??!
9 photos
Sony X9500G Series

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.2

9 reviews
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (7)
  • Picture Quality
    3.1 (7)
  • Software
    3.8 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    2.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Appalling service from Sony.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Sony Online store for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
team ftc

team ftcSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

It's just a pity there is no P ause.

published

Nice picture from straight on and android is fun but in the end, without the ability to pause live TV it's not a "Smart TV". Menu and settings are well set out with a good remote, have had some annoyance at audio as isn't very friendly with Sonos. Have to reboot now and then when freezes on youtube or similar but trouble-free otherwise so far(6Months).

John1234563

John1234563AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

TV broken in three weeks go

published

I have bought this TV through Sony website three weeks ago. The sound stop working some time. i have torestart the TV with the remote to fix it. ok I can bear this .. however now i can't even turn on the TV after i restart the TV one day. I call their call center.. it is not that helpful, they said they will have someone contact me in 1-2 business days.. shouldn't they contact me straight away .. and it is because their useless product

Purchased in April 2020 at Sony Online store.

Value for Money
1 comment
John1234563
John1234563
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X9500G Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shecat

shecatFar North Queensland, QLD

LOUSY PRODUCT

published

Purchased Harvey Norman 20.3.2020. delivered 23.3.20. do NOT buy this tv unless you spend more money on a soundbar. Terrible sound. In use for 36 days when it would not turn on. Came on of its own accord. 43 days into ownership. No picture or sound. Harvey Norman advised to turn it off for a period of time. started working again. I don't believe this is good enough for a product that has had only 43 days of use. I want my money back. Very disappointed

Purchased in March 2020.

Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
Michael

MichaelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible. Avoid.

published

Purchased in January 2020 for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
sri816888

sri816888Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Not happy at all. Pixel can be seen.Blurry

published

Android system is good. Sound is bad. Picture quality is not sharp.Had problems with home theatre connection but fixed when called tech support. Bought 2 tvs one is Samsung Q75 series excellent tv and sharp pictures cannot believe i paid more for sony and got a dud. Sony has gone down in the picture quality and my old sony which i bought in 2014 had the same picture quality of X9500g.
Take my word and buy Samsung u will not regret ur buy. Both cost the same infact sony a bit more expensive.

Purchased in December 2019 at Jbhifi for A$1,934.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Adsees

AdseesCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 2 reviews

good with faults

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Joshua F.

Joshua F.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable, perfect size, impeccable quality

published

My first smart TV, I like how you can operate it through hey google voice control. It connects easily to my Apple iPhone. Works fantastically with Netflix and PlayStation. A good all rounder.

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,960.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bk.S

Bk.SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Satisfied

published

My options was LG Samsung and Hisense in 55 inch TV range.
After one month researching, I chose Sony as this has good reviews from experts and customers.
UI is little bit difficult comparing with LG and Samsung. Magic remote is much easier. But you can use wireless PC mouth or keyboards.
Picture quality is wonderful.
I really enjoyed 4k contents.
Soundbar required for better sound.
4 HDMI but I need more.
Built in Google cast is bonus.
Google assist is capable.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Sony X9500G Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.