??!
1 photo
Sirius SL906-L Excel 850 / SL906-L Excel 1000 / SL906-L Excel 1200

Sirius SL906-L Excel 850 / SL906-L Excel 1000 / SL906-L Excel 1200

SL906-L Excel 850, SL906-L Excel 1000 and SL906-L Excel 1200
4.6 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
19
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

What a great rangehood, very quiet

published

We heard great things about this range hood and we weren't disappointed!
A very quiet and streamlined clean look in our new question.
Thank you Sirius and Betta Electrical for your assistance.

Purchased in August 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,690.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


nadu

naduGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Unbeatable power, best rangehood hands down

published

Quiet double commercial style motor 2000m3 power extraction. under cupboard range hood.
Love the baffle filters , dishwasher washable. Good Led lighting and double warranty(6 Years) when
purchased together with the ducting kit.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,698.00.

Great suction

published

The Sirius Australian Rangehood (code number SL906L EXCEL 850) has a very efficient and strong suction capacity. Even though the suction is very strong, the rangehood is surprisingly quiet for its size.

Purchased in March 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Many Teething Issues

published

The unit was initially replaced prior to installation due to a dent in the outer flange, the second unit was installed with some difficulty, it is very heavy and requires at least two strong adults to install; there were no securing screws/hardware provided in our box, the remote control would not operate the unit and the battery cover would not remain closed. I've contacted "Arisit" and am waiting for assistance. I also purchased sirius ducting but have found I need extra length of ducting. On a positive note, there is plenty of powerful air extraction.


Nat

NatMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible range hood, poorly designed...complete waste of money!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Excellent product!

published

Powerful and quiet, with a sleek and minimalist design, plus easy-to-clean baffle filters, this is a brilliant piece of hardware. It has about 2-3x the extraction rate as most average rangehoods this size, which is amazing, but is still very quiet when used at the lower settings. It also completely disappears into the kitchen cabinetry. The dishwasher-compatible filters are also really easy to wash! Good warranty too, esp if you use Sirius-branded ducting.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

SIRIUS rangehood/ poor service

published

SIRIUS rangehood for 6 months, 2 Technicians came out to repair, Faulty motor! Used rangehood that evening, cut out! Lost power, removed the silver panels, long back cable was hanging it zapped and popped, power went off! Have been in touch with Arisit, still waiting! Bad customer service! Replace it!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jen

JenBrookwater

Highly recommended - look no further for a new rangehood!

published

I researched a number of rangehood brands when installing our new kitchen and wanted something powerful, easy to clean and reasonably quiet to go with my 90cm induction cooktop.

You simply cannot look past the Sirius 85cm Excel. Came with powerful motor (even the cabinet maker was super impressed) and looks solid and commercial grade. Love that it is easy to clean and looks awesome tucked away in my concealed cabinetry. Absolutely highly recommend - plus awesome customer service when I had to ring to order a ducting part to go with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kitchen extractor with induction cooktop

published

Neat and efficient with excellent 2000sq.metre airflow extraction. Low noise with twin aluminium motor. 4 speed with induction control. Slim undermount, modern lines suit new modern kitchen design. Lighting is with LED lights and has independent control. A unit that suits our design requirements. Our unit ducts through the roof using the matching ducting kit from Sirius.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Love it

published

Bought Sirius Excel 850 after friend’s recommendation and reading the excellent reviews on Productreview , and I am happy that I made the right decision. It’s so easy to use with powerful motors. I could even use the deep fryer under the range hood without worrying about the smell. Cleaning is effortless, the baffle filter is like new after the wash inthe dishwasher.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Sarah

SarahAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

The Best Ranghood Ever

published

If you want a strong powerful extraction without all the noise then this is fantastic brand and product!
You can't even tell when its on low, the motor is attached externally so you don't hear the sound inside.
Its very powerful!
The LED lights are fantastic, it has a strip of lights not just 1 or 2 light bulbs.
The filters come out easily and can be washed in the dishwasher.
OMG I am soo happy would 100% back this product and recommend to all my family and friends.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Excellent range hood with good price

published

Searched through product review and found excellent review on Sirus range hood products. It has been two weeks since we finished our kitchen renovation and I just loved the Excel 850, it is easy to use with excellent extraction and sleek design. Cleaning the product is as easy as ABC.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Therese

ThereseMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good looking, Great performance

published

Was looking for a powerful range hood that not only looks great but does a fantastic job to clear any cooking odours in our new kitchen. This model ticked all my requirements and bought it at a fantastic offer from E&S Trading. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase and would not hesitate to recommend this model.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Got this at absolute bargain price! Hands down best value for money.

published

Bought this for $1350 from E&S trading. Very quite in operation. clears the air in the kitchen very efficiently, despite during high powered wok cooking! I was first told to buy a Chinese branded rangehood as they would be "best". Found this to be much more quite and easier to maintain - with the large baffle filters which are commercial grade.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Fran

FranGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Sirius Undermount rangehood SL906LEXCEL1200

published

Very happy with our purchase. The suction is great and love the automatic turn off function too. Cleaning is easy, i just removed the grills and popped in the dishwasher....Too easy!

wendy

wendybowral

Sirius Rangehood SL906 L Excel 850

published

Best ducted rangehood on the market, very quiet, does the job very well, good value for money , European quality to a high standard - easy for installer to install ducting, clears away cooking steam and odours in an instance- no complaints at all for this rangehood. I would highly recommmend

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Quiet and powerful

published

We are really enjoying the use of our rangehood. We sometimes forget that we have it turned on as it is so quiet. Brilliant technology. Looking forward to many more years of (silent) cooking with our rangehood!


Consumer

ConsumerVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks great, works even better

published

Brian Y

Brian Ymelbourne

Striking, efficient, excellent unit

published

The sirius rangehood has a sleek modern design together with powerful extraction. The impressive feature is just how quite it is. LED lighting, stainless steel baffle filters, looks great. This is unit is a must for all kitchens.
It complements any kitchen layout and design. We installed the under mount with the on board twin motors and wall venting system. Five stars, works perfectly, cannot fault.


excellent quiet air evacuation

published

This rangehood services a large Siemens induction cooktop. It is quiet and efficient, good lighting underneath assists with cooking at night. It is easy to clean and a joy to use.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jenny Penny

Jenny Pennyasked

SL906-L Excel 850

Is there anyone who sells the Sirius Range Hoods in New Zealand?

No answers

Lisa A

Lisa Aasked

SL906-L Excel 850

Hi, we have the SL906EXCEL850 range hood, which we installed in Aug 2015 and after reading all these lovely reviews I have to say we are nothing but disappointed with our purchase. It doesn't seem to extract a great deal and is very noisy. Have even been considering looking at an alternative. Would appreciate some advice. Regards Lisa

No answers

Barbara M

Barbara Masked

SL906-L Excel 1000

what size/typeof ducting is needed with Sirius units? Our builder says he can't fit the Quasair ducting in our ceiling space (there is a second floor above the kitchen) so we are back in the market looking for a different exhaust system for the kitchen. We have a 900 mm combined ASKO induction/wok burner cooktop, does the serial numberon the Sirius indicate the width? We may need to redesign the kitchen cabinetry to accommodate a different size.
Regards
Barbara

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sirius representatives

Details


Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.