??!
4 photos
Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet

Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet

4.9 from 84 reviews

Reviews

(75)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)

Great service and a great product

published

I received my package very fast and in perfect condition. I highly recommend this co sleeper bassinet, it was easy to assemble, very stable and safe and provides babies with plenty of sleeping room. A great purchase overall :)

Purchased in March 2020.

Bee

BeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing! Love love love!

published

This bassinet is just amazing! It can do everything you need it to. It rocks, has wheels to easily move from room to room, it can tilt for babies with reflux, turns into a co sleeper has vents on both sides so you can open and baby can get extra ventilation in summer, or get some sun. The durability is amazing! The price is just an absolute bonus. And it’s huge so baby can sleep in it for a long time.

I have friends that have purchased wooden bassinets. And baby keeps bumping their head cos the edges are too hard. They had to change over to a cot too early on. This bassinet has padding all around. I’m just super happy with my purchase!

Purchased in March 2019 at Nanny Annie for $229.00.

Rachel C.

Rachel C.Far North Queensland, QLD

Love it

published

Great quality and fair price. I live on a small island in north QLD and so expected a lengthy wait for the items to be delivered as most things posted take a while but it arrived quiet quickly which is great.

Purchased in January 2020 at Nanny Annie Online store for $279.52.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely perfect

published

Has all the features I wanted and safe and stable , soft mattress , very happy with the product, it’s a must have for all mothers , very convenient and can be used in every room.

Purchased in January 2020 at Nanny Annie for $250.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Momo

MomoSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Almost there, but not quite

published

This is the best value bassinet on the market with adjustable height and rocking ability. Assembly and disassembly takes roughly 3 minutes if you want to take it somewhere using the carry bag - very portable.

However, you can only use the rocker legs on the lowest height setting which is way too low for high beds; and the height just isn't high enough. It is rare that anyone will use the lower height settings. Height is too low to be flush with our mattress. It would be possible to make a softer mattress without compromising safety.

Solid bed, good size, and non-regretful purchase. Wheels are good. I don't think there is better on the market, but there is room for improvement.

Purchased on ebay for $207.20 with 20% off ebay sale.

Purchased in October 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $207.20.

RVJTWMB

RVJTWMBDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Awesome Product

published

Very well built. High Quality materials and its an absolute value for money product. One of the best purchases we made for our bub. Would highly recommend this product to other parents.

Purchased in May 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $229.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maddy M.

Maddy M.South East Queensland, QLD

Not as high quality as expected.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $229.00.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not as sturdy as expected

published

Fast delivery. Great sale price. Assembly instructions were a little ambiguous but we got there. Once assembled, bassinet mode seems a little rickety. I thought it would be sturdier (that's why I went for the deluxe model with the double legs on each side). Once attached to parent bed with straps bassinet is much more sturdy. One of the rivets wasn't correctly inserted & came loose when clipping up the rocker legs but this is only to keep the nonslip rubber in place so doesn't affect safety of product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $229.00.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Thanks for the review. We will look into the instructions provided and improve upon them.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danni M.

Danni M.Sydney, NSW

A functional and easy to use bassinet

published

I did a lot of research into safe sleeping for baby and wanted something that I could safely use for cosleeping and also with great ventilation. The Vicino has mesh panels in both sides, promoting air flow, and the mattress is nice and firm. The bassinet is also really easy to set up and comes with a travel bag for convenience. It’s great to have the flexibility to have little one close by when they’re first born, and still be able to use it as an independent bassinet later. It is a decent size and length so I think we will get good use out of it. I also ordered the custom made sheets and they fit nicely. