??!
1 photo
Spinifex Premium Gazebo

Spinifex Premium Gazebo

2.2 from 19 reviews

Reviews

2.2

19 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(10)
Previous
Next
James M

James MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

No spare parts.

published

Bought a 3 X 4.2m anti-pooling gazebo from Anaconda a year ago. One of the maroon coloured struts snapped at the rivet so contacted Anaconda for a replacement part. Sorry, no replacement struts available for that model, she says. So my only option is to chuck it and buy another one? Sorry, I can't answer that one, she says. So before you buy anything like that ask them about availability of spare parts because they won't warn you beforehand. Can't offer any other review on the product as I only used it once.

Purchased in March 2019 at Anaconda, Chermside, QLD. for A$299.00.

Shaun D.

Shaun D.Perth, WA

Poor quality canopy. No warranty.

published

Bought in December 2019. Has been used a few times. Canopy has faded noticably. Stiching has torn in light-medium wind. Edge banding has turned to dust. Poor Quality. Do NotBuy!

Purchased in December 2019 at Anaconda Physical store for A$399.00.

Poor quality

published

We brought this along with the gazebo hut to go camping thinking it was a high quality brand. We have used it a total of 3 times. It has rained lightly once or twice but no pooling at all. However in spite of this the canopy is falling apart. The flimsy material is ripping and the seams are pulling apart leaving holes in the canopy. Seriously a joke. Don't buy this product save your money.

Purchased in December 2018.

Camping Chairs / Tables

Find out how Spinifex Premium Gazebo compares to other Camping Chairs / Tables

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deon.P

Deon.PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Pathetic in the rain.

published

Had the gazebo up for 1 night, unfortunately it seemed like it can't even handle a single nights worth of rain. Leaked all night, everything is soaked. Pathetic. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$130.00.

replacement canopy

published

Bought the deluxe heavy duty 3.6x 3.6 on special of course after last gazebo collapsed from water pooling. while the frame is sturdier the canopy is not extra tough. Still water pooled but the thing is I had it stored under house in garage (3-4 YEARS OLD VERY LIMITED USE) but it has deteriorated to extent that hold down straps broke when erected.
Anaconda do not sell spare parts. No replacement canopies for them so frame is a throw away.
Won't be buying anything from them in the future or spinifex.
REALLY SLACK

Purchased in March 2015.

Gary

GaryCentral Queensland, QLD

Worst Gazebo and service from anaconda

published

Bought gazebo 2 weeks ago, was up for 4 days over a spa pool behind a house, had 15mm of rain overnight and collapsed, was told had it set up as a permanent structure and no warranty, So if you want to go camping for a week don't buy

Purchased in January 2019 at Anaconda for A$149.00.

Ute chick

Ute chickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Spinifex Gazebo

published

Poorly designed, used twice as per instructions frame snapped, legs gave away, flimsy design not suitable for the purpose. definitely no recommended

Let me spin you a tale

published

So I bought this, plus the walls and sleeping add-on, and just finished an event down in Boddington W.A. There was winds, and storms, rain, thunder, the lot. Tents collapsing, shelters tumbling....all except mine. This wonderful thing took EVERYTHING and laughed at it. The walls zip together, by the way. AMAZING. The worst that happened was a tiny bit of weather forcing its way under the walls, no real biggie. 10/10 recommend.

Viperpixie

ViperpixieSeaford Rise

  • 2 reviews

Warning: do not buy this product as it’s extremely hazardous

published

The frame of this product is structurally unsafe. I was unlucky enough to have had my car under this gazebo when the frame failed and it has severely damaged the paintwork on my car. There was no pooled water or anything on the canopy and If I or any other person was under it when it failed it could have caused serious injuries.
This gazebo is definitely not structurally safe for Australian conditions as the product states.

Camping Chairs / Tables

Find out how Spinifex Premium Gazebo compares to other Camping Chairs / Tables

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

3 Tries The Charm

published

In the past year I have invested in 3 different brands of gazebo. The first had insufficient anchors and became an oversized kite. The second, complete with 'anti-pooling tech', filled with water, split and wrecked my outdoor table which was underneath. So, not to be put off the idea of a shelter being able to do it's job, I bought a 6x3 Spinifex gazebo on special at Anaconda. Over the past few days Bendigo has experienced mid to high 30* temps, torrential rain and strong winds and the gazebo has taken it all. Bravo. Can only guess that those with problems didn't erect it properly.

