??!
3 photos
Sony WH-CH700N

Sony WH-CH700N

MPNs: ITZPHSTSNYMHXI and WHCH700NB
4.4 from 16 reviews

Reviews

4.4

16 reviews
5
(9)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (14)
  • Sound Quality
    4.7 (14)
  • Bass
    4.6 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.9 (14)
  • Bluetooth
    4.4 (12)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Kendrick B.

Kendrick B.

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Average Headphones at a Good Price

published

The noise cancelling on the headphones were sub-par (but having noise cancelling at this price is already good). The app worked well and the apt-X support reduced the latency significantly compared to other headphones

Purchased at Amazon for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jagan V.

Jagan V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good headphones

published

Nice noise cancelling and value for money,Happy listening to songs and also useful for online training.Not good for gym .Bluetooth is good ,earcups are nice.Charging is good .Overall value for money

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for A$125.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
Rick

RickSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good noise cancelling headphones

published

I have been using it daily and so far no issues. It does a great job with the noise cancelling features. Battery life is awaesome I get around 3 to 4 days.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-CH700N compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrea L.

Andrea L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great headphones for a great price!

published

I purchased the headphones a few months ago and I am very happy with them: I even bought the same headphones to my brother as well! I usually use them to listen to music, but they are very good for taking on the phone. The sound quality is great, the mobile app is very handy, the micro works very well.
In addition, the battery life is very long...I couldn't ask for anything better!

Purchased in March 2020 at Officeworks for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
WayneC

WayneCFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

First experience of overear headphones. Brilliant! Bluetooth connectivity very user friendly. Noise cancelling works nicely. Battery life is excellent as is the build quality of the product. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in October 2018 at Sony Online store for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Jane

Jane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Exactly what I wanted

published

These phones sound great, shut out outside noise and are very comfortable to wear for long duration. The battery life is excellent I have had them for dm2 months now and only charged a few times.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Mel F

Mel FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Comfortable, great sound quality and battery life is fantastic

published

Battery life lasts months before recharging (wear them approximately 5 hours a week). Sound cancellation is top notch. Very comfortable to wear even in warmer months and outside. Bluetooth connectivity is 4/5.

Purchased in April 2019 at Officeworks for A$187.15.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Shaun K

Shaun KPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good budget NC wireless headphones

published

Good value for the price. The NC could be better. Should come with a case like other brands. Not sure what the issue is but if my phone is in my pocket the Bluetooth connection can be interrupted. The app makes settings easier. May upgrade to the 1000 model.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Dinusha Yake

Dinusha YakeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Solid headphone for the price

published

Sony WH-CH700N is a decent headphone given the price point. They sound great with pretty much everything and very comfortable to wear as well. Also looks durable, has good wireless range and has a decent set of controls. The noise cancellation however is lacking so if that's what you require I would look elsewhere (Sony WH1000XM3 and Bose QC35 II seems to be the benchmark). Other than that these are a decent pair of wireless over ear headphones.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$156.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-CH700N compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D P.

D P.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant for the Price

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Brisbee

BrisbeeBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good quality sound and comfortable to wear

published

Bought the headphone from ALDI and have been listening to music with them on my daily commute on the train. The noise cancelling function is awesome on the public transport. Happy with the sound quality and even happier to ditch the cord headphone I was using before. The set up was simple and it is comfortable to wear. Overall I am impressed with these headphones so far and would recommend it.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Steve

SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great pair for a mid range price.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack

JackSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great sound and easy setup long lasting headphones

published

Syncs with my LG tv and I can block out all the noise from the wife, kids and rangehood fan.
Syncs easily with my Samsung Smart phone.
Got on sale from officeworks and now JBhifi are matching it's price
Can't go wrong with Sony brand
Has built in mic so can make calls on it or use Google Assistant
All I need is a carry case for it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
VR

VRVictoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Sony WH-CH700NB. Failed expectations.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at NAPF Electronics Online store for A$160.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Liz D

Liz DBrisbane

  • 20 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great headphones, blocked plane noise for long haul

published

Excellent headphones, used for overseas trip in a variety of noisy settings (planes with crying babies, buses with heaps of different languages) and excellent quality cancelling. Bluetooth or direct plug in options and excellent battery life. Highly recommend for anyone not want to spend exorbitant amounts of money but still want quality headphones

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Sony WH-CH700N compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlie21

Charlie21Queensland

  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

Good Sound Long Battery

published

Got these headphones at Duty Free Sydney Airport. They have a great sound and the battery lasts a long time. Only issue is the battery is not removable unless sent to Sony Service. Got the plane adapter to use on the flight. Would have been nice if they had a case with it. A little warm to wear, but the sound quality is great. The application works ok with a bluetooth setup.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Questions & Answers

jodie

jodieasked

are these good for watching movies on your ipad?

1 answer
Rick
Rick

Hi yes they very good for watching movies you will have no problems.

jodie

jodieasked

are these good for watching movies on your ipad?

No answers
RJ M

RJ Masked

Are these "around ear" or "on ear" type?

1 answer
Jane
Jane

They around ear (over ear).

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.