7 photos
Haier HWF75AW Series

Haier HWF75AW Series

HWF75AW2, HWF75AW1 (See All)
4.2 from 82 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Haier

Pros

Hard-wearing
Variety of settings for all fabrics
Clothes come out almost dry

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (53)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (52)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (52)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (52)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (50)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mum2rachsam
Mum2rachsam
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great until something breaks

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AJ Lang
AJ LangWestern District, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent quality and results at a budget price

published

I bought this product after having previously owned a high end German brand washing machine . I have been a little surprised and very impressed with the quality of my Haier washing mahine. I have now owned and used it for around three years and it is still like new . It’s ease of use and high level of functionality make it perfect for me and my kids needs . I’ve also made a conscious effort to reduce my energy usage . The Haier is incredibly frugal with electricity and I also use the timer so that the machine operates at times when electricity tariffs are lower. I love this Haier washing machine. I’d buy another in a heartbeat

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Breaks as soon as out of warranty

published

I bought it just over two years and two months ago. It was an average machine to start with. However the rubber front seal broke as soon as it was out of warranty. I called haier and they quoted $130 just for a callout plus parts plus labour. Given the total cost of the repair will be more than half of the purchase price it is not worth repairing.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mum2rachsam
Mum2rachsam
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great until something breaks

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lily
LilySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent front loader, sturdy, quiet but suitable for 1 adult

published

My first front loader. Nice machine but be aware front loader 7.5kg = 6.5 kg top loader for capacity. I think this size is suitable for 1 person, if you are a couple and are happy to wash everyday it might be ok but if if your clothes are thicker or larger go for a bigger machine. Not big enough for queen duvet or thick blanket.
There are lots of different cycles but if doing a general wash the amount of washing = time it will take to do the load, so if you do half a load you it will take an hour. a full load of 7.5kg will take 2 hours. Drain hose is situated to the right side of the machine and is very short, only just made it to my tub on the left. I bought from appliances online and they allow you to upgrade to a bigger machine.

Purchased in September 2021 for $569.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom
Tom
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy after 2 years use.

published

Worked perfectly up until the 2 year mark. Now it makes a lot of noise when on spin. Still washes fine though. We have turned down the spin speed which has made it less noisy, but still irritating for an internal laundry. OK for the price. Would be good for external laundry.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Motor fault in less than 2 months

published

The washing machine is less than 2 months old. The clothes smelled bad after washing in the last few washes before the F7 motor fault today. The clothes are locked in the machine filled with water. We have to wait a few days for a service professional to come.

Purchased in June 2021 for $490.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kies M.
Kies M.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good washing machine

published

Love this washing machine. Had no problems with it but I would recommend cleaning the seal on the inside as it gets moldy and leave the door open when not in use to prevent moisture from building up in it. It'll prevent the mold. I had trouble with the drain at the bottom as I didn't prob the washing machine up over something to make it higher so I can't put a container under it to drain it properly when I'm giving it a good clean. Keep in mind when placing the washing machine somewhere. Other than that it's a great washing machine and haven't had to pay to fix it etc. Would buy again

Purchased in June 2016 at Smirhscity for $1,200.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Superb

published

One of the best washers I've Ever had the pleasure to own, from the Simplicity Of operating, to the magnificent clean, of all my clothing. The cycle options are great. I fully recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Chloe
ChloeNortheast, VIC
  • 4 reviews

Love! Workings amazingly.

published

I use my washing machine for household clothes, linen, my partner is a carpenter and also wash his work clothes. Times of the cycles vary on what your washing but absolutely love it. They leave the clothes real clean / fresh smelling. Beats my top loader washing machines in the past!

Purchased in April 2020 for $479.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gordon Q.
Gordon Q.South East Queensland, QLD

Haier is a paragon of quality and reliability.

published

Haier is perfect for simple and efficient management of even the heaviest laundry usage.
With settings for all types of fabrics and washing intensity your washing chore could not be easier. It is time, energy and water efficient.

