??!
5 photos
Haier HWF75AW Series

Haier HWF75AW Series

HWF75AW1, HWF75AW2
4.4 from 43 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
12
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

Ash Smithh

Ash SmithhPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

haier front load washer is excellent

published

is amazing for its cheap value offers all the perks an expensive washer offers. love the automatic sensors that put itself in protection mode when it dectects a errorto be safe

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Janie-Lee

Janie-LeePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Best machine for the price.

published

After lots of research, I decided on the 12kg Haier front loading washine machine HWF12D1W1. After only 3 days, I could not be happier. It takes a king size doona/ heavy rug with ease. The washing comes out spun nearly dry! It takes very little water and detergent. There are 15 and 30 minute programs. It heats the water inside the machine for a hot wash, so if you have solar panels like us, then you're set. You can set it for smaller loads, add extra rinsing water and set for drum clean. 16 selections for washing with an allergy, baby, woollens, delicates and duvet setting as well. The only thing that puts me off is the sonata that plays to signify end of program! ;-)

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,018.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Mason

MasonSydney, NSW

Perfect washing machine for daily use

published

I had this washing machine for more than 2 years after reading the reviews here. 2-3 washes per week. no issues at all. but bear in mind to remove the bolt at the back before you use. my friend broke the machine because of this.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Just Saying

Just Saying Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's impressive

published

With lots of different settings too suit most clothes starting with a quick wash 15 minutes and everything in between including a hygienic wash for 2 hours and 10 .. . If you forget to put something in push the pause and wait for a click noise then open your machine and put the item in then push pause too resume... it looks after your delicates... I'm satisfied with this machine and very easy to use... great water saver 7 star and very energy efficient...

Purchased in July 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kevin

KevinSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Wonderful front loader washes the clothes and also spin drys really well

published

Perfect machine has no faults or problems when washing spins well very quiet easy to load and can use powder or liquid would recommend this product and machine if you thinking about buying

Purchased in January 2019 at Betta Home Living for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Ray4281

Ray4281Reid 2612, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Not a bad buy, reasonable price!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jen

JenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

This is Perfect!

published

Best washing machine I have had in 20 yrs . The cycles are amazing if you put on fast it’s done in 15 mins , and comes out very clean . Larger loads & heavier clothes or sheets or towels I put on longer cycle. Would definitely recommend this washing machine

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Joto

JotoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

My favourite machine in the house!

published

Bought this washing machine back in July 2017 (two years ago) and its been amazing. Easy to use. Have the features that I need pre programmed. However, since I moved house, I noticed its shaking and making quite some noise that it didn't make previously. Probably just need to readjust the legs to balance it. Another downside is, if you're washing something dense and heavy (quilt, pillow...) , it may take longer to spin dry or sometimes error sign comes up and have to restart the machine and spin it again. But otherwise, daily clothing wash has been no issues.

Purchased in July 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $393.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Miss Liss

Miss LissPilbara, WA

  • 7 reviews

So easy to use, consistently good

published

Has not missed a beat. Easy to use, always does a great job. Not too loud. It would be great if it could let off a beep when complete (you just hear a click sound when it's done) Would recommend for sure.

Purchased in November 2018 at RetraVision for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Annette M.

Annette M.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Love it

published

This machine it so easy to use. The memory cycle refers the setting of the last wash Or I can change the setting to suit the items to be washed From a quick 10minute cycle to a heavy duty wash. It washes the clothes perfectly and has a countdown timer to let me know how long I have left until finished. I can pause a wash or PUSH the delay and restart the wash from 2-24 to start hours ahead great for soaking hubbies extra dirty work clothes. I have had my machine for many years and never had a problem. If I ever need to buy another machine, it will absolutely be another Haier.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

evetal22

evetal22Sydney, NSW

Pleasantly surprised and like using this machine.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

CPM

CPMHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little big washer

published

Great cycle times, depending on cycle. washes well Is great, lots of options, however start buttons a bit slow. Feel like smashing the button a few times works lol overall great machines

Purchased in March 2018 at Bing Lee for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeDpnu
See all answers

Early Bird

Early BirdSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Washing Machine So Far

published

We have been using this washing machine for a few weeks now.

