4 photos
Solt GGSTLW55B

Solt GGSTLW55B

MPN: GGSTLW55B
3.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Solt

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.0
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
stephy
stephyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Cheap and nasty

published

This Machine's power plug was too short to reach my PowerPoint. The car clip for the pump hose was missing. It has no reset button and if a cycle is disturbed one has to start the wash all over again. The instructions say to press programme and temperature together, but doesn't work. One you choose a setting the machine can't be changed to just rinse or spin. Lots of problems

Purchased in June 2021 at Movie Guys / Game Guys for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
JohnPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

nice for the price

published

I have just got the machine and the first thing was the outlet drain pipe is to short to reach the sink, but used a extension pipe and now it reaches.
done three washes so far somewhat hard to get a program you want as you press one button and you lose part of the program you have set up, but it just takes a bit of time to find out which button to press first.
For the price it is doing the job, but for how long don't know we will see I never have had to buy cheap before so this will be interesting journey. so may give a update later on

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at The Good Guys for $315.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bashirian K.
Bashirian K.
  • 2 reviews

Don't buy

published

It doesn't work at all, too much trouble.I haven't used it fluently until now.The price is really on the low side, but if you want to use it comfortably, don't choose this washing machine

Build Quality
Value for Money
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Solt GGSTLW55B compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annette
AnnetteRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Please don’t buy this machine

published

Does wash ok but gee setting a program is hard to get what you want, wish they made it with a see through glass lid if you want to change program you have to turn it off and start again. First purchase without a agitator never again I will pay the extra and buy differently

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mike terry
mike terrySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Amazing quality

published

works perfectly fine, given its price lower price for the quality. It has a glass soft makes easier to use it . best product you can get under this budget price

Incentivised Review No
Solt
Residentia Group SupportSolt

Hi Mike, Glad to hear you are loving the Solt product. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.
-Solt Care Team

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
sceptic01
sceptic01SYDNEY

No communication

published

I asked why their manual says not to install their washing machine in a bathroom or humid area
I have received no response . That tells me something !!
My laundry is combined in my bathroom.

Incentivised Review No
Solt
Residentia Group SupportSolt
Adam W.
Adam W.
  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Solt washing machine

published

I bought the 5.5kg washing machine from the good guys as my old one was going to cost $400 to repair, sadly cheaper to buy a new one. After a week I have to say it's really good, as I gave a small laundry it fits in perfectly. Easy to use and designed in Australia, sadly not made in Australia which would have been better. For $275 for the machine you can't really complain.

Purchased in January 2021 for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stephen
StephenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing top loader- great value for money

published

We purchased this top load washer around 3 months ago and have been super happy so far. It's exceeded our expectations on quality and wash results, particularly given its price. It has a glass soft closing lid, not plastic like many others. Very easy to use.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Solt
Residentia Group SupportSolt

Hi Stephen, I am so glad to hear you are enjoying your new top loader. Thank you for leaving a review we love to hear from our customers.
-The Solt Care Team

Questions & Answers

Stephen D
Stephen Dasked

Does the detergent go in the left side of the tray in the 5.5 kg washer?

2 answers
stephy
stephy

Sorry can't help. I put a table in the bowl

Shaun H.
Shaun H.

I repair washing machines. One word of advice, use liquid. You would be suprised the damage, the dirt and build up that is caused by powder. This way you poor it in the middle

Eva
Evaasked

My SOLT washing machine won’t work & it’s only 1 year old, it keeps coming up with the error E3 with or without clothing in it & with the lid shut no water in it , can you assist urgently please

3 answers
stephy
stephy

I think maybe your pump hose is too low. You could try elevating it. It is of concern this machine does not have a rest button. I am just a consumer who has complained about this machine. I'm no expert! But I noticed the pump hose has to be very high for it to work and the pump hose is not very long like the plug cord. I had to buy an extension!!!

John
John

Hi Eva the book says that it has to do with the lid alarm button, when you close the lid it is set for wash cycle when the lid is open in wash cycle the alarm goes off and the E3 should be the digital read out.
Possible the switch has got crap on it stopping it from working, may need repair man to fix

Shaun H.
Shaun H.

I’ve just ripped my piece of shit machine apart. Under the top casing there is a cut off switch. This is triggered by a small flimsy piece of black plastic attached to the lid. If lid is closed to fast this can break. I repaired mine by removing the switch entirely amd joined the 2 red wires together in a terminal connector as buying parts for these things is impossible and the help line said they couldn’t help.

Sandy H.
Sandy H.asked

How do I set my Solt top loader onto a wool cycle ?

2 answers
stephy
stephy

Sorry but very hard to change standard settings. I would say it's imposdible

John
John

I think the only one which maybe good for wool is the soft setting,
To do soft setting:
Power on
Program press to only jean-soft is on
Then select other setting as needed
Have not used it so take caution goodluck please let me know if is all good

See all Solt GGSTLW55B questions

Get an answer from our members and Solt representatives

Details

CategoryTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $298.00
Capacity5.5 kg
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Water Rating3 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 910 x 515 x 525 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 600 rpm
Maximum Noise Level62 db
Number of Wash Cycles8
Temperature Settings 3
Weight31 kg
Open Lid Height 1,223 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9349260099364
  • MPN: GGSTLW55B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.