4 photos
Sirius SL906-L Excel Series

Sirius SL906-L Excel Series

85 cm, 100 cm, 112 cm, 150 cm
4.5 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sirius

Reviews

Previous
Next
Rose
RoseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Rangehood with Efficient Stainless Steel filters

published

This rangehood is great. It looks stylish & I love that it has stainless steel filters that go into the dishwasher & come out sparkling. It also has an alert that the filter needs cleaning. Great filtration. I am happy enough with the product that I am purchasing for another build.

Purchased in October 2020 at e&s for $1,699.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Justin W.
Justin W.Sydney, NSW

BE WARNED

published

Purchased a SIRIUS Rangehood, came with a damaged frame and because the Kitchen installers installed the Rangehood which was damaged have been advised it’s not covered by warranty DON’t BUY SIRIUS

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,749.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Range Hoods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great functional unit and stylish.

published

Stylish looking unit but also functions to a very high level. Large extraction capacity and very quiet to use. The ability to put the filters straight in the dishwasher reduces any smells.

Purchased in May 2020 at e&s for $1,479.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Range Hoods

Find out how Sirius SL906-L Excel Series compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stuart S
Stuart SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent Rangehood and after-sales service

published

Just installed this rangehood in our new house. Wow, so much suction and quiet. We had a minor teething issue and the warranty technician was onsite within a couple of days and fixed the problem Great service for a great product.

Purchased in October 2019 at e&s.

Incentivised Review No
BDN_ADL
BDN_ADLMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Why didn't I upgrade sooner!

published

I can't fault the rangehood (850 model). The quiet operation, power to ensure extraction of the smoke/smells, the undermount design with the baffle filters. Should have upgraded sooner. Highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2019 at Spartan Electrical for $1,500.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

What a great rangehood, very quiet

published

We heard great things about this range hood and we weren't disappointed!
A very quiet and streamlined clean look in our new question.
Thank you Sirius and Betta Electrical for your assistance.

Purchased in August 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,690.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nadu
naduGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Unbeatable power, best rangehood hands down

published

Quiet double commercial style motor 2000m3 power extraction. under cupboard range hood.
Love the baffle filters , dishwasher washable. Good Led lighting and double warranty(6 Years) when
purchased together with the ducting kit.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,698.00.

Incentivised Review No

Great suction

published

The Sirius Australian Rangehood (code number SL906L EXCEL 850) has a very efficient and strong suction capacity. Even though the suction is very strong, the rangehood is surprisingly quiet for its size.

Purchased in March 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Range Hoods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Many Teething Issues

published

The unit was initially replaced prior to installation due to a dent in the outer flange, the second unit was installed with some difficulty, it is very heavy and requires at least two strong adults to install; there were no securing screws/hardware provided in our box, the remote control would not operate the unit and the battery cover would not remain closed. I've contacted "Arisit" and am waiting for assistance. I also purchased sirius ducting but have found I need extra length of ducting. On a positive note, there is plenty of powerful air extraction.

Range Hoods

Find out how Sirius SL906-L Excel Series compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat
NatMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible range hood, poorly designed...complete waste of money!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Excellent product!

published

Powerful and quiet, with a sleek and minimalist design, plus easy-to-clean baffle filters, this is a brilliant piece of hardware. It has about 2-3x the extraction rate as most average rangehoods this size, which is amazing, but is still very quiet when used at the lower settings. It also completely disappears into the kitchen cabinetry. The dishwasher-compatible filters are also really easy to wash! Good warranty too, esp if you use Sirius-branded ducting.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

SIRIUS rangehood/ poor service

published

SIRIUS rangehood for 6 months, 2 Technicians came out to repair, Faulty motor! Used rangehood that evening, cut out! Lost power, removed the silver panels, long back cable was hanging it zapped and popped, power went off! Have been in touch with Arisit, still waiting! Bad customer service! Replace it!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Jen
JenBrookwater

Highly recommended - look no further for a new rangehood!

published

I researched a number of rangehood brands when installing our new kitchen and wanted something powerful, easy to clean and reasonably quiet to go with my 90cm induction cooktop.

You simply cannot look past the Sirius 85cm Excel. Came with powerful motor (even the cabinet maker was super impressed) and looks solid and commercial grade. Love that it is easy to clean and looks awesome tucked away in my concealed cabinetry. Absolutely highly recommend - plus awesome customer service when I had to ring to order a ducting part to go with it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kitchen extractor with induction cooktop

published

Neat and efficient with excellent 2000sq.metre airflow extraction. Low noise with twin aluminium motor. 4 speed with induction control. Slim undermount, modern lines suit new modern kitchen design. Lighting is with LED lights and has independent control. A unit that suits our design requirements. Our unit ducts through the roof using the matching ducting kit from Sirius.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Other Range Hoods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Love it

published

Bought Sirius Excel 850 after friend’s recommendation and reading the excellent reviews on Productreview , and I am happy that I made the right decision. It’s so easy to use with powerful motors. I could even use the deep fryer under the range hood without worrying about the smell. Cleaning is effortless, the baffle filter is like new after the wash inthe dishwasher.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius
Range Hoods

Find out how Sirius SL906-L Excel Series compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

N d'Cruz
N d'Cruzasked
SL906-L Excel Series

Does the SL906L EXCEL850 – 85cm Twin Motor Undermount Hood have the motor inside?

2 answers
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Hi N d'Cruz,
Correct, this is an onboard rangehood, meaning the twin motors are inside the hood itself.
Regards

N d'Cruz
N d'Cruz

Thank you! This helps.

Carmonzo
Carmonzoasked
SL906-L Excel Series

Hello, what is the dB rating of the SL906L850 please - the onboard motor model
Thank you

1 answer
Sirius
Schae P.Sirius

Hi Carmonzo,

the dB rating is 58db on boost. However, individual installations will vary the dB rating, depending on acoustics and size of the room it may be slightly quieter or louder.

Regards,

AndyO
AndyOasked
SL906-L Excel Series

Greetings

Is there a minimum distance the fan motor needs to be away from the hood when installing? We have a 2metre run to external mount site. Is that sufficient?

1 answer
Sirius
Schae P.Sirius

Hi Andy,

Please contact our Technical Team on 1300 762 219 to confirm if the 2 meters is sufficient.

See all Sirius SL906-L Excel Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Sirius representatives

Sirius SL906-L Excel Series

Details

Compare all 4 Sirius SL906-L Excel Series
CategoryRange HoodsRange HoodsRange HoodsRange Hoods
TypeUndermountUndermountUndermountUndermount
Air ExtractionDuctedDuctedDuctedDucted
Air Flow Rate2,000m³/hr2,000m³/hr2,000m³/hr2,600m³/hr
Maximum Noise Level57 db57 db57 db64 db
FeaturesLED LightsLED LightsLED LightsLED Lights
Dimensions 350 x 850 x 290 mm350 x 1000 x 290 mm350 x 1120 x 290 mm322 x 1500 x 380 mm
Number of Fan Speeds4444
Control TypeButtons / SwitchButtons / SwitchButtons / SwitchButtons / Switch
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 4 Sirius SL906-L Excel Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.