??!
9 photos
Smeg KLF03
4.1 from 31 reviews

Reviews

4.1

31 reviews
5
(13)
4
(10)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Expected something a lot better

published

A lot of money to boil water. It looks great. And that's when the designers packed up and went home. At $200 I expected quiet operation. It's not loud but no different than my previous $60 kettle. When your pouring the boiled water, steam comes back on your hand and it's not comfortable. Wouldn't that be the number one design no no? The water level indicator is on the back of the kettle in line with the handle so when your filling it, and holding that handle, it's not easy to see what level you're at. It looks good though.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$195.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sarah M

Sarah MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Lovely to look at but very heavy!

published

Lovely, simple & functional. The only downside is the weight, even completely empty it’s very heavy! Lifting it full actually requires 2 hands, the few people who have lifted it recently at my place have said the same. I just don’t understand why it’s sooooo heavy hahaha

Purchased at Myer for A$175.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Trav

TravCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very stylish

published

Very stylish...and expensive Brought this kettle 5 months ago because of the name and love the look of this kettle, and the Chrome on the kettle has tarnish and leaks water on the base from the bottom of the spout. The base gets quite warm. Takes a few minutes to boil. Handle not hot to touch once boiled. Paid $189 for this kettle that looks great.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Smeg KLF03 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katerina71

Katerina71Sydney

  • 10 reviews

Perfect kettle with just 1 design flaw

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Peter's of Kensington for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Rosa

RosaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Very Stylish Kettle

published

I bought the pastel blue SMEG kettle and I am very happy with my purchase. It is great quality and looks lux in my kitchen. It is on the more expensive side for a kettle but you can tell it’s made well.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
GrimReaper555

GrimReaper555South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews

Simple and classy

published

Very simple to use and very stylish I personally love the brand name and pastel colours but there is not much else to say. It heats water pretty quickly and has a little filter at the top so random particles don’t get into the kettle. The water tastes fine as I use bottled water anyway.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Alexander Hallam

Alexander HallamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fast and quiet, also looks great.

published

This kettle looks like a 1950s rocket... The switch lights up, (which is good because I didn't know the thing was on at first). Although quiet, the sound builds, the opposite to my last kettle that 'sounded' like a rocket, rather than just looking like one!
Just over 2 minutes to boil.
Clear water level.
Quiet.
The sort of kettle you would repair rather than replace.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
fangarang

fangarang

  • 24 reviews

Great kettle

published

We have several Smeg products and are Smeg heads. This is an expensive kettle by comparison but all the others on the market had such terrible reviews we thought “well if something goes wrong at least Smeg have great customer service “. It heats up reasonably quickly. It’s not the quietest but not unbearably loud. The opening is wide for easy filling. The kettle retains heat from boiling to pouring. The spout doesn’t drip. The only negative is that the water level fills up with condensation from first use making it near impossible to see how much water is left in the kettle.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$209.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Elizabeth

ElizabethSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great product but noisy and heavy

published

Love this kettle. It looks great and does as designed. The only issue I have found is that it is very heavy. Much heavier than my old breville kettle. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone with weak wrists. it’s also a bit louder than our previous kettle but not that big a deal.
In general happy with the kettles performance.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Smeg KLF03 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yuvraaj

YuvraajSydney, NSW

Kettle is not made of a high quality. Laminate has bubbled up!

published

The kettle isn’t too bad to use but within a few months we noticed that the laminate on the kettle began to form a bubble. It looks really ugly and to be honest from a good brand like smeg, we didn’t expect it to happen.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$190.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Smeg
Steve C.Smeg
KKK

KKKSouth East Queensland, QLD

Something not right

published

I recently noticed there is a layer of black substance all over Inside of the kettle, like ink that can be easily wiped off. Could anyone please tell me what it might be?

Purchased in October 2019 at David Jones for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Harriet Maree

Harriet Maree

  • 2 reviews

My favourite kitchen appliance

published

I get so many comments on this beautiful kettle that I bought the toaster too. Happy I paid the extra for the SMEG brand, and hope to keep adding to my range.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Geoff

GeoffSydney, NSW

Leaking Base

published

This is second Smeg Kettle with same leaking problem. Took first one back to Harvey Norman where purchased they replaced it no worries. Took back again today 11/3/20 and Harvey Norman replaced under Warranty again. Unhappy this keeps happening. Three times proves it.

