??!
5 photos
Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3

Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3

MPNs: ITZPHSTSNYQKSK, ITZPHSTSNYYAJC, KHWF1000XM3BLK and 10 more
2.9 from 16 reviews

Reviews

2.9

16 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (15)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (15)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (14)
  • Bass
    4.4 (14)
  • Comfort
    3.4 (15)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (14)
  • Bluetooth
    3.5 (15)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.9 (12)
Previous
Next
Samuel C

Samuel CSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bit of a let down

published

Hopped on this product after seeing some rave reviews online but have been quite disappointed with the quality of the product. In particular, I get intermittent audio issues and microphone issues where I can't hear people on the other side of the call and they hear fuzzy noises from my side. Other than that though, for pure music listening, this is a decent product with good noise cancelling.

Neil

NeilGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Keep falling out of ears

published

These are by far the best sounding earbuds but they are not practical at all.

No matter which eartips I try but they keep falling out of ears.
Secondly, the call quality , even after the updates has been terrible while commuting with no wind.

Returned them and would be buying something else that suits android.

Purchased in June 2020 at Sony Online store for A$287.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Geoff

GeoffLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Superb sound, superb battery life, excellent all around

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bit of let down

published

Sound quality & noise cancelling, average to good. Despite changing between all the provided ear buds. I could not find a pair that felt both fully secure in the ear canal, and comfortable, at the same time. As a result I would not recommend wearing them for an extended period.

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$299.09.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Dylan77

Dylan77South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Useless for phone calls - expensive

published

Fantastic for music streaming, really good sound, but devastated that $400 headphones are absolutely useless for making phone calls with an apple iPhone (11Pro), people can't hear you and it constantly crackles and drops in and out, I have tried pairing and unpairing 20+ times and all different ways possible, makes no difference, should've bought airpods but I fell for their marketing on this one.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
tamer

tamerSydney, NSW

worst sony product I've ever bought

published

>sound keeps breaking and i have to keep the phone close to my head to have a stable connection.
>can't make phone calls with it
>connection lost every few seconds
P.S. tried it with 2 different mobile barnds and using the sony recommended app.

a total waste of money (which is a lot! very expensive but I thought it worth it, I was wrong)

Purchased in December 2019 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
glenina

glenina

  • 27 reviews

Poor BT connectivity

published

Listening to Spotify the signal drops out for half a second every 30 seconds. Impossible if you like music. I was ways a Bose fan but decided to try something different.
More fool me. I used to be such a Sony fan but sadly Sony have lost too much ground. Will never recover.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
praveen

praveenSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Sony WF-1000XM3 review

published

Good Audio quality for listening Songs
Difficult to pair with Windows 10
Not a great microphones
Bit heavy to your ears
Expensive price
I m not satisfied with the purchase , There are many flaws in the product, i found only ANC is very good

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
itsjethro

itsjethro

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic Sound and excellent battery life

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charles B.

Charles B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Left earbud died after 6 months...

published

These have been awesome up until the last 2 days when the left earbud stopped working or charging altogether.
The sensor is extremely sensitive (maybe too much) on the side and activates if lightly brushed which can be annoying whne touched by accident.

Teh sound is perfect and as drum and bass head I've really enjoyed the suprisingly crisp bass on an in ear earbud.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for A$319.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Saltcastle

SaltcastleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely great - BUT ...

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Wireless1 Online Store for A$339.96.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
James

JamesNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

These things are awesome!

published

Honestly couldnt believe how good these are. The sound quality is amazing the noise cancelling works perfectly & they are extremely comfortable. Im really happy with this product so much that the next headphones I will be purchasing will be from sony as well.

Purchased in October 2019 at Catch for A$334.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Gab

GabIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad product, Bad service, Zero Star!

published

The firmware update 1.3.0 forever abort itself. Call the support centre, just tell me to initialise. Reset, Initalise, delete the app, reinstall , never work. One of the technical staff ( heavy Indian accent ) tell me to wait and disconnect. Ask for return , he told me to wait for another 24 hours. I know AirPods is bad but I truly regret to buy this.
Iphone user, keep away with this product!

Purchased in July 2019 at Sony Online store for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Andrew57

Andrew57Illawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Near perfect true wireless earbuds with fantastic sound and ANC

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Tecobuy for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
jwkw

jwkwMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Near perfect in ear headphones

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Sony for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony Truly Wireless Noise Cancelling WF-1000XM3 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gary S

Gary SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Sound and Fit

published

Purchased in August 2019 for A$314.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Questions & Answers

ADJM

ADJMasked

Can these connect to a bluetooth reciever which plug into Air Plane entertainment ?

1 answer
Saltcastle
Saltcastle

They certainly connect to bluetooth transmitters (not receivers). Does not really matter what transmitter and where it is.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.