No complaints so far - setting it up out of the box was a little iffy as I've never done it before, had to remove a back plate and remove the transportation stabilisers, also had to undo the legs with a spanner and install a sound proof mat.

But once that has been done it's been great. I've read that other people's machines have been loud but we can't even hear our one when it's washing.

Dials are nice and easy to navigate and work out.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

veidt

veidtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great value!

published

This washing machine is perfect for all type of clothes and has a wide array of options for the many types of clothes you own. It is very easy to use and washes clothes very fast and they come out spotless. It is not very quiet but it does not bother us at all.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The Voice

The VoicePerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Cheap and Cheerful

published

Fantastic washing machine on a budget, no bells and whistles just a great wash. Super quiet, washes great, four and five star rating for water consumption and power. I was hesitant about buying a cheap machine that's made in china, but I'm very impressed. It replaced a fisher & paykel top loader which I wasn't very impressed with even when it was new, it seemed cheap quality.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Terrible Sound

published

My new washing machine makes horribly lound noise when it spins. I called the customer service, took a day off from work just to wait for the tenician to come and inspect, then I was told the new washing machine is in default, so I had to take another day off to wait for the changover on the day, but the same issue still exits, called the customer serice, was told have to take another day off to have another technician to come in before they can provide any solution.....most terrible experinece ever!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Alicia D.

Alicia D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Best washing machine I’ve ever owned

published

This washing machine is incredible. I wash anything in it. It hasn’t had a single fault yet. Everything comes out so clean. It uses 30L less water than my last washing machine and it’s very quiet. If I could possible marry a washing machine this would be it. I love the different programs you can choose.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Liz C

Liz CVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just after extended warranty expired, so did it

published

Was a good machine for 3 years. I didn't find it's wash cycles very flexible but the sportswear 25 min wash was a fave. As long as you're not looking for a long term solution, it's a cost effective solution for a small family. It does spin clothes nicely and is reasonably gentle on clothes.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Dylan S

Dylan SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely amazing !!

published

We have just moved into our new home and we needed to buy a washing machine. My boyfriend had reed reviews and hear amazing comments about this brand. This washing machine is so easy to use our cloths go in filithy with stains and come out absoloutly clean. We are so happy with our purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Bernie

BernieDJIRU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This washer is excellent.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rachel F.

Rachel F.asked

Will the 7.5kg fit a king size doona ?

1 answer
Janie-Lee
Janie-Lee

I'm not sure. I would say not. I bought the 12kg, because we have lots of large rugs and we have pets. My queen size doona fits in comfortably. My advice would be get the largest one you can afford. It's a great machine. Hope this helps.


AP

APasked

In fact I have found some reviewers who have reviewed both Haier, Woolies and Rewardia. Coincidence? Productreview staff, please investigate.

No answers

AP

APasked

Is Haier buying reviews? Some reviewers have only a handful of reviews including 3 or 4 five star reviews for Haier products. I dont see many reviews here from people with five or more reviews.

3 answers
Janie-Lee
Janie-Lee

I just found this site, so I only have 1 review of my Haier washing machine. I'm pretty happy with it. It's a 12 kg front loader and so much better than my old top loader. Hope that helps.
Cheers from Janie

AP
AP

Thanks Janie-Lee. I have been doing some detailed research into Haier reviews and it does appear Haier buys reviews. There is a distinct pattern to some (not all) of the reviews for Haier. The reviews seem to occur in campaigns around certain dates, and many of the reviewers review the same products (e.g. Belong broadband, autoguru, Woolworths, Dyson and K-mart). I even found one reviewer who supposedly had four different fridges within the space of a month (and they were their only reviews). Is be wary of buying Haier products based on their reviews.

Janie-Lee
Janie-Lee

I bought it based on the review of my friend who had a Haier for 6 years. Raved over it when other friends had nothing good to say about their LG, Bosch and Westinghouse. I've had the machine for a couple of weeks now and hasn't put a foot wrong. Thanks though.


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.