??!
2 photos
Sirius SL906-L 520 / SL906-L 850

Sirius SL906-L 520 / SL906-L 850

SL906-L 850, SL906-L 520
4.7 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(27)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Satisfied customer

Satisfied customerIllawarra, NSW

Sleek and Stylish

published

I'm very pleased with the appearance of my new rangehood. Its definitely the least intrusive of any I saw in the market. It's the one our kitchen installed recommended as the best to use with an induction cooktop. The 6 year warranty you get by using the Sirius ducting is fantastic. We used the recommended installer for your area and they gave excellent service.

Purchased in August 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A powerful, sleek and easy to clean rangehood

published

We have done quite a few kitchen renovations and new builds in our time and this is clearly the best ducted kitchen range hood we have come across and installed to date. Our unit is ducted to the outside and therefore any nasty cooking smells are removed without a fuss, its easy to clean and very discreet under our overhead kitchen cabinets. We are really happy with our purchase.

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

taniknight

taniknightGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Yet to install but was definitely best in store.

published

While I'm yet to install this range hood I can honestly recommend that anyone interested in a quite extractor should take a look at this unit. I know my opinion only holds so much weight as I'm yet to live with the appliance but we didn't hesitate to purchase it based on the in-store demonstration and I encourage others to check it out. I'm certain that it will perform fantastically.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Range Hoods

Find out how Sirius SL906-L 520 / SL906-L 850 compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melina

MelinaSydney, NSW

Powerful and good looking

published

I needed real suction for our new kitchen as I make lots of stir fries and soups- this product is super efficient and also looks sleek and tidy - fits discretely under our cabinets. The motor for this is outside so very minimal noise from the fan. It is easy to clean - am really happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ken B

Ken BGippsland, VIC

To be installed soon Kitchen replacement

published

Salesman at Harvey Norman showed us performance of other range hoods. This one was one of the quietest but is designed to perform with induction hot plates. Not many range hoods are suited to induction hotplates due to induction rain. I can also wash the vents in the dishwasher to keep them clean. Have seen great reviews on this product and it will be installed soon in our new kitchen.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Powerful - Well Built - Great LED

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
shane

shanewilliamstown

Love the ease of Cleaning

published

Just purchased this product after looking at and comparing other similar products we were sold on this one because of the ease of cleaning and maintaining the product.It also looked great and was very functional.The price was also very competitive and the promotional cash back offer was also very appealing

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Penny

Pennysydney

Can't wait to use it

published

Have seen great reviews on this product and went out and purchased it. It is about to be installed in our new home. Love the bright LED light on it and the fact that I can wash the vents in the dishwasher to keep the clean. Compared to other range hoods out there I am exceptionally happy I chose this one.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jan

JanGeelong

Awesome looking, great product!

published

I love the fact I can clean vents in the dishwasher, and the lovely chrome finish. I also like the single strip lighting rather than the spot lights in other range hoods on the market, it lights up the whole cooking area without dark and light areas. I would recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Range Hoods

Find out how Sirius SL906-L 520 / SL906-L 850 compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony

TonyCaulfield

Really great product

published

Bought this on a retail sales person recommendation and couldn't be happier. The free upgrade to the double motor didn't hurt either. Really gets the job done and is nice and quiet which suits our needs. The light feature and the removable baffles are an excellent design feature that we really like.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
misscatherine

misscatherineMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great rangehood - effective, quiet and easy to clean

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
lyndalls1

lyndalls1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Great rangehood and does what it designed to do very well

published

Being undermount it gives clean lines to our new kitchen. Unit vented outside which keeps most of cooking smells out of the house. Works very well and controls very easy to use. Noisy on highest setting which I use when cooking a stir fry but the cooking sounds are noisy too for the 10minutes this takes. Good led light. Haven’t cleaned as yet but is due this month on our experience to date I definitely recommend this make and model.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Quality and class

published

The Sirius SL906-L520 has added class to my newly renovated kitchen. A lot of thought went into my choice of rangehood . The LED light, easy clean baffle filters which are excellent for induction cooktops, quality stainless steel and the long warranty. Definately worth the money. Would recommend this everyone.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Gerard Fennessy

Gerard FennessyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good product, quiet, good quality

published

Good quality product, you pay for what you get - quality. Looks good, efficient, good lighting and easy to clean. Not the cheapest rangehood but definitely the best. Needs extra ducting and some standard clips to complete the package and to be eligble for the extended warrantee. Overall very happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
AP

APPerth, WA

  • 36 reviews

Good performance, lousy instructions

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
AP
AP

Update: the unit performed flawlessly until we sold the house in Jan 2019. I am now looking to renovate the kitchen in our new house and would use Sirius again.