Avoid spinifex gazebo from anaconda

published

I bought the Spinifex gazebo left it overnight in the rain. Water pooled in the canopy & the entire frame bent and snapped. I went to Anaconda as I have only had this for 4 months so it is has a 12 month warranty. They won't honour the warranty as I left it overnight. Avoid this product, I was just lucky no one was under it as there would have been an injury otherwise. This is Anacondas own brand.

m BArker

m BArkercairns

Spinifex Premium II Gazebo Grey 4.5 x 3 m

published

Had a cheap colemans shelter from Bunnings lasted 3-5 years. sun/wind and rain. got thrashed, did well. Thought I would try the spinifex. First time I used it, water pooled and struts snapped and bent. In their description it said make for Australian conditions. warranty doesn't cover it. Crap excuse from manager and staff. never buying from Anaconda again. made a $250 mistake

Poor quality, with poor after sale services.

published

Bought it only for two years from Anaconda. Used about 4-5 times. The canopy torn while a strong wind and lost a screw. Went to Anaconda ask to buy a replacement canopy and screw. They don't sell parts. It is finished, Don't buy cheap. It cost more. Anaconda need to improve their after sale services.

Excellent 6mtr gazebo

published

This is my first gazebo & so pleased with it . Went camping in rainy & windy weather at Easter & did not pool or leak . I bought walls as well . Kept all the weather out .

Good shade ,quick set up!

published

Had this product 4 years now it's been to Steep Point 3 times , held up well in strong winds , I would buy another .

Camping Chairs / Tables

Find out how Spinifex Premium Gazebo compares to other Camping Chairs / Tables

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Canberrian

CanberrianCanberra

Disappointed

published

Works well in summer but if you have 1-2 of rain it pools , sags, and the material starts to rip. You have to continuously push the gazebo up with something to get rid of the pooled water. Refund please. Sure it was a discounted price at anaconda but think twice

Poor quality

published

Poor quality gazebo used max 4 times & had rain on holiday (no wind) & whole frame collapsed. Purchased for shelter as you do with a gazebo only to be told its not covered under warranty. All top bent & struts broken because water pooled on top & we were told we should have been watching it what a joke. Unless you constantly watch it & pack it up every time pathetic

Weak cant handle water

2 comments
Shé D'Montford
Shé D'Montford

Pops up well - took high wind and rain - Its OK

Jackie C

Jackie CAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not happy

published
3 comments
Jackie C
Jackie C
Jackie C
Jackie C

As one reviewer pointed out, the whole point of the gazebo is to provide shelter! This is rather like an umbrella manufacturer telling you that the umbrella is waterproof, but not made to withstand rain.

Mustaine

MustaineRandwick

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Shelter!

published

I have used this gazebo for campings and BBQ gathering. Bought this in 2010 from Anaconda at a sale price $130, and the RRP is $360! So, I think it's good bargain for an excellent product! What a steal! :-)
I regret for not buying 2 sets of this gazebo.
Sturdy and stable, can withstand rain and strong wind (when we camped at Budgewoi and Windang Beach), easy to set-up, and big size. The canopy and frame are built from excellent quality materials, unlike other cheap gazebos! Came in a bag and have wheels for easy transportation.
None. Perfect product for outdoor.

Questions & Answers

Shaun D.

Shaun D.asked

Has anyone successfully had Anaconda warranty anything at all on their Spinifex Gazebos?

I'm about to lodge a complaint with consumer protection because the poor quality of the canopy.1: Its not UV stablised. The edge banding has turned to powdery-dust, and the fabric has faded on the top. 2: A light-medium wind gust caused most of the seams to tear out where the straps that hold the canopy attach (the reinforcement rectangles). I called the store I bought from and the first guy i spoke to claimed to be the manager and said "no warranty for accidental wind damage". Sounds more like not fit for purpose to me. At the time of purchase I was also told by the sales guy that the quality was just as good as OzTrail because its made by OzTrail and rebranded for them. My 10-15 year old 3x3 is still going well. Can't say the same for this few-month-old Spinifex.

No answers
ross

rossasked

is there a replacement canopy for the spinifex premium gazebo, I thought at the time of purchase I was advised that there are thanks Ross

1 answer
Amanda A.
Amanda A.

I think the OzTrail replacement canopy that you can get from Bunnings should fit. They are both made by the same company and same size, so I don’t see why it wouldn’t. They are all basically the same. I have 2 different brand wall for my gazebo and they also are identical, just different colours.

Amanda

Amandaasked

I have an Adventure Kings 3x3M gazebo, would the Spinifex side walls attatch to it and will they hold in bad weather for camping?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.