??!
1 photo
Skiddoo

Skiddoo

2.6 from 562 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Transparency
    2.8 (339)
  • Customer Service
    2.7 (338)
  • Trip Completed Yes (26) · No (357)
  • Price Accuracy
    3.5 (306)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kristie

KristieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Struggling to get answers!

published

I am hoping someone can help me out on here as I am struggling to get an answer from Skiddoo since My 2020! I asked to reschedule our flight as our refund was under half for what we paid for ( what a joke!) I haven't heard anything back from Skiddoo regarding the new flights which I now know will be canceled again. I don't know if I need to contact Etihad or HelloWorld or my bank so I can start requesting a refund. I also cant contact Etihad as they wont communicate with people that booked through a agency not directly with them so I'm feel lost and worried I wont get any money back esp now it has taken this long!

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers

Left in the dark

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Yuri

YuriSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer service, no refund after 4 months of claim

published

I still haven't heard anything back from Skiddoo after 31 Dec last year, when they told airline has refunded my money back to Skiddoo and I will receive the fund as soon as this fund comes available in skiddoo account. 2 months past I still haven't heard anything back from Skiddoo nor have I received my refund yet.

Can't even call them as I have only found a customer service line that will ask to check website and some reason I am never able to speak to someone. Sent multiple emails and still no sign of response from skiddoo. I am surprised how this company is still operating in Australia and hold ABN.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
Booking Comparison-Only Services

Find out how Skiddoo compares to other Booking Comparison-Only Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Triin T.

Triin T.Darwin, NT

Received my refund but it was a long journey

published

Hopefully this might help someone get their refund. So i was in the same situation as many others- waiting and waiting a refund. I sent them multiple emails- no luck. I then contacted the airline (Finnair) and received a confirmation that they had refunded Skidoo in September 2020. I then lodged a complaint with Office of Fair Trading and a dispute with my bank(Anz). Anz and Office of Fair Trading were very helpful. I then finally received my refund after waiting for almost a year. I believe Skidoo finally paid my refund as Office of Fair Trade contacted them.

Hopefully this helps others to receive their refund.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lorraine

LorrainePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible Customer Service

published

Finally got my refund today after 10 months
Tip is to send email every day but copy and past same email and send 20 times each day worked for me

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
TFC

TFCPerth, WA

They have taken or should I say stolen my money and disappeared.

published

Booked and paid for a return trip to Manila for March 2020 flying Singapore Airlines through Skiddoo, seemed like a good deal at the time. Flights cancelled due to Pandemic. Still waiting for a response from Skiddoo and no sign of my money.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Dont book your flight from skidoo!!

published

I have booked a flight on October 2019, to flight May 2020. April 2020 I have received and email canceling my flight Since then I have trying every month to rebook my flight or get a refund.
No reply from them! CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Price Accuracy
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Appalling - no refund - no response

published

If I could give 0 stars I would. There response time is absolutely ridiculous, had one response from them 2 months later saying I was entitled to a refund, I’ve spoken with royal Brunei and they had added a note on my account to confirm I am entitled and still haven’t received anything from Skiddo!! This started back in March 2020. Never again will I book with them

Incentivised ReviewNo
Trip CompletedNo
Booking TypeFlights
Johnny

JohnnyPerth, WA

No refund and no answers

published

Tried to contact them numerous times and not even one reply from them. It's been months and still trying to get my money back. Never again will I book with them!

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
Booking Comparison-Only Services

Find out how Skiddoo compares to other Booking Comparison-Only Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise

LouiseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

No response, no responsibility, no communication, no refund

published

Booked fare to Europe in August 2019. Since March 2020, I have been trying to get a refund. No response other than a standard Covid excuse email with advice they are not taking calls on the number provided. Singapore Airlines simply referring me back to them. If they are ever taking bookings again, I strongly suggest using another travel agent.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
JGM

JGMPerth, WA

No communication no refund

published

No communication no refund even though Singapore Airlines said they rufunded Skiddoo in June 2020.It's now almost Feb 21 still nothing. I did all the usual phone calls emails even to Singapore Airlines.They vitually washed their hands of it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Maria T.

