8 photos
Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader

J1 Series, J2 Series, J3 Series
3.8 from 247 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Fisher & Paykel

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (45)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (42)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (45)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (42)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (44)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jamie
JamieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Good washer, wish I'd bought a bigger one though

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $724.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
MEL
MELPerth, WA

Read their customer service reviews before purchasing a single f&p product!

published

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrew
AndrewBunbury
  • 2 reviews

Poor quality machine

published

Expected to get much more life for such an expensive machine and only 7yrs old, my old LG washer lasted 8yrs and I gave it away still working. Replaced the drain pump 2 weeks ago and now the drum bearing has gone and of course you can't just replace the bearing you have to replace half the bloody machine and pay 3/4 the original sale price to get it fixed. I'll never by Fisher and paykel again.

Purchased 2014.

Purchased in June 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kimba O.
Kimba O.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Leak when doing drum clean

published

Love this machine since switching from top loaders all my life, though since new
Every time I do a drum clean
It leaks over my floor
I have cleaned the lint tray
And drained
Please help

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brendan
BrendanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Leaking at 2.75 years old.

published

Usually an excellent brand for quality, however my washing machine has begun leaking from the bottom of the unit. Unfortunately out of warranty by 10 months. Hopefully repair cost will be reasonable.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $539.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Dryer TypeFisher & Paykel 4.5kg DE45F56AW

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Naydee
NaydeeSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor post-purchase support

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
david2153
david2153AU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

E702 error always.worst machine i have ever owned.cant even wash half a load always stops on spin cycle.what a joke f&p.

published

Very bad machine only good for 3years from new.f and p help is useless at best.even 20 year old machine top loader can do better than washsmart 8.5kg front loader.

Purchased in February 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ian s
Ian sMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Let’s wait and see

published

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Elle J.
Elle J.South East Queensland, QLD

Very poor quality filter!

published

Twice I have tried to clean the filter pump on this machine and each time I have gone to reinsert it after cleaning, the plastic has snapped, resulting in water leaking everywhere when I try to wash again. Fisher and paykel do not stock the filter seperate you and instead you have to buy the whole pump and have it installed buy a professional. Twice now this had happened. Won’t be purchasing from this brand again if their plastic is so cheap it breaks so easy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cris
CrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Glad my boat doesn't leak like this machine.

published

Over all we think that its a great machine that washes very well except that it started leaking 3 years after we bought it. Had Fisher and Paykel out twice to fix it at our expense, and was told they can't fix it. Was told that its a design fault and not a broken part. I would never purchase this brand again. Sadly we feel we have no choice but to buy another machine as the leaks are getting much worse.

Purchased in March 2014 at Harvey Norman for $688.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kate J
Kate J
  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Wish I hadn’t bought

published

Ok for normal clothes washing, but the spin cycle for washing bed linens or sometimes delicates is terrible, will spin for ever, have to take out items and spin them a few at a time to dry. Wish I had read the reviews before purchase, this is the worst washing machine I have ever owned. I will be glad once it breaks down so I have a good excuse to buy another brand.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
john
johnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

terrible

published

does not work as intended. Expensive repairs and call-out fees for shoddy workmanship from the factory. avoid at all costs. Customer servce is expensive too and unhelpful in dealing with issues

Purchased in July 2015 at Appliance Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vin
VinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 30 reviews
  • 6 likes

Durable & Fit for Purpose

published

We are using this for 1 and a half year. It’ is durable, water and energy efficient. A lot of options for washing your clothes. The capacity is enough to wash your clothes and spinning process will help dry your clothes. Highly recommended and very good value for money.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Wise tradie
Wise tradieMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ok when new. Not long lasting

published

Bought new to replace failed LG front loader. Worked well for about 3-4 years. Drum bearing failed and repair costs are prohibitive. Would expect a longer service life than this. Wouldn't buy or recommend F&P.

Purchased in May 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Viv
Viv
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

A very quiet and reliable machine

published

Quiet, effective and reliable. Have used it for more than 3 years now without any issues. Has good options too in terms of types of washes, temperature and speed etc

Purchased in May 2017 for $730.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Cony B
Cony Basked
QuickSmart WH7560J2 (7.5kg)

Hi there!
Just in case, someone have a pump filter that could sell me? I was trying to clean my filter but I accidentally brokered it and it is so hard to find the piece by internet.
This is my phone number, send me a msg if you have one pleaseeeee!
Thank you!
0476622841
Cony B.

No answers
Pam B.
Pam B.asked
QuickSmart WH7560J1 (7.5kg)

The temperature of the water remains cold. We only have a cold tap connection and have relied on the machine's internal thermostat to heat the water.

No answers
Kwala C.
Kwala C.asked
QuickSmart Front Loader

Machine stopped middle of cycle. Cln filt flashing. Opened hatch and tried to turn the filter and it wont budge help. Thanks

No answers
See all Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader questions

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader

Details

Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $899.00$999.00$848.00
Capacity7.5 kg8.5 kg9 kg
Household Size 2-3 people3-4 people
FeaturesAuto BalancingAuto BalancingAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 590 mm850 x 600 x 645 mm850 x 600 x 645 mm
Motor TypeDirect Drive (Inverter)Direct Drive (Inverter)Direct Drive (Inverter)
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds3
Maximum Noise Level55 db55 db55 db
Number of Wash Cycles999
Temperature Settings 5
Country of ManufactureChinaChinaChina
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Release dateSept 2013Sept 2013
Replaced byFisher & Paykel QuickSmart WH7560J2 (7.5kg)
Compare all 7 Fisher & Paykel QuickSmart Front Loader

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.