?
? !
5 photos
Haier HWF75AW Series

Haier HWF75AW Series

HWF75AW2, HWF75AW1
4.3 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (42)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (41)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (41)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (41)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (40)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Reece

ReeceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

It does the job its meant too good price for 2021 !!

published

Only had it a short time but It goes well washes clothing well only down point is it doesnt have a 1400 spin button but apart from that it is a good machine and has many wash cycles to choose from it isnt as loud like my previous machines so that is a big plus !! , but as i have said white goods dont last as long as they use like the good ole days ,so this one is great value for 2021 good price and does wash well ! I recommend this machine at this time as only had it a short time !

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great programme choice!

published

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vishaal P.

Vishaal P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent machine. Out does the more expensive units!

published

I've owned Samsungs and Fisher and Paykel units but this Haier one performs just as well. Simple controls. Informative display and strong build. Clothes wash performance is excellent. When you take the clothes out after a cycle they are nice and dry. Would recommend any day.

Purchased in March 2021 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yvonne

YvonneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Leaking during wash

published

Leaking after 3rd wash. The driver came back for a check and confirm it’s door seal problem but Appliancesonline refuse to refund instead offer store credit only. Big disappointment as everyone saying they have good customer service. Even after wash always have foaming left around the door.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at Appliances Online for $609.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

SueMurray Region, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 27 likes

Great washing machine

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Bing Lee Online store for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing!

published

I love this machine! recently just purchased as my Simpson top loader died, first time with a front loader and works amazing. My clothes come out cleaner and almost dry with how fast it spins. Only negative is it doesn't beep when its finished but that doesn't bother me! :)

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janet

Janet

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

6 days washer went leaking

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam P.

Adam P.Murray Mallee, SA

Terrible machine, not worth it.

published

Terrible machine. Can barely wash one shirt at a time. Can't wash two. The worst washing machine I have ever used. Constantly stops with 13 minutes left. Would not recommend to an enemy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $565.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Keena

KeenaCraigieburn

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its ok not so bad not so great

published

Its working fine.sometime just the poweder we add gwt used only half and other half get wet and stuck so every time we have to clean it. So its good and bad

Purchased in May 2016 at Gudguys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chezz

Chezz

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great machine can’t live without it

published

Awesome machine , very quiet and spins untill. the clothes are nearly dry
Great cycle times
Delicates are washed with care and gently
Has so many settings so u can pick and choose whatever you like , the quick wash isn’t for really dirty clothes more for lightly dirty

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Would recommend

published

Easy to use, good selection of wash programs, little noisy at first but when levelled it improved, washes well compared to my old expensive washer and dryer. I used the delivery service which they remove the transit bolts. Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ebony w.

ebony w.Sydney, NSW

DO NOT BUY

published

I had to put this washing machine together when I picked it up from the warehouse. It must be tipped upside down to put a base on. You must also take off the back panel to remove transportation bolts. The worst experience ever on purchasing a brand new long term home appliance. Why did I buy this brand is what I’m asking myself. I feel very disappointed in the product & I don’t even want to use it now. I tried giving no stars but it won’t allow

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $525.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
VinT

VinT

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money that does its job and does it well

published

I wash various range of stuff: bed sheet, towels, general cleaning etc.
This washing machine was definately great value for money and the preset options available are just set perfectly. eg quick wash is 15mins, general wash is roughly 55mins.

Everythings comes out clean like you would expect as well. Honestly, I was a bit worried when i bought it because it was on sale and cheap BUT i'm really glad i bought it. Sometimes all you need is a machine without all the bells and whistles and you just need it to do its job well. This machine definatley hits that mark for the price.

Strongly recommend

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Treighvahn Paea

Treighvahn PaeaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing washing machine!

published

My old washing machine had broken down and I wasn't keen on buying a pricey washing machine but a lot of people requested to get a Haier washing machine, so I did! and I love it! The price makes it all worth it. The outcome of clean clothes come out smelling so good and makes no noise!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sunny

SunnyNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best washing machine ever !!!

published

I bought it 6 months ago so far no problems at all. It does do good job. I found out that my boy’s dirty socks, washes so well than my old LG one. So happy with a quality and price.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $455.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWF75AW Series compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Foodnpiste

Foodnpiste

  • 4 reviews

As good they say

published

I am very happy with this washer. I was guided by this review page as normally I wouldn’t buy the cheapest washing machine. It’s good looking. Well built for this day and age. Cycle times are good but if you have a front loader don’t be concerned about cycle times. Very quiet for a front loader. Every thing comes out clean and not crushed. Only downside is this 7kg is not for a large family. I consider it to be on the smaller end of the scale.

Purchased in July 2020 at Oatens for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

good on price

published

Good brand, very good quality at affordable price. For me, it is cheap enough compare to other brands, very functions, easy to use. I highly recommend this product. Love it.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ann B.

Ann B.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Washes clothes perfect very happy with this brand

published

I wash everything in this washing machine controls are very easy to use
Put the machine on delicates cycle no tangles when washing bras and underwear cycle times are good enough to to wash clothes

Purchased in January 2020 at Betta Home Living for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kylie

KylieSoutheast, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love being in the laundry

published

Being a mum of four there's always loads of washing to do and over the years wash time seemed not so bad ESPECIALLY with my new Haier. LOVE WASH DAY

Purchased in April 2020 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alison McEachran

Alison McEachranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best Washing Machine

published

This machine is awsome so many different cycles such as cotton, linen, towels(wool), delicate, hard wash, soak and only on me tap hose because for which cycle you put it on it will automatically change the water temp to suit the wash it's been a good send in this house I love it. I got this product through direct appliance rentals cheap easy fortnightly payments out of centrelink no fuss no fee it's great way to shop

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Pawan Khadka

Pawan Khadkaasked

HWF75AW2

Hi, My machine flases lock signal in screen, is spins and pauses but coulnt stop . what should be the possible solution

No answers
Vhal B.

Vhal B.asked

HWF75AW Series

Hi just wondering why my fabric conditioner dispenser won’t drain? After wash the fabcon were still in the tray.

2 answers
Sue
Sue

Hi Vhal B. I actually donnot use fabric softener so cannot answer. maybe someone else will be able to help or you could ring haier support and ask them.

BJ_JT
BJ_JT

The tray may be blocked. You can remove it from the machine and run hot water through it. Softener can sometimes cause a blockage on the dispenser as it gets thick

Lisa K.

Lisa K.asked

HWF75AW1

Hi any tips for opening the filter cover? I've tried several times with various implements (screwdriver, coins, etc) but it just won't budge I don't want to try too hard in case I break it as it belongs to my landlord. Looks like its stuck in the top left hand corner. Thanks

1 answer
Sue
Sue

Hi Lisa, I just tried to open mine. Inserted bread and butter kniefe, gently pulled down and cover popped open. Maybe ring the Landlord and get them to open it. Then if it breaks it is on them ;) Sorry I couldnt help.

See all Haier HWF75AW Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HWF75AW Series

Details

Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series
Haier HWF75AW2
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Haier HWF75AW2

4.2
(35)
Haier HWF75AW1
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2019

Haier HWF75AW1

4.4
(34)
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $599.00
Capacity7.5 kg7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Dimensions 845 x 595 x 600 mm845 x 595 x 600 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles1616
Weight72 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateJan 2019
Discontinuation dateJan 2019
Replaced byHaier HWF75AW2
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Haier HWF75AW Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.