2Smith + Nobel 16L Air Fryer Oven SN-KAF-700

Smith + Nobel 16L Air Fryer Oven SN-KAF-700

MPN:SN-KAF-700
2Smith + Nobel 16L Air Fryer Oven SN-KAF-700
1.4

10 reviews

PositivevsNegative
10% · 19 · 90%

Product is used
  • Daily
  • Several times a week
  • Weekly
  • Rarely
Value for Money
1.6
Build Quality
1.5
Ease of Use
2.6
Cleaning & Maintenance
2.6
Brand Manager for Smith + Nobel? Claim your listing.

Reviews

10 reviews
Tashj
TashjGippsland, VIC
 

Dont waste your money

Bought as a Xmas present for myself Dec 2023, used twice a week . In Feb 2024, started having to slam the door shut to turn off the internal light so the control panel would work. Today, May 18th 2024 , internal light wouldnt turn off at all, tried at least 9 times. Felt light, was really hot. Turned whole thing off, cant find receipt, unit is going in the bin ☹ Show details
Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
tracey and les
tracey and lesHobart, TAS3 posts
 

Got a good one

Had it 2 years ago still going use it at least once a week done rotisserie for hole chook made good kababs cakes chips hope you get a good one next time Show details
Julie E.
Julie E.
 

Biggest bit of junk ever

The start light does not light up on the control panel so you have to guess where it is. You have to slam the door to get it to close and for it to work.
When cooking the fat somehow manages to escape under the door and end up on the bench under the front of the fryer.
Would take it back only I lost my receipt, don’t waste your money on one of these Show details
Ease of Use
  • Thumbnail
Tasch
TaschIllawarra, NSW4 posts
 

Returned for a refund

Worked twice. Loved it. Then never turned on again. Honestly would have been fantastic if it had worked. Was offered a replacement but after reading these reviews took the refund instead. Show details
Simon C.
Simon C.South East Queensland, QLD
  Verified

Waste of money

We bought one of these less than 6 months ago when on special for $149, although they always seem to be on special. Anyway straight out of the box the door switch didn't work, returned it for an easy exchange. The second one has now died, no control panel lights come on unless you swipe your hand across panel and then it's hit and miss. When the controls do light up it let's you set temp and time but the start button doesn't work. My opinion is to stear clear and pay more for a better brand. Show details
Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Naomi V.
Naomi V.South Australia2 posts
 

Smith + Noble 16L Air Fryer SN-KAF-700

Used once, stopped working, turns on won't heat up. Purchased Harris Scarfe Oakland's Park South Australia. Can't return as it was a xmas present and I have no receipt, waste of money, very disappointed Show details
Patrick P.
Patrick P.
 

Stopped working completely within 6 months

A few months after purchase the air fryer started to click off unless tipped forward. We tried to return it but couldn’t as we didn’t have the original receipt. After 6 months it stopped working completely. Show details
Alison d.
Alison d.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC3 posts
 

Absolute Rubbish

Bought this when on special for $149 from Harris Scarf around April 2021. 2 months later it started up in the middle of the night and the fan will no longer turn off after cooling down. Need to disconnect the appliance to stop the fan. Didn't have the time or patience to stress myself out trying to get the product replaced or serviced so haven't used it since. My motto, when something new has issues within such a short space of time, find a better and more reliable brand instead. Show details
Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ferreting Fockers
Ferreting FockersNorth-West & West coast, TAS3 posts
 

Lemon

Purchased this Air Fryer on. 16 Jan 2021 from Harris Scarf Ulverstone Tasmania.
The door catch failed just out of warranty.
Both Harris Scarf and the Wholesaler refused to assist saying that the 12mth warranty had expired.
Take my advice don’t buy any Smith & Nobel products as I consider them substandard. Show details
Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Sharon K.
Sharon K.Sydney, NSW
 

Disappointed

Purchased 16Ltr Air fryer oven 6 Jan2022. On special $149.00.
It stopped working 12 February 2022. When plugged in the light comes on, the cooking symbols flash on then disappear. Only the start / stop button stays eluminated after 2 beeps. The light eventually goes off. When pressing the start / stop button it does not respond. Tried the trouble shooting in the manual. While it worked it was good but disappointed that it ceased working in such a short time. Show details

Questions & Answers

Malc
Malc

How to change light globe

Jumah G.
Jumah G.

Hi, I have one ,model no.SN-KAF-700, it's not working, what can I do please

Eamon D.
Eamon D.

Would anybody be able to upload the manual for this. Got one today but manual missing TIA

Details

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air Fryers
Price (RRP) $249.99
Power1,800 W
Weight10.2 kg
Capacity16 kg
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Dimensions 420 x 41.5 x 370 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, White
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337971654637 and 9337971654651
  • MPN: SN-KAF-700

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.