Maria T.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Ignoring the Customer is their Service

published

It has been almost 1 year since I have been trying to contact skiddoo about my flight that got cancelled due to covid, and they refuse to reply to my inquiry. I try to be patient but not having heard from them during a crisis and when they owe me a return flight or AUD $ 2K + is impressive.
I honestly have never experienced such poor customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
anon

anonSydney, NSW

HORRIBLE

published

Have been waiting for a refund on plane tickets due to covid19. I have been placed in the refund queue but I still have not received anything. I have tried calling and emailing multiple times but no one has gotten back to me. If anyone knows what to do, please let me know.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers

Finally my refund

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Booking TypeFlights

Don’t give up!!!! Apply for a chargeback

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Booking Comparison-Only Services

Find out how Skiddoo compares to other Booking Comparison-Only Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

They are a sham, don't book!

published

Been trying to contact them for a refund to a cancelled flight since March, The airline have approved refunds, but so far have been unable to even get a response.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
Chew

ChewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Refund at last

published

Received refund after 4 months wait following Skiddoo advice that I am on the refund queue. During that time I also queried Singapore airlines which advised that they had transferred the refund money to the agent for processing. It took Skiddoo 3 months to process....

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
kumar D.

kumar D.Peel, WA

no refund since March 2020

published

I booked my tickets for my family and all flights being cancelled so I am asking for refund since March 2020 no response till now please don't use this site at all

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
geoff

geoffSoutheast, SA

Waiting for refund!

published

Promised a refund months ago. Now, no response to emails. Have sent two more today (29/12/2020)
Please respond and update us . I don't mind having to wait if things are progressing but the lack of correspondence is frustrating.

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
Ange

AngeVictoria

No communication after they agree to refund!

published

I was promised a refund in June for a cancelled flight. Still waiting for a refund for 4 tickets. Skiddoo ceased responding to emails after agreeing to refund. I have been communicating with their parent company Helloworld who for the last 3 months always respond with “we will escalate this matter” but nothing happens!

Transparency
Customer Service
See all answers
Page 1 of 29

Questions & Answers

Jarrad K.

Jarrad K.asked

Anyone know what's going on with this useless robbing fraudulent company? absolute no contact, no reply, no way to call them, cannot even give them feedback on their website because they have obviously removed that option for a reason. Has anyone actually got their money back?

4 answers
Joseph
Joseph

Still waiting. Contacted ACCC but they're useless. Now for travel ombudsman and any other organisation we can find till we find one with some teeth. In the meantime, letting everyone know to avoid this mob. Looks like they're still taking bookings.

Jarrad K.
Jarrad K.

Yep I also contacted ACCC, no help whatsoever. Also unbelievable how they are still taking bookings, stealing more money from people. I contacted the airlines they said they will reimburse, so Skiddoo does have my money, obviously just don't want to hand it over.

Ace P.
Ace P.

Skiddoo had the refund from the airline but didn't pass it on. I then applied for chargeback on my credit card, it was initially refused but I appealed & won so my credit card refunded me.

Marilyn Littlejohn

Marilyn Littlejohnasked

I have been waiting for 16 weeks to get a REFUND , please advise when I can expect it to happen

1 answer
Thankful
Thankful

Do not loose faith we finally received our money no notice it just arrived

Sarah

Sarahasked

Skiddoo is asking for my bank name, account name, account number and BSB for a refund, is this legitimate? I am wary to give such details via email and it sounds like they aren't refunding any flights anyway.

1 answer
David
David

I would never give bank details to an unsolicited request. They should know your details if you paid by credit card. It may be legitimate but you would need to verify it by them giving you a phone number to ring which is their actual listed phone number

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.