck in the filter which has required a repair man. I now need to replace it since the start button has not been working properly and the spin function has gone. It does get used a lot so 7 years of hard work for a front loader is not that bad, is it?

Purchased in February 2012.

1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Miles A.

Miles A.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good German Quality

published

I've had my Siemens for almost one year now and so far so good. I especially like how quiet it is, even at full spin, which is one of the main reasons I bought this model. It washes my clothes well as long as you don't add too much detergent, which can cause too much suds.

Purchased in July 2018 at Winning Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Ray, Black Rock. Vic.

Ray, Black Rock. Vic.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Extremely bad design.

published

Front sealing ring: home for mould and slime. Two enclosed areas, poor design, wet and a breeding ground for mould, impossible to clean. Contact with this area, stains and rewash!!!!

Purchased in January 2018 at Elite Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Dryer TypeSiemens WT46W560AU
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Lulu

LuluBusselton

Best in its Class, it’s a Siemens... Enough said right?

published

Bought this from Retravision a few months ago. Absolutely love it. I’ve had other brands like F+P, LG, Samsung and nothing compares with it. It’s super silent, wash quality is fantastic. Very easy to use. Very efficient on water and power. Couldn’t recommend it any more. Definitely worth the $1100 that was spent!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

  • Verified purchase

No automatic soak function?

published

It seems to be washing clothes well, but I can see water pooling in the drum - and I have to clean it out regularly, which is a pain.

Also has no automatic soak function, which seems stupid for a brand new washer in 2018...

The manual literally says to press pause after 10 minutes. Stupid.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Adam M,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. If we can be of any assistance to you do not hesitate to contact us on 1300 167 425.
Regards, Siemens Home Australia.


Rich

RichGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Seimens front loading washing machine

published

4 year warranty
German made
Great quality
Works great
I actually bought this washing machine because it's made in Germany and the 4 year warranty. Before getting this I had a brand that I cannot think of its name,but it didn't wash very well and was very loud. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

nicoran

nicoranWA, 6333

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Its a Siemens

published

As a professional, Ive always recommended to my clients, Siemens or Bosch. Why! They come from the same factory. + German quality and design, not to forget water and power consumption. Which in the long run is important and cheaper. For myself I have always used either brand. When arriving home to Australia, I had an opportunity to buy a Siemens front loader washer and dryer. Easy to use. very quite, especially when using at night time. Plus the 30 C wash temperature,which is important and perfect! Highly recommend, for me just as good as Miele, but without the price tag....

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
David O

David OMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect washing machine - does the job

published

Have had a SIEMENS before, but this one is great - the functions are easy to understand, and doesn't make too much loud either. The sensorfresh thing is a bit unusual and doens't always work but I put in jeans and it got rid of smokey smell. Would recommend to others looking for a good priced washing machine.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Paradise

ParadiseMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent front loader

published

I always thought Siemens were too expensive but this front loader is excellent value for money especially for German built quality and design. It was just over half the price of my previous Miele.
It washes really well and is incredibly quiet.
I was worried that the wash cycles would be too long but most are around 1 hour but you have Super Quick at 15 mins as well.
Highly recommend E & S Trading on service and price.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Anniina H

Anniina HDakabin

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great machine

published

Our Siemens front loader is a fantastic appliance, and very very quiet! I also love the song that plays after every load. The only feature that I miss is the 30 C wash temperature... 20C is just too cold and 40C is too warm for some fabrics! Otherwise no complaints.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

TJBetts

TJBettsQld, 4078

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic machine

published

Washes really well...much better than the Fisher and Paykle front loader we used recently in a holiday apartment. Very quiet. Only conplaint is due to user error I found the instruction manual to be very confusing and it took me several weeks to figure out how to wash a cold load and shrunk a favourite dress in the process!
I love that I can pause and add clothes that have been missed. This machine is used on average 2 loads a day 7 days a week and has not missed a beat since purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Merv

MervMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washing machine we have owned!

published

Worst washing machine we have ever had! Will not spin many of our loads especially when using quick wash or easycare cycle so we have to put on rinse and spin cycle to finish! A load with three towels and two face washers and few other items no hope of spinning! Had technician look at machine when in warranty but no fix! Cannot wait to replace this expensive lemon.

Date PurchasedJan 2009
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Margie

MargieSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Apartment living cupboard laundry

published

Recently purchased my Siemens front loader from Appliance Online .
Most efficient machine I've ever used, and so quiet. The best part is how it washes my woollen jumpers ,they came out perfect,I'll never hand wash again .The spin speed can be adjusted and also the water temp,
Being able to time your wash according to type, light soiled or heavy, speed perfect setting only takes 1hr.
I've always had a front loader but paying a bit extra this time was well worth it.
Take the time to read the instructions for changing temp ,speed etc .simple and straightforward
I use liquid wash and softener for towels, good results .

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
LinnyBling

LinnyBlingHunter Region, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Converted From Top Loader to Great German Built Front Load Washing Machine

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Questions & Answers

Sue

Sueasked

I have recently bought the 8kg Siemens front loader and unfortunately am extremely disappointed.
The clothes that are washed are scrunched up and very very wrinkled and tied up into each other when i pull them out.
I have called your service number and was given an unsatisfactory response that being to try reducing the spin speed which i have done which made the clothes very wet and was told that i do have to iron some clothes and that will never be not wrinkled!
Can you please provide suggestions!?
Thank you

3 answers
Miles A.
Miles A.

This happens to mine and is normal for a high rpm front loader. I simply shake out my clothes before hanging them to dry and most of the time I don’t even need to iron anything. As long as you shake them while they are wet it’s fine.

Sue
Sue

Thank you but unfortunately that’s not the case with mine. They are being washed into tangled balls.

Bob
Bob

This can be overcome by loading the clothes in intermediate layers of larger and smaller items, this tends to open up the load, give this a try.


Zahir A

Zahir Aasked

I have f23 and f57 error. Any help?

1 answer
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Zahir A,
Thanks for your question. It sounds like you may need a service, please feel free to call us on 1300 167 425 to discuss further.
Regards, Siemens Home Australia.


Saba

Sabaasked

Is this model made in Germany?

1 answer
Paradise
Paradise

I believe it is. Best check with Siemens.


Get an answer from our members and Siemens representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.