??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Tammy Parnell

Tammy ParnellPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

love love love

published

Love it! $160 worth of gorgeousness! Had always bought Russell Hobbs in the past but the last one corroded in a short amount of time. Quiet, and lots oh so nice.

Purchased in August 2019 at Peters of Kensington for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

FSRS

FSRSPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Still going

published

Given the cost $199 it's a pricey. It does have quick boiling time and isn't too loud, and alongside the toaster it adds a touch of flair!

But it's still a kettle!

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tweedledee

Tweedledee

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Stylish

published

Stylish Retro and Gorgeous red that makes a statement in the kitchen. Boils quickly and holds a lot of water although is quite heavy even when empty. Its also not too loud when boiling which is important for me in large open plan space.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
john

johnbrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Handsome and stylish

published

I chose this kettle for its classic, handsome and everlasting style. Eye catching, Quick to boil, easy to fill. Superior in quality. Nothing more attractively simple yet fit for kings.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Sigrid

SigridPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I have been wanting this for so long but it was pricey. I finally got it as a present and love it. The retro style adds a cool touch to my kitchen and the functionality is excellent

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Angie

AngieSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

I always wanted it

published

I finally moved into my new apartment and i just bought my new kettle! I always wanted it for my kitchen, it looks so classy, and i think no other brand beats it. I AM being extremely careful with the surface as i am afraid it may scratch. The button is soft and no sound but yesterday i noticed it popped open when i needed another new pot of water when the kettle is so hot, no sure if its designed that way, will keep an eye on it

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Pol Howard

Pol Howard

  • 2 reviews

Not the best actually

published

Nice style and good finish. Like the press down button to operate lid opening. No hot steam from round the handle when pouring it after boiling. Good size. Sometimes the water tastes a bit of plastic, but they may go with repeated use

Purchased in October 2018 for $150.00.


Gardid48

Gardid48Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Little disappointed but still like it

published

Love the retro shape and matches well with the retro toaster also Smeg, find it a little heavier than our previous one also the silicone pads seem to dislodge easily,we are on our second one after 6 months losing pads and slow boil cut off reaction no problem exchanging atHarvey Norman.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
showcaseplastics

showcaseplasticsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it / looks good / perfect visually.

published

Great taste day one
Easy to fill.
It is heavy to lift though.
It can pour a little clumsily.
Looks great with the matching toaster.
The pastel colours are great, green and pink were my 2nd and 3rd choice.

Purchased in September 2018 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Kat

KatSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Looks great, sturdy, beautiful to display on counter

published

nut

nutBallarat

Time will tell

published

I have just purchased this kettle and it appears all great. I saw with similar products (different colours) there were some complaints of fading and other small issues over time but it seems that also the after purchase customer service is excellent; at least from the comments. I will look forward to seeing how it holds up over time which is often what you really want to know when getting more expensive appliances and will report back (if memory holds).

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Caz M

Caz MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Klf03pBAU great kettle

published

I bought the kettle and matching two slice toaster, I was looking at Morphy Richards scandi, but they were too big. I’m happy with this kettle though. It looks great, heats water quickly, doesn’t get hot on the outside. Not a problem for me, but it is a heavy kettle even without water. The level indicator get condensation on it after boiling but I can’t see how that would be avoided with ANY kettle. But it works well, doesn’t leak, waters doesn’t taste funny.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

Details

Smeg KLF03PBAU (Pastel Blue)

Smeg KLF03PBAU (Pastel Blue)

2 reviews
Smeg KLF03WHAU (White)

Smeg KLF03WHAU (White)

No reviews
Smeg KLF03SSAU (Chrome)

Smeg KLF03SSAU (Chrome)

No reviews
Smeg KLF03CRAU (Cream)

Smeg KLF03CRAU (Cream)

3 reviews
Smeg KLF03PGAU (Pastel Green)

Smeg KLF03PGAU (Pastel Green)

1 review
Smeg KLF03RDAU (Red)

Smeg KLF03RDAU (Red)

1 review
Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black)

Smeg KLF03BLAU (Black)

3 reviews
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $209.00$209.00$209.00$209.00$209.00$209.00$209.00
Capacity1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures NoNoNoNoNoNoNo
Construction Material Plastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / Finish Pastel BlueWhiteChromeCreamPastel GreenRedBlack
Cord Length 1 m1 m1 m1 m1 m1 m1 m
Weight1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg1.6 kg
Power2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.