??!
5 photos
Haier HWF75AW Series

Haier HWF75AW Series

HWF75AW1, HWF75AW2
4.5 from 64 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (35)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (34)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (34)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (34)
Previous
Next
Adam P.

Adam P.Murray Mallee, SA

Terrible machine, not worth it.

published

Terrible machine. Can barely wash one shirt at a time. Can't wash two. The worst washing machine I have ever used. Constantly stops with 13 minutes left. Would not recommend to an enemy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$565.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Keena

KeenaCraigieburn

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its ok not so bad not so great

published

Its working fine.sometime just the poweder we add gwt used only half and other half get wet and stuck so every time we have to clean it. So its good and bad

Purchased in May 2016 at Gudguys for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chezz

Chezz

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine can’t live without it

published

Awesome machine , very quiet and spins untill. the clothes are nearly dry
Great cycle times
Delicates are washed with care and gently
Has so many settings so u can pick and choose whatever you like , the quick wash isn’t for really dirty clothes more for lightly dirty

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeNone
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Would recommend

published

Easy to use, good selection of wash programs, little noisy at first but when levelled it improved, washes well compared to my old expensive washer and dryer. I used the delivery service which they remove the transit bolts. Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for A$525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
ebony w.

ebony w.Sydney, NSW

DO NOT BUY

published

I had to put this washing machine together when I picked it up from the warehouse. It must be tipped upside down to put a base on. You must also take off the back panel to remove transportation bolts. The worst experience ever on purchasing a brand new long term home appliance. Why did I buy this brand is what I’m asking myself. I feel very disappointed in the product & I don’t even want to use it now. I tried giving no stars but it won’t allow

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$525.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
VinT

VinT

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money that does its job and does it well

published

I wash various range of stuff: bed sheet, towels, general cleaning etc.
This washing machine was definately great value for money and the preset options available are just set perfectly. eg quick wash is 15mins, general wash is roughly 55mins.

Everythings comes out clean like you would expect as well. Honestly, I was a bit worried when i bought it because it was on sale and cheap BUT i'm really glad i bought it. Sometimes all you need is a machine without all the bells and whistles and you just need it to do its job well. This machine definatley hits that mark for the price.

Strongly recommend

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Treighvahn Paea

Treighvahn PaeaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing washing machine!

published

My old washing machine had broken down and I wasn't keen on buying a pricey washing machine but a lot of people requested to get a Haier washing machine, so I did! and I love it! The price makes it all worth it. The outcome of clean clothes come out smelling so good and makes no noise!

Sunny

SunnyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best washing machine ever !!!

published

I bought it 6 months ago so far no problems at all. It does do good job. I found out that my boy’s dirty socks, washes so well than my old LG one. So happy with a quality and price.

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$455.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Foodnpiste

Foodnpiste

  • 4 reviews

As good they say

published

I am very happy with this washer. I was guided by this review page as normally I wouldn’t buy the cheapest washing machine. It’s good looking. Well built for this day and age. Cycle times are good but if you have a front loader don’t be concerned about cycle times. Very quiet for a front loader. Every thing comes out clean and not crushed. Only downside is this 7kg is not for a large family. I consider it to be on the smaller end of the scale.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oatens for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeMiele T 7744 C
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

good on price

published

Good brand, very good quality at affordable price. For me, it is cheap enough compare to other brands, very functions, easy to use. I highly recommend this product. Love it.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ann B.

Ann B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Washes clothes perfect very happy with this brand

published

I wash everything in this washing machine controls are very easy to use
Put the machine on delicates cycle no tangles when washing bras and underwear cycle times are good enough to to wash clothes

Purchased in January 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSoutheast, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love being in the laundry

published

Being a mum of four there's always loads of washing to do and over the years wash time seemed not so bad ESPECIALLY with my new Haier. LOVE WASH DAY

Purchased in April 2020 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Alison McEachran

Alison McEachranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best Washing Machine

published

This machine is awsome so many different cycles such as cotton, linen, towels(wool), delicate, hard wash, soak and only on me tap hose because for which cycle you put it on it will automatically change the water temp to suit the wash it's been a good send in this house I love it. I got this product through direct appliance rentals cheap easy fortnightly payments out of centrelink no fuss no fee it's great way to shop

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
AJ Lang

AJ LangWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent quality and results at a budget price

published

I bought this product after having previously owned a high end German brand washing machine . I have been a little surprised and very impressed with the quality of my Haier washing mahine. I have now owned and used it for around three years and it is still like new . It’s ease of use and high level of functionality make it perfect for me and my kids needs . I’ve also made a conscious effort to reduce my energy usage . The Haier is incredibly frugal with electricity and I also use the timer so that the machine operates at times when electricity tariffs are lower. I love this Haier washing machine. I’d buy another in a heartbeat

Purchased in March 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Murray

Murray

  • 2 reviews

Great value for money

published

This machine is very quiet and does a great washing job. Small dimensions compared to other brands and a very good price. It is very easy to use and I have never even looked at the manual

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ken Singh

Ken Singh

  • 6 reviews

I'm very happy with my purchase

published

Good product for washing all most all types of clothes. I'm very satisfies with the use of this washing machine. It has very good features and is very user friendly.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$455.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MARGIE WILL

MARGIE WILLSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

better than my top laoder

published

I put all my clothing in the machine and if it is delicate I use a wash bag.
The features suit all my needs. It performs perfectl in all settings.
I have no problems about how the machine handles my clothes from really dirty to delicate things.
I have only used a couple of cycles for my needs and they all do a great job.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sparxy

SparxyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews

The price is unbeatable !

published

I put everything in my new Haier front loader. It’s efficient, quiet and it’s easy to use. It has more cycles than any other machine I’ve owned and does a fantastic job.
I love this brand. I loved it so much I went and bought a haier dryer to match

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Dryer TypeHaier HDV40A1
See all answers
Tracey R

Tracey RMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fabulous!

published

Had to replace my Fisher & Paykel top loader I had for 7 years. First time having a front loader, my clothes have never looked cleaner and I love the delay setting. Very easy to use. I would definitely recommend. It was recommended to me by some friends who also bought a Haier front loader.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Jeet

JeetMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not Bad product at very Cheap price

published

I bought this one around Christmas in december 2019. Been very confused about various products. Like Samsung LG Bosch all branded but like around $800 you have to spend for decent capacity washing machine.
This one so far been an excellent purchase .bought from Goodguys for only $377.
7.5 kg . Happy with cycle and water use. Star rating is 4 which is tremendous.

Delighted with this product.

Highly recommended

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$377.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kirsty

Kirstyasked

HWF75AW Series

To all those who own this product, could you wash a queen size doona in it? TIA :-)

No answers
Ashy

Ashyasked

HWF75AW2

Does this machine have a sanitize option to sanitize clothes thanks

No answers
Christine D.

Christine D.asked

HWF75AW1

We bought the 7.5kg front loader Haier, only had it a few day days but noticed that each I set the cycle and press start it seems to make a clonk noise which seems to be coming from the control panel.

4 answers
Kat
Kat

Is it before the cycle starts? Could be the locking of the door?

Christine D.
Christine D.

It seems to be when I press the start button to start the cycle.

Christine D.
Christine D.

Yes that's a good point I didn't think of that.

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Haier HWF75AW Series
Haier HWF75AW2
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Haier HWF75AW2

4.5
(28)
Haier HWF75AW1
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019

Haier HWF75AW1

4.4
(34)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) A$599.00
Capacity7.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1616
Weight72 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2019
Replaced byHaier HWF75AW2
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 2 Haier HWF75AW Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.