4 photos
Star Kidz Intimo Bedside Bassinet

Star Kidz Intimo Bedside Bassinet

4.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Bassinets / Cradles in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Star Kidz

Reviews

4.6
18 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Dinoop
Dinoop
  • 2 reviews

Product looks good but only if you are 100% satisfied

published

Be mindful on strict return policy on products purchased from Nanny-Annie. If you have a change of mind(possible after you see the product if you have opted online order) then you will end up in loosing half the amount when you return the product. Return policy is clearly written in the website but everyone might not be reading it carefully before ordering. Product seems good even though not coming in a professional packaging. Rocking feature is not that great especially you have carpets. You shouldn’t be expecting a rocking feature if you have carpet floor.

Purchased in September 2021 for $319.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elle
Elle
  • 2 reviews

Flimsy for the price.

published

Flimsy for the price. I also can’t figure out how to use or find the rock function it’s supposed to have.
It’s also not high enough to meet my king bed.

Purchased in August 2021 at Nanny Annie Online store for $319.

Star Kidz
Jess P.Star KidzSend a private message

Hi Elle, Please contact us so we can guide you on how to use the rocking function. In regards to the height, we have measurements listed on the website, which we hope you had a chance to look at before making the purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jinan
JinanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best purchase ever

published

Absolutely love this product as I was putting it together I had a bit of issues but as soon as I emailed nanny Annie they were sure to reply quickly. Not only is it modern and cute but very convenient as to being able to be pushed around and ticked whenever needed. Can’t wait to use this in the next few months. Highly recommend

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rekha A.
Rekha A.Sydney, NSW

I love this Bassinet very sturdy and bigger than the average size

published

I received this gift from my brother recently and it looks great and sturdy. It was easy to assemble and very convenient to move around. The size is bigger than the average bassinets I have seen and I guess I can use it for more than 6 months for my baby. The bassinets I saw in stores were without wheels but this product is multifunctional and it has wheels which makes it easy for us to move around.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 for $319.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Intimo Bedside Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janka S.
Janka S.Sydney, NSW

I love this Co sleeper!

published

I'm 34 weeks pregnant and finally we are preparing the nursery!
My mom bought for us this bassinet, after I spent months researching and it's truly awesome!
I love the fact that it's big, it has the net on both sides, and it was so easy to assemble! I picked this cosleeper also cause it has wheels and the rocking mode too. The delivery was really fast!
To me it's really worth the price.
If I have to find a con, it's that the mattress protector and the fitted sheets (which I purchased a bit later on) are pretty expensive.
But I'm very happy with this cosleeper, it's really cute and functional. Hopefully bub will like it too!

Purchased in April 2021 at Nanny Annie for $340.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mia
Mia
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great bassinet and good size

published

I bought this bassinet when my daughter was 6 weeks old and we used it for a good 5 months (probably more!) as it’s larger than your average bassinet. I found it so handy to easily drop the side down to get my daughter and feed her during the night. The side folds down easily and there were a number of height options - our bed is quite low to the ground so I was looking for a bassinet with a lot of height options. Would definitely recommend this bassinet.

Purchased in April 2020 at Nanny Annie for $319.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anthony W.
Anthony W.Australian Capital Territory

At this stage all the reviews are spot on.

published

Very sturdy and multifunctional. No other bassinet on the market had such good reviews, with so much versatility. Our little one has not arrived yet, however we are sure this will meet our needs perfectly.

Purchased in February 2021 at Nanny Annie Online store for $485.28.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Lyn
LynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Exceeded my expectations

published

The only co-sleeper you should have, its well made, I absolutely love the fact it has a rocking feature. It's convenient, and the height can be adjusted depending on the size of your bed. There's plenty of space and overall a fantastic buy. I highly recommend this product to any new mums.

Purchased in January 2021 for $319.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah
Sarah
  • 2 reviews

Lovely look but a few probd

published

I saw this bassinet with excellent reviews and decided to get one. Pros it looks good firm mattress capacity to tilt which helps with reflux and easy to assemble. Cons are the retractable side doesn’t work properly so no use as co sleeper. A touch on the unsteady side because of wheels but not such that I am concerned about safety.

Purchased in December 2020 at Nanny Annie Online store for $329.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Intimo Bedside Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Imogen B.
Imogen B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect for a first time mum

published

For a first time mum this ticks all the boxes - so much so that my sister who is having her 2nd baby is ditching her bassinet to buy the Bedside Bassinet. It easily adjusts in height to fit to your bed or to stand alone, the wheels make it easy to move and your back won't get sore from having to bend over and pull bubs out when they cry. 10/10 would recommend!

Purchased in August 2020 at Nanny Annie Online store for $340.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rakesh
RakeshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing product

published

This is the best bassinet I have ever seen in the market. Truly helps with its design ( rocking, wheels and bed side bassinet). Highly Recommended and good value for money.

Purchased in August 2020 for $315.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Sleeping baby from first night use!

published

Newborn baby would not sleep in his Moses basket, he just hated it every time we put him down for 2 weeks!
Did a lot of research and decided this bassinet had everything we wanted. And it really delivered! Out baby loved it from the first try and I adore having him so close and safe at night. Perfect height to reach over and comfort him in the night and all the features are awesome. Rocking and adjustable height are great!
I find that my jersey change mat covers fit mattress if well stretched, so no need to but the custom sized sheets.
Will last baby for at least 6 months or more. Worth every cent.

Purchased in August 2020 at Nanny Annie for $300.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Intimo Bedside Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine1818
Christine1818Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Intimo Bassinet

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Baby Bunting Online store.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Akanksha
AkankshaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Product

published

This is what I was looking for and I got it!
Product is really good. Quality product and easy to assemble and use! I love it and highly recommend it!

Purchased in June 2020 for $315.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

excellent service

published

The service was outstanding. Product was exactly as it was described. Communication about delivery was excellent and quick and the product was delivered ahead of time. five out of five.

Purchased in May 2020 at Nanny Annie Online store for $400.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

NKN
NKNasked

Does the bassinet sit right against the bed and if so does this mean the drop down side overhangs onto the bed when you drop it down?

2 answers
Rekha A.
Rekha A.

Yes it does fit next to your bed depending on your bedroom and bed size. We have a double bed so this easily fits next to our bed. No it doesn't overhangs onto the bed when I drop it down.

Star Kidz
Jess P.Star KidzSend a private message

Hi, it doesn't overhand onto the when you drop the side down.

cima
cimaasked

Hi. Can anyone clarify the key differences between the Intimo and Vecino? Thanks

2 answers
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star KidzSend a private message

Hi,
The key difference of intimo and Vicino is the 11 Height adjustments, ONE HAND side opening system, slimmer leg than vicino, easier to operate swing system, 4 wheels instead of 2 wheels so moving bassinet around is easier.

cima
cima

Thank you!

Kylie
Kylieasked

We got this bassinet yesterday and we've having trouble getting the rocking legs to expand out. Can anyone help?

2 answers
Rochelle C.
Rochelle C.

I am too

Rochelle C.
Rochelle C.

Did you work it out?

See all Star Kidz Intimo Bedside Bassinet questions

Get an answer from our members and Star Kidz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.