Purchased in July 2019 for $485.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bee
BeeDarling Downs, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a great little machine!

published

I have had this washing machine for almost three years and used it for all sorts of dirty laundry. It has a delay timer which I found very useful and has all sorts of different wash times for what ever you need cleaned.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milli G.
Milli G.Central, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Junk broke down less than a year.

published

Absolute piece of Junk broke down less than a year. Kept on calling customer service centre for hours gave me a case number 03290379. The useless customer service said they can’t find any fisher and paykel authorised repairer in my area so I should call someone in the next town. When I called the repairer they said they will not travel to me. Went back to the useless customer service bimbos. They kept on keeping me on hold for hours at the end I gave up. HAIER NEVER AGAIN. My children’s school clothing are stuck in the washing machine :-(

Purchased in June 2020 at Betta Home Living for $500.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reece
ReeceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

It does the job its meant too good price for 2021 !!

published

Only had it a short time but It goes well washes clothing well only down point is it doesnt have a 1400 spin button but apart from that it is a good machine and has many wash cycles to choose from it isnt as loud like my previous machines so that is a big plus !! , but as i have said white goods dont last as long as they use like the good ole days ,so this one is great value for 2021 good price and does wash well ! I recommend this machine at this time as only had it a short time !

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great programme choice!

published

Purchased for $500.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vishaal P.
Vishaal P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Excellent machine. Out does the more expensive units!

published

I've owned Samsungs and Fisher and Paykel units but this Haier one performs just as well. Simple controls. Informative display and strong build. Clothes wash performance is excellent. When you take the clothes out after a cycle they are nice and dry. Would recommend any day.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yvonne
YvonneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Leaking during wash

published

Leaking after 3rd wash. The driver came back for a check and confirm it’s door seal problem but Appliancesonline refuse to refund instead offer store credit only. Big disappointment as everyone saying they have good customer service. Even after wash always have foaming left around the door.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at Appliances Online for $609.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Michelle L.
Michelle L.asked
HWF75AW Series

The manual shows there is a compartment for detergent for prewash cycles, but there doesn't seem to be an option for prewash or any cycles that offer it. Is this the case or am i missing something?

3 answers
Mum2rachsam
Mum2rachsam

In the detergent drawer there are 3 separate spaces - there is laundry detergent on the left, fabric softener in the middle and pre wash detergent on the right.

Michelle L.
Michelle L.

Yes exactly, there is a space for pre wash but no cycle to choose which performs a pre wash, right?

Lily
Lily

I agree there should be a cycle to choose for prewash only.

Maur
Maurasked
HWF75AW1

I am so disappointed with my new machine because I am having difficulties seeing the illuminated functions due to my low vision. Is there anything that I can do i.e. enlarge function lettering or make illumination brighter. My fault I should have thought of this before buying.
Can I do a cold wash, if so what symbol should it be on.
Thank you.

No answers
Melanie Y.
Melanie Y.asked
HWF75AW Series

What are the dimensions in inches?

No answers
See all Haier HWF75AW Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HWF75AW Series

Details

Features:

  • The Haier HWF75AW Front Loader Washing Machines have features like adjustable temperature control and an automatic door lock that make using it easier.
  • They have an inbuilt Anti-Bacterial Treatment door seal and detergent dispenser that prevent mould and bacteria growth, allowing for a more hygienic laundry load.
  • A delay start function (anywhere from 30 minutes to 24 hours) lets you manage your laundry at a time convenient for your busy schedule.
  • The machine has 16 specialised wash programs suited to a range of different fabrics, making it simple to cater for your clothes.
  • The current HWF75AW (7.5kg) has a 3.5 star energy rating and a 4.5 star water rating.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the front loader was durable and hard-wearing, lasting them a long time after purchase.
  • They also appreciated the wide range of programs offered by the machine, saying that it made washing different fabrics easy.
  • Reviewers liked that their clothes were almost dry when they came out of the washer, and said that this meant minimal time needed for their clothes in the dryer or out on the clothesline.
Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series
Haier HWF75AW2
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Haier HWF75AW2

4.0
(41)
Haier HWF75AW1
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019

Haier HWF75AW1

4.4
(39)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $659.00
Capacity7.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1616
Weight72 kg72 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Release dateJan 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2019
Replaced byHaier HWF75AW2
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.