?
? !
2 photos
Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS
4.4 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.4

18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Wish I had known about Speed Queen years ago!

published

We are very happy with our recently purchased Speed Queen front loader – best washing machine we have owned. Sales and installation service was excellent. It is easy to program, has many settings to choose from, actually washes 10 kg of clothes on all settings even the faster cycles (unlike other brands of front loaders)
and is worth the cost. I speed less time in doing laundry and save on time, water and money. I particularly recommend this machine to larger size families.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

71 reviews
Ad
Antonetta

AntonettaSydney, NSW

Love this Machine

published

Loving my speed queen, very easy to use and loving the short cycles. I've been washing everything from delicates to blankets. this machine is expensive but it is worth the price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Michael's Appliances for $3,895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Antonetta,
Thanks for the great review, the 26 minute fast wash in my favourite to.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daphne

DaphneUpper Yarra

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

No Service in Country Areas Install Yourself

published

Not sure how the Speed Queen Front Loader works for we are still trying to install it after an hour. We apparently do not get any service for installation due to living in the country rural area 2 hours from Melbourne. Not happy at all we purchased from H.N being told their staff had training with Speed Queen, I have a disability so purchased the heavy stand with the front loader over $4000.00 yet I cannot lift the machine at all and both H.N and Speed Queen do not care. It's easy to install they said despite knowing the sales person at H.N who knows that hubby has a disability as well. Not sure if anyone cares Hubby will be complaining on Monday regarding after sales installation.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Svgtr

SvgtrPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not great

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liv S

Liv SSydney

  • 3 reviews

The most amazing washer the Speed Queen

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AD

ADSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Definitely worth the price - Quality built to last.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi ,
Many thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you are enjoying your new SQ washer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Speed Queen

Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

71 reviews
Ad

The best washer I've owned.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi Lou,
Thanks for the fantastic review and we are delighted that our Speed Queen washer has solved your laundry woes. If it ever need attention please contact asap on 1300washer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee5

Dee5Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 13 likes

Great Heavy Duty Machine

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blue Rune

Blue RuneMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding washing machine.

published

I was sick of built to break cheap washing machines and decided to go quality. No regrets at all, this machine does everything very well, I am so happy with my purchase. Delivery man set it all up and showed me how to use everything and took the old one away. The only issue I have is keeping the the rubber seal around the door clean but just have to keep on top of it. Great load capacity and cycle selections. Quiet and efficient. I would highly recommend. Takes great care of our clothes even the delicates.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Time Poor Family

Time Poor FamilyNewcastle

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality, Heavy Duty Machine - perfect for large bedding /quilts etc

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

it is perfect. washes so quickly and can add washing after closing the door. Great front loader, eas

published

Cleans and rinses clothes really well. No tears in the clothes and is very quiet ( we have it next to the kids rooms). The fast cycle is great for the quick wash, you can also vary this. So easy to use no need to consult a manual and translator. installation was perfect despite our hard access and the staff were friendly and prompt.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Speed Queen

TWE

TWEAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great machine, hits the mark every time!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

71 reviews
Ad
KJQ

KJQAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Can't live without this machine

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
funguy

funguySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 22 likes

Excellent machine but has design faults

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Sturdy Top Quality Front Loader - Highly recommend this unit.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Argy

ArgySydney

AFNE9BSS - Fabulous machine so far

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vixellent

VixellentSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

You get what you pay for. Worth every cent.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wanted-66

wanted-66AU

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very Happy

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haier HWF75AW Series

Looking for Front Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Haier HWF75AW Series

71 reviews
Ad

Questions & Answers

JWit

JWitasked

AFNE9B/BSS

Hi, is there a lint remover on this machine? ie. will it collect lint from your wash in a filter so you don’t end up with fluff all over your black clothes?
Thanks

1 answer
Speed Queen
Craige C.Speed Queen

Hi there,
No front load washer has a lint filter, they do not create lint when used correctly. It does have a heavy object trap behind the the front lower service panel, the machine will tell you if this needs to be cleaned.

Polly M.

Polly M.asked

AFNE9B/BSS

Hi Speed queen. I would like to hear your advise on cleaning out the gunk build up that you get after washing in the black rim around the door. Is there a product that will help this or type of brush or a type of powder you recommend?. Sometimes I find that it can start to smell and my cloths come out smelling the same. Very frustrating as love the capacity and cycles.

1 answer
Daphne
Daphne

When you finish a cycle of washing you need to leave the door open to let the machine dry out inside, to clean the rim you need a damp chux wipe to clean around the rubber rim, I gently rub around the bottom of the rim there are small drain holes there. The machine will smell if you shut the door straight after a wash so leaving it open allows the water to dry out then you can shut it.

Brad

Bradasked

AFNE9BSS (Stainless Steel)

I am intending to buy this model but need to decide between white and stainless steel finish. White is our preference aesthetically, however stainless may be preferred if this confers better rust resistance. (Our previous machine was an Ariston which are known for rusting and ours was true to brand.).

Is the outside of AFNE9BSS a true austenitic stainless (like the drum)? In that case would it be accurate to expect that it would have superior corrosion resistance to the white version? Are there any other differences between these models?

No answers
See all Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS questions

Get an answer from our members and Speed Queen representatives

Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS

Details

Compare both Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS
CategoryFront Loading Washing MachinesFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $3,895.00$4,495.00
Capacity10 kg10 kg
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Auto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 1027 x 683 x 704 mm1027 x 683 x 704 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm1,200 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds44
Number of Wash Cycles1010
Temperature Settings 44
Weight122 kg122 kg
StackableNoNo
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare both Speed Queen AFNE9B/BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.