?
? !
5 photos
Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3

Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3

MPNs: ITZPHSTSNYQKSK, ITZPHSTSNYYAJC, KHWF1000XM3BLK and 10 more
2.9 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (22)
  • Sound Quality
    4.3 (20)
  • Bass
    4.3 (20)
  • Comfort
    3.2 (21)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (21)
  • Bluetooth
    3.6 (21)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.0 (18)
Previous
Next
CWV

CWVSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Don't buy these if you want to move your head in any way when using them

published

I have the sony over ear headphones that are great. These are not. They don't stay in your ear, stay connected (Iphone 8+) or provide the promised sound or noise cancellation. I have bought aftermarket earbud tips that help a little but I now have an expensive set of earbuds that I can't use if I am not sitting or lying down. very disappointed that sony actually makes these and I will now always consider their competitors' products

Purchased in March 2021 for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BunburySteve

BunburySteveWestern Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great sound - can't use them

published

I bought these new from JB Hi-Fi.
The pairing, sound quality and functionality are all good.
But they will not stay in my ears. They start falling out within less than a minute of putting them in. I have used all 7 pairs of the supplied earbud rubber pieces, but they still fall out. I have had to take over my wife's old airpods -which are actually less functional, but they don't fall out. Unfortunately JB Hi-Fi couldn't help. So although they work in terms o sound and connectivity, they are in practice nearly useless.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James Arden

James ArdenHunter Region, NSW

Great sound, poor fitment, diabolically bad for phone calls.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynette C.

Lynette C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointing for a premium product

published

Sound acceptable, although nothing to rave about, noise-cancelling partial and weak with treble input, earbuds fall out easily, charging points broke after a few uses and unit was not replaced by Sony even though under warranty.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kogan for $369.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
glenina

glenina

  • 29 reviews
  • 14 likes

Disappointment for a Sony fan

published

After some difficulty I managed to pair with my Samsung Galaxy A3O but found it impossible to pair with the iPad. After an hour just gave up. Otherwise sound is good and its reasonably comfortable. Don't wear them bush walking or running because one WILL fall out and you will not find it. Of you want noise cancelling buy an over ear headset, ear buds can't do noise cancelling well. This was a major disappointment for a serious Sony fan.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing small noise cancelling earbuds

published

First, i don't expect it to be working like over the ear ones in term of noise cancelling.
As earbuds, I believe it has been best experience for myself and have reasonable but not full noise cancelling.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good quality earphones some issues

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nrc

nrcSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Perfect

published

I have tried many wireless earbuds including apple, Bose, sennheiser and nuraloop. These are definitely the best (nuraloop honourable second). Looks, sound quality, functionality, battery, charging case are all amazing. Not recommended for exercise though - nuraloop is great for that! I use for music, calls and travelling. Also a shame can’t have both volume and play/pause on same earpiece. Need to choose.

Purchased in July 2020 at Toby Deals for $236.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samuel C

Samuel CSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Bit of a let down

published

Hopped on this product after seeing some rave reviews online but have been quite disappointed with the quality of the product. In particular, I get intermittent audio issues and microphone issues where I can't hear people on the other side of the call and they hear fuzzy noises from my side. Other than that though, for pure music listening, this is a decent product with good noise cancelling.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil

NeilGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Keep falling out of ears

published

These are by far the best sounding earbuds but they are not practical at all.

No matter which eartips I try but they keep falling out of ears.
Secondly, the call quality , even after the updates has been terrible while commuting with no wind.

Returned them and would be buying something else that suits android.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sony Online store for $287.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Geoff

GeoffLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Superb sound, superb battery life, excellent all around

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Bit of let down

published

Sound quality & noise cancelling, average to good. Despite changing between all the provided ear buds. I could not find a pair that felt both fully secure in the ear canal, and comfortable, at the same time. As a result I would not recommend wearing them for an extended period.

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $299.09.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dylan77

Dylan77South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Useless for phone calls - expensive

published

Fantastic for music streaming, really good sound, but devastated that $400 headphones are absolutely useless for making phone calls with an apple iPhone (11Pro), people can't hear you and it constantly crackles and drops in and out, I have tried pairing and unpairing 20+ times and all different ways possible, makes no difference, should've bought airpods but I fell for their marketing on this one.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tamer

tamerSydney, NSW

worst sony product I've ever bought

published

>sound keeps breaking and i have to keep the phone close to my head to have a stable connection.
>can't make phone calls with it
>connection lost every few seconds
P.S. tried it with 2 different mobile barnds and using the sony recommended app.

a total waste of money (which is a lot! very expensive but I thought it worth it, I was wrong)

Purchased in December 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
praveen

praveenSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Sony WF-1000XM3 review

published

Good Audio quality for listening Songs
Difficult to pair with Windows 10
Not a great microphones
Bit heavy to your ears
Expensive price
I m not satisfied with the purchase , There are many flaws in the product, i found only ANC is very good

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
itsjethro

itsjethro

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic Sound and excellent battery life

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charles B.

Charles B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Left earbud died after 6 months...

published

These have been awesome up until the last 2 days when the left earbud stopped working or charging altogether.
The sensor is extremely sensitive (maybe too much) on the side and activates if lightly brushed which can be annoying whne touched by accident.

Teh sound is perfect and as drum and bass head I've really enjoyed the suprisingly crisp bass on an in ear earbud.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $319.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Absolutely great - BUT ...

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Wireless1 Online Store for $339.96.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James

JamesNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

These things are awesome!

published

Honestly couldnt believe how good these are. The sound quality is amazing the noise cancelling works perfectly & they are extremely comfortable. Im really happy with this product so much that the next headphones I will be purchasing will be from sony as well.

Purchased in October 2019 at Catch for $334.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gab

GabIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad product, Bad service, Zero Star!

published

The firmware update 1.3.0 forever abort itself. Call the support centre, just tell me to initialise. Reset, Initalise, delete the app, reinstall , never work. One of the technical staff ( heavy Indian accent ) tell me to wait and disconnect. Ask for return , he told me to wait for another 24 hours. I know AirPods is bad but I truly regret to buy this.
Iphone user, keep away with this product!

Purchased in July 2019 at Sony Online store for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

ADJM

ADJMasked

Can these connect to a bluetooth reciever which plug into Air Plane entertainment ?

1 answer
Saltcastle
Saltcastle

They certainly connect to bluetooth transmitters (not receivers). Does not really matter what transmitter and where it is.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $399.95
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesCharging Case, Microphone Included, Noise Cancelling and True Wireless (Earbuds Only)
Colour / FinishBlack or Platinum Silver
Weight8.5 g
Battery Life6 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateJuly 2019

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4548736070189, 4548736088825 and 4548736088887
  • MPN: ITZPHSTSNYQKSK, ITZPHSTSNYYAJC, KHWF1000XM3BLK, KHWF1000XM3SIL, SNY-WF1000XM3-BK, SNY-WF1000XM3-SV, SON00098, SON00099, SY-WF1000XM3-BK, SY-WF1000XM3-SV, WF-1000XM3B, WF1000XM3B and WF1000XM3S

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.