Range Hoods

Find out how Sirius SL906-L 520 / SL906-L 850 compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very efficient but noisy

published

Installed unit over induction cooktop in newly renovated kitchen. Recommended by salesperson to reduce cooking odours in small townhouse, and be quiet. It is efficient whilst cooking, but is so noisy we cannot leave on to fully eliminate odours whilst we eat (despite purchasing the recommended ducting and vent kit).

Date PurchasedDec 2016
R_W

R_WGold Coast

  • 4 reviews

So glad the salesperson suggested this unit!!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
R_W
R_W

Update.. Now installed, looks and works great.

Marion

MarionAdelaide

Quality

published

The Sirius SL906-L850 has added a streamlined finish to my newly renovated kitchen. Great consideration went into my choice of rangehood. The LED light, easy clean baffle filters which are excellent for induction cooktops, quality stainless steel and the long warranty. I am very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this rangehood.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Gemini

GeminiSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality and looks great

published

SIRIUS SL906-L850 - The stainless steel grill with no greasy filters to clean won me over when purchasing this undermount rangehood. You just pop the stainless steel grills in the dishwasher. I compared other brands relating to power/suction and quality material and the additional great appearance, for me this was a great choice, so much so I bought a 2nd one SIRIUS SL906-L520R for my butler's pantry to compliment the one in the kitchen.

1 comment
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Thanks for the great review, Gemini. We appreciate your positive feedback. Kind regards, Sirius Brand.

Janette B

Janette BSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent performance

published

Replaced another well known brand with this one. Very quiet operation works perfectly with my 90cm stove with tempanyaki plate. Would highly recommend.
Harvey Norman at Domayne great to deal with! Staff were well informed patient & happy to demonstrate. it was an easy decision when comparing with other brands.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Suranga P.

Suranga P.asked

I bought full kit of SLEM2900SEM1 from Harvey Norman and everything work perfect but when windy time big noise come through. I complained to my builder and he did perfect seal but nothing change. Can you please advice me, if there something wrong with installation or issue of product.

1 answer
Sirius
Schae P.Sirius

Hi Suranga,

Please call our technical department on 1300 762 219 for further assistance.

Steve NZ

Steve NZasked

Hi. Looking to buy a Sirius with SEM1 to mount the motor in roof space about a metre from the hood with vertical ducting to outside. The problem I have though is from hood to motor has to go through a 90mm standard stud wall. Is it OK to use the slimline rectangular ducting through the cavity wall with the 150mm round to slimline rectangular ducting adapters either end?

1 answer
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Hi Steve,
This is possible, but it sounds like a complicated install, so it would be best to get a Sirius Recommended installer (https://siriusbrand.com/recommended-installers/) to come out to have a look at the site before buying the rangehood to make sure it can be done properly. The rectangular ducting and other components are available on the Sirius website. https://siriusbrand.com/product-category/ducting/
Regards

Will

Willasked

Hi there,
Purchased the 850 w undermount with external motor,i explained to the salesman it was about 1 metre away from cooktop and what size I would need and he said the single motor would be fine, but after reading up on them I'm not quite sure now

1 answer
Sirius
Anthony F.Sirius

Hi Will,
Just to clarify, did you get the rangehood with the onboard motor (inside the rangehood) or the external motor (where ducting goes from the rangehood to a motor, to the vent). Either way, the maximum recommended distance between the cooktop and the rangehood is 750mm, so any higher than this may cause performance issues. If you are looking for a rangehood that can be installed higher we recommend the SL920 FRESCO undermount, which can go up to 850mm above the cooktop.
Regards

Get an answer from our members and Sirius representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.