??!
4 photos
Sony Playstation Wireless Stereo Headset 2.0

Sony Playstation Wireless Stereo Headset 2.0

3.7 from 43 reviews

See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
20
3 star
8
2 star
5
1 star
1

Violet

VioletSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Best headphones

published

I've bought two sets od these headphones. They are fantastic and I love them and I recommend them to anyone asking for help. They can be used with all PlayStation consoles, PC and smartphones. Great sound, super comfortable and super versatile.

Purchased in November 2018 at EB Games Physical Store for $129.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

Alph Borris

Alph Borris

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good mic quality for price but a bit flimsy after a few years

published

For me personally, I play games on the PS4 (as evident in its name) and it is great quality for the price I paid for it. The mic quality is good when talking to mates and the sound quality encompasses surround sound which is imperative to play games at a better quality. However, after a few years of me having these, I’ve noticed the top of the headset has begun to detoriate a bit but all and all a solid headset.

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Battery Life
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great sound, bad build quality

published

The sound from these headphones is great, the best I’ve had the luxury of owning, but the build quality is terrible for the price I paid. I am currently using my second pair, because both hinges on my other pair had broken and the plastic became brittle in less than two years. I have owned my current pair for about a year and the plastic has become much more flexible than when it was new. I may have to buy a third pair soon. This is simply not good enough from a brand like PlayStation. At least the sound almost makes up for this design flaw.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
SnSFITZ

SnSFITZSafety Bay

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great headphones for the price and use

published

I was given these headphones as a gift from my kids to use with my PS4 and they have been awesome. Not only do they provide great all round sound, they deliver sounds that make gaming much better in that you can hear things such as footsteps and direction of footsteps or other noises that you don't through regular TV speakers etc. Add to this the built in chat and they are the perfect allround headset at a great price

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

They’re good not great

published

These have been our headset headphones for a while and while they work well, the sound is good not great, they don’t adjust small enough for anyone petite(if you’re small they will make the top of your head sore and sit too low). They eventually split at the top of the plastic which forms the headband. They’ve served their purpose and if you’re the kind who likes everything to be branded the same, go ahead. Otherwise spend the money on another set and get better quality without the PlayStation label.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Alexxxa

AlexxxaBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Amazing sound

published

Purhased this headset for $99 from Target to use with our PS4. It's working perfectly. I like the depth and audio clarity. It has the virtual surround sound effect and the hidden noise cancelling microphone. Perfect to use it for Shooters as you can hear anything from whispering to big booms. You can download custom game modes from PlayStation store to your headset. The battery lasts for 7-8 hours. The headset is very comfortable. High quality. No cons. Happy with this purchase. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

JTem

JTemSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Good

published

This headset works very well with the Sony PS4 console. It’s very comfortable and looks like an integral part of this gaming system. The quality of the materials used is excellent and well put together. There are other good headsets for the PS4 but they are more expensive and probably not worth the extra cost

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Joanne29

Joanne29Rozelle

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy with the headphone

published

I bought this headset for my son who loves playing games on his PlayStation 4. The headset is very durable and I cannot see it breaking easily. My son loves it and is very happy with the purchase. He uses it every day for the past few months and no issues so far. I would recommend this headset.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Andy

AndyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great headphones, iffy price

published

I got these headphones for my PlayStation 4 system right after it originally launched. After years of regular use it has still served me quite well, which speaks volumes to it's durability. However, it is quite heavy on the wallet and for a console gaming headset the PlayStation 4 does come with a more fragile set of earbuds/mic. But for those who are willing to find a better option this headset will serve you great.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Sjstyles

SjstylesMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Best for Beginners

published

Since i live in a shared accommodation and love playing games at mid night, it was a good idea to buy these cheap sony head phones for my PS. The sound effect is pretty good and the charge also lasts for a good length. It is light weight and sits comfortably over my ears

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Rey773

Rey773

  • 4 reviews

for the price its actually solid.

published

While its no astro, for sale price of 99, its fantastic as a stereo surround option. Its good for gaming, especially first person shooters. I can't comment on the quality as compared to $400-$500 headsets, but for its price its pretty up there. The bass is deep and over-all its extremely simple to use. Works for both PC and PS4 as a plug and play. No need any fancy driver setup.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Terumi

TerumiPerth

  • 4 reviews

If on sale, you cant go wrong

published

As far as entry level wireless headsets go there isn't a headset i would recommend higher than this especially if you own a PS4, the sound is remarkable given the price, the look is stylish and could pass for an actual pair of street level headphones especially given that the mic is hidden in one of the ear cups and the best thing about this headset is that it can be used both wired and wirelessly.

Date PurchasedMay 2014

James

JamesPerth

  • 4 reviews

The headphones you've been searching for.

published

I picked up these headphones second hand and by lord they are great quality, at first I thought they were gonna be trash but they are definitely worth their weight in gold, the sound quality is amazing and the microphone is quite clear, I use it both on my steam link, PC and consoles.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Rocky

RockySydney

  • 4 reviews

Great sound for the price.

published

The sound quality from these headphones are quite decent for the price that you pay. It offers wireless and simple set up.

However overtime the ear pads will start to fall apart. Most likely from intense gaming sessions that your ears might get a bit sweaty.

Overall it is a decent set of headphones that functions well, fits well, and sound decent.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Mark M.

Mark M.Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Good for what they cost

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Andy

AndyBrisbane, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Good gear

published

Been using it connected into the PlayStation controller more recently then wirelessly as I have found it to be a little flaky when trying to chat to other mates online in a party. However, apart from that these output a nice sound and keep the noise down at night when my housemate is sleeping.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Ricky ticky

Ricky tickyIdk

  • 4 reviews

Great until it crashes

published

I cannot lie when I say these have been a great pair of headphones as I have had one pair for over 2 years now. It has great Audio quality, great surround sound support for gaming and a good mic. That is if it is kept safe and not man handle or dropped, as soon as that occurs the headset cracks and I used tape to hold it together but eventually the mic gives out and it could take minutes to start working again. All and all it is a magnificent headset and I recommend it to all people who are in the market for a new, gaming headset and don't want to spend the big bucks.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Overflow

Overflow

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great while they last

published

I've purchased a number of first party PlayStation headsets over the years and they all have two things in common: the sound quality and support is great, but the build quality is downright lackluster.

Plugging and playing is a great feature to have, the set-up and general usability is top notch, and the headset maintains a loud, crisp sound signature for the duration of its battery. Unfortunately, after a solid year of use, and many people I've spoken to agree, the headphones start to fall apart.

If you can get them at a bargain price, these really are an excellent headset, just don't expect it to last you a terribly long time.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

dbau

dbau

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product, poor build quality

published

The Sony Playstation Gold Headset is a cheap and easy headset which you can use during your gaming sessions. Sound/mic quality is sufficient for most needs, and the addition of the official app which can tweak sound profiles is a plus. On the negative side, battery life and range are rather poor and the build quality is super cheap (I have had my pair for over a year and the cushions are starting to peel off; there are also reports of headband cracking). Would recommend if you are not too picky and get a decent price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

mr weston

mr westonParadise

  • 5 reviews

best item ever..

published

I Recomend getting this item for your play station as I used it and loved it so so so much and I would use it many more times but it does give you a weird feeling on your head if you not used to it at first.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Sony representatives

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $119.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesGaming Headset and Microphone Included
Colour / Finish Black, White
Battery TypeInternal
Battery Life8 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 0711719281788

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.