4 photos
Sony X9000H Series
3.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Sony? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!
4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.4
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (12)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (13)
  • Software
    3.8 (13)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
dynamictiger
dynamictigerPerth, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Never Ever Again

published

Disgusting customer service. No support for any product that is not brand new.

The only company that I sincerely believe thinks customers are expendable commodities that have no impact on their business. Do not deserve any support at all.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rohit
RohitSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Really Good TV for gaming & Pretty much everything

published

Bought the 85 inch and have used it for over 8 months now. no issues, good software update support, I use it as a pc monitor for gaming, minimal to no lag with VRR turned on supports dolby vision as well.
Very happy with HDR performance as well.

Purchased in April 2021 at The Good Guys Online store for $5,050.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shiner
ShinerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great TV and features

published

We updated our old Sony with this one in Feb 2021 and we chose to stay with the Sony brand as we very much enjoyed the old one... still working by the way after 10+ years.
The service at JB HiFi was excellent, we did try other retailers but we got the best deal and service through them.
Easy to install and we are very happy with the picture quality and all the apps etc. Regularly updates itself which is great.
Recommend Sony definitely!

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luigui
LuiguiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Sony Smart Tv

published

Good smart Tv, easy to operate,good quality picture,clear and sharp,4 ports are enough to have access to dvd,tbbox,etc. I will recommend this brand and series. Harvey Norman received and disposed my old tv unit

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,780.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X9000H Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BobDylan
BobDylanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It epic

published

Purchased in June 2021 at The Good Guys for $1,800.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julietta
JuliettaSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great TV

published

This is Sony's smart (google) TV. The operating system is quick and caters for all apps with ability to download extra apps with ease. It easily connects with my phone and is able to screen mirror youtube from my phone without the need for chromecast. The interface is intuitive. The remote buttons are slightly sensitive, but you get used to it. Ports are sufficient with four HDMI ports and two USB ports. Picture quality in my opinion is excellent. I would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,650.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JasonG
JasonGMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

KD55X9000H - no issues

published

- Nice sharp picture and sound quality
- Lots of apps to download including Plex
- Easy to use
- Easy to install
- 2 years warranty not sure if Samsung has the same tenure
Very satisfied with this product

Purchased in March 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,570.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
TD
TDMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unreliable, unstable connection to android apps

published

Constantly disconnects from apps like Netflix, YouTube and Prime TV. Or I get the swirling red circle of death when trying to open the apps. I've tried all of the usual bs fixes these big companies spout, but nothing works. I've never experienced these problems when accessing the same apps on my Android wifi tablet nor from my pc. Wish I had now bought a Samsung.

Purchased in October 2020 at Sony Online store for $1,995.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike
MikePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

read before you get SONY

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $3,250.

Build Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Performance
3/5
Sound Quality
1/5
Software
5/5
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X9000H Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
David Sydney, NSW

Love this TV

published

This TV is amazing. Had the TV for 3 months now and all i can say is smart TVs have come a long way since my last one 6 years ago. What i like best is the apps that allow you to set up your TV the way you like it. The picture quality is fantastic. Super easy to set up and for the price is has functions that the more expensive Samsungs have.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,999.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Red L.
Red L.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very impressive 4K TV. Picture Clarity and operation is Excellent.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Cannington WA for $4,900.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Welshy
WelshyBrisbane
  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dodgy audio, random issues

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,950.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X9000H Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lex C
Lex CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great TV in the under $2000 range

published

The Sony 55inch 9000H is a great TV for most households. It delivers a great picture quality due to the contrast ratio, brightness, and colour gamut. Very little to no motion blur, input lag is low which is awesome for gamers. The 9000H is great for for HDR content, both games and movies. However, if you have a large room get the 9500 instead, due to having more dimming zones.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,495.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
stewart50
stewart50South East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

worse TV ever the Sony Bravia - XD-65R9000H- avoid

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $2,250.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Arti F.
Arti F.asked
X9000H KD-65X9000H (65")

What is optimum sound bar for Sony KD-65X9000H (65")

No answers
Natasha Pearce
Natasha Pearceasked
X9000H Series

Ever since we got our TV in 2021 we have had a few issues, 1 being that the tv cuts out and turns itself off and bring up the google circles as if its a reboot?. 2 the sound sometimes cut out for no reason, not sure if that's the Arc that's connected doing that or the Tv? but looking at the reviews this seems like a common fault. lastly 3 the major issue we have is having random glitching on the screen on a weekly basis, this has been happening for months, it's not the same every time its irregular shaped and happens all over the screen when watching anything. Sony has had techs sent out to replace the screen after footage was sent, that did not fix the problem. We have also had the motherboard replaced and the issue is still there!!. This happens on Wi-Fi platforms and free to air Tv, super strange and annoying because its taken them a long to help resolve this. Really just want a new Tv as its driving me insane noticing these glitches every day.

We bought through JB and they wanted to replace it ASAP because they understood this is a big issue and should never happen, however Sony has the final say and have been taking their time, really unhappy with the service provided.

Tv we bought was the Sony Bravia 9000H

No answers
gogo
gogoasked
X9000H KD-85X9000H (85")

Hello just bought this TV and I’m having 2 issues, mainly the picture is blurr, first I thought it’s my wifi so connected it with Ethernet but still same problem. If I watch the same like Netflix 4K etc content on my Samsung Qled it’s amazing. Second issue is Built in wifi would just disconnect I then have to reboot it to make it work. Anyone else has this issue ?

3 answers
Luigui
Luigui

Sorry I can not help. My Tv unit is same model , but 55" amazing tv, not issue. Try ta talk to the people you purchased from

Zoheb H.
Zoheb H.
Charith G.
Charith G.
See all Sony X9000H Series questions

Get an answer from our members

Sony X9000H Series

Details

Compare all 4 Sony X9000H Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,595.00$1,995.00$2,995.00$4,995.00
Screen Size 55"65"75"85"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight16.5 kg22.2 kg32.9 kg45.8 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 710 x 1231 x 70 mm833 x 1450 x 70 mm961 x 1674 x 71 mm1089 x 1899 x 72 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 780 x 1231 x 338 mm903 x 1450 x 338 mm1034 x 1674 x 410 mm1162 x 1899 x 441 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMay 2020May 2020
Compare all 4 Sony X9000H Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.