??!
5 photos
Sony X8000G Series
3.6 from 14 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

14 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (13)
  • Picture Quality
    4.7 (13)
  • Software
    3.5 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (13)
Previous
Next
Kenny MAC

Kenny MACSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good quality and nice pictures

published

Fast and great condition. Enough hdmi pot and usb pot. Smart tv really fast and got all the app i want in it, easy to do in 1 go when everytime i turn on the tv

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee for A$3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Zeeshan A

Zeeshan APerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Simply the Best

published

This TV is Amazing !!! Omg when I got this I wasn’t expecting the best because the reviews didn’t suggest that but the apps on the tv are so good. Netflix is easy to watch, the colors on the Tv really make your viewing experience brilliant and there are plentiful ports on this Tv. I recommend this to everyone who needs a Tv

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Dennis C

Dennis CSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

3 Months on and it's broken!

published

I got the 65 inch tv from Bing Lee late Feb 2020 and 3 months on it turns of and on by itself after being off for a few hours. I was tossing between Sony or TCL from Samsung when I was looking for a TV, went for Sony cos of the reputation, should have gone for TCL. What happened to "you get what you paid for"?

Purchased in February 2020 for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X8000G Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meegan

MeeganIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Just what we needed

published

The upsize we needed with great smart tv functionality. Works perfect with out gaming console and can stream out Apple devices with ease. Didn’t cost us an arm or a leg which was a big plus too

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Cameron

CameronGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Nice design but who would offer a 2020 TV that cannot record..we have stepped back in time 10 years. Very disappointed

published

Nice design but who would offer a 2020 TV that cannot record..we have stepped back in time 10 years. this TV does not record to either USB or USB HDD. Every night we pause live TV to have dinner etc... not anymore!!!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
NDUNGU N.

NDUNGU N.

  • 2 reviews

so far so good

published

good picture quality, good sound quality the stands are also far. The only challenge is internet connectivity am not sure whether it's my internet or the tv that has issues.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
real buyer

real buyerSpencer Gulf

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Good TV with good support from Sony

published

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for A$703.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Dave

DaveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Almost the perfect TV!

published

TV looks great and has all the latest bells and whistles on it!!! Usage is a little tricky though, sorting program/channels impossible & USB function very different to other simple TV's. Overall still a very good Smart TV!

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
John

JohnSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

5 weeks use and Faulty Already

published

Big Purchase for Xmas and Tv worked well for 5 Weeks. Good picture and sound until today when a Black Line showed up down the centre of the screen. All checks complete and it’s a Faulty Sony TV.

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X8000G Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sohel

SohelSydney

  • 12 reviews

Smart TV but unsmart remote

published

This is my 2nd Sony TV . I am always fan of Sony products. Picture and sound quality is amazing . But set up was very slow just because I choose automatic system(software)update ! So it took quite a while to update the software. Once the update was done, I got my Sony satisfaction with picture and sound.

TV remote very old style . It does have Netflix button so you can quickly access to Netflix but it doesn’t have the YouTube button . My first Sony TV I bought 5 years ago and I had a Samsung TV in between. It’s sad to see Sony couldn’t improve on their remote.

Why can’t Sony make small smart remote like Samsung???

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee for A$895.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Kris

KrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent tv

published

The tv is amazing and has awesome sound am using this tv and would highly recommended it my friend also bought the same after me and we could not be happier

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for A$1,256.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
AbbeyP

AbbeyPWheatbelt, WA

  • 4 reviews

Not bad, hisense is better

published

The colour on the tv has a lot of auto options where itll adjust the picture itself. It may seem good but during movings you see the screen brighten and darken very obviously. Ive tried changing the settings and even having it off but theres no perfect choice for it to do well in all scenes.
On my hisense tv it had its own options that would do perfectly with either a tv show or movie.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ann A.

Ann A.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its a good TV

published

We are happy with the TV but we had some initial issues with Bluetooth and account logins. Also makes a humming sound on occasion. Dont care are very good to service.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bazil

BazilNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Picture is clear

published

We recently purchased the Sony KD43X8000G smart TV at Harvey Norman. It was at a good price compared to similar TV’s. It was easy to setup for us not so tech savvy oldies. It has Bluetooth connectivity and Netflix is easy to access on the remote. The picture is very clear. The speakers are at the rear so sometimes sounds a little echoey if the volume is too high. We are very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Questions & Answers

Venkat

Venkatasked

KD-49X8000G (49")

BOSE revlove Bluetooth speaker is not connecting to my 55’X8000G. Any help?

No answers
Tony

Tonyasked

X8000G Series

I've just bought a Sony KD43X8000G so how do I make it work being an age e-ignorant?

1 answer
John
John

Hi Tony,
Yes , it’s a Smart TV so it likes to be connected to the internet . Best idea is to follow the start guide and ensure good reception. This is my second one and once connected it’s been great.

Dennis P.

Dennis P.asked

KD-49X8000G (49")

I am trying to connect my surround sound to the tv but there is no sound from the system but sound from the tv speakers

1 answer
AbbeyP
AbbeyP

My tv connects to surround sound via an AUX cord into the back of the tv. If those are in check then go to Action Menu (button on remote) > Speakers > Audio System

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.