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$175.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg
Jenny

JennyIllawarra, NSW

Have loved everything about this kettle

published

Purchased a kettle in October 2018 and have loved everything about it. Unfortunately, however, it has been leaking for a few weeks.
Within hours of posting my review I received an email from the national manager of SMEG requesting a few details. The following day I was then phoned by a lovely administrative assistant to confirm my contact details and had a replacement kettle on my doorstep three days later. I am extremely happy with this outcome. Such great service and customer care. Thank you to all involved.

Purchased in October 2018 at Domayne NSW for A$176.00.

Noise Level
Value for Money
BecR

BecRSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great kettle for a while but has started leaking

published

Loved this kettle when we bought it, but it has started leaking from the bottom after only a few years of use. Doesn’t seem to compare at all in quality to the Breville we had previously which was still going strong after 7 or 8 years. Disappointing for the price.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
Electric Kettles

Find out how Smeg KLF03 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Smeg KLF04BLAU

published

My black Smeg kettle cannot keep on before the water be boiled. The light on about 1 minute and back into the off. Is something wrong? what can we do??

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg
les m.

les m.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

a really great purchase

published

I was really sold on the classy style of the kettle and the classic black, I just knew it would be a great purchase. it functions very well and is well made which is especially handy for me considering I'm a bit clumsy at times and very prone to knocking over stuff.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Les M - Grazie for your 5 stars ! We think our black kettles are absolutley gorgeous as well! Kind Regards Smeg Australia.

Kayis

KayisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Thanks to the unexpected

published

I bought a Smeg kettle from Myer Melbourne about 11 months ago. The lid was not easily opening.
I contacted Smeg and to my surprise I just had the best customer service.. it was unexpected and unbelievable as this company really trusts customers. The company sent me a new kettle without even checking the old kettle!!!!. We are talking about $200!!! The new kettle was sent urgently also.
I would really recommend Smeg to anyone.
The staff was very professional on the phone.
Thanks Smeg

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
2 comments
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Hi Kayis - Thank you for your review. We love it when we are given an opportunity to make things right and customers acknowledge that - It makes our day. Kind Regards, Smeg Australia.

Kayis
Kayis

Thanks for the follow up.
This review has been genuinely earned by Smeg

Satisfied the Quality, Excellent Customer Services

published

Love my first Smeg product, satisfied with the quality, just as expected! Nice good looking kettle can really makes you happy start a day for your first cup! Q&A fast response and thanks Smeg for all the smooth process got my replacement kettle on time. Customer service is excellent!

Purchased in October 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tammy Parnell

Tammy ParnellPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

love love love

published

Love it! $160 worth of gorgeousness! Had always bought Russell Hobbs in the past but the last one corroded in a short amount of time. Quiet, and lots oh so nice.

Purchased in August 2019 at Peters of Kensington for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Penny D

Penny Dasked

KLF03

I have just bought a retro-style SMEG electric kettle. Is it normal for the water level indicator to be full of condensation making the whole indicator panel full of bubbles and hard to see water level clearly?

2 answers
Tweedledee
Tweedledee

No... I've not had that problem.

Daniella A.
Daniella A.

I have this problem too

Mavis C.

Mavis C.asked

KLF03

Hi Smeg, I just bought my KLF03 kettle and I had noticed that every time when I open the lid, the drips or sometime dribbles, water leak out the left side of the outside kettle. Is that right?

1 answer
Smeg
Lesley R.Smeg

Dear Mavis C - thank you for your review. In order for us to assist you, can you kindly email us direct with your full name, address and contact telephone number along with a picture of the kettle and the base showing the serial number on it. Please email us at service@smeg.com.au and please mark to the attention of Lesley. Regards, Smeg Australia.

Fiona Wood

Fiona Woodasked

KLF03

After 12 months the water tastes metallic. How can I get rid of it?

1 answer
Smeg
Rodney M.Smeg

Dear Fiona,
We would recommend descaling your kettle. You can purchase a descaler for kettles/coffee machines from your local supermarket.
Regards
Smeg

Get an answer from our members and Smeg representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.