??!
2 photos
Sony WF-1000X

Sony WF-1000X

3.0 from 9 reviews

Reviews

3.0

9 reviews
5
(0)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (5)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Bass
    4.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (5)
  • Battery Life
    3.4 (5)
  • Bluetooth
    2.6 (5)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Mick

MickMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

frequent dropouts

published

Sound is brilliant for ear buds but frequent dropouts ruin the experience. I have replaced these with another brand that cost a fraction of the price of this "premium" product. The sound is almost as good and they are less comfortable to wear, but at least the music isn't chopped up every five or ten minutes. Sony has attempted to fix the problem with firmware updates but I have not noticed any improvement so far. I use them for listening to media/games now, and the 50 dollar "other brand" are for music.

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
R.Wilson

R.WilsonMelbourne

  • 39 reviews

Good quality but not for everyone

published

Really good quality headphones but you will really need to see if it actually fits your ear canals, i found i had to use the largest fitting but then move it around inside my ear until it fit correctly. It is certainly no where near as good as my bose overear headphones which i used for air transport, but if you are in an ofiice or train environment this may be of use to you

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Use them everyday for commute to work.

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WF-1000X compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aiden P.

Aiden P.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great sound, great GA, terrible signal.

published

Awesome sound, some of the best in-ears I've heard with great Google Assistant support and great noise cancelling so you can't hear the annoying people on the bus, but marred with terrible dropouts on the right side.

Purchased in July 2018 at eBay.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Helena

HelenaMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good to have

published

Nice headphone, I enjoy how they dont take up much space....the down siode is they do drop out from time to time, the other features are good though
If they didnt cut out so much they'd be 5 star headphones to me

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Cooksie67

Cooksie67Sydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews

Exspensive

published

Great sound easy to fit in ears come with charging case usb cable set of ear buds come in black and gold. Noise Cancelling is good The only Downfall i can find is its Very quick for battery to get flat. Brought in the USA for $299 i find them very exspensive but there are other good headphones out there that are alot cheaper

Date PurchasedJun 2018
ACF

ACF

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Constant dropouts

published

The right speaker drops out every few seconds, meaning that listening and enjoying podcasts and music is almost impossible.

Sony claims this is due to radio interference, however the same problem occurs in both busy city streets and quiet country fields.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Noora

NooraMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Good but sometimes unstable connection

published

These wireless headphones are very helpful for me as they are small and very easy to transport around without fuss in their charging case. My main issue would probably be the fact that I have never been able to take it off of the mode where it focuses on good connection over sound quality. the quality of sound is still fine though it would be nice to use this other feature. The high price might also be a negative factor for many. The sound cancelling capabilities are very good considering the small size of the earbuds. I look forward to seeing what sony will do with these next.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
robert

robertGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Unfinished product, unwilling beta tester and 200 $ down the drain

published

Constant dropouts render these headphone unusable. I tried them in various environments with the same end result: no ten minutes without at least one dropout between the left and right earphones. In addition to this the usual bluetooth pains when trying to pair them with host devices.
Sound quality is good but the noise cancelling is either not working or I could not turn it on which in either case does not help the product.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WF-1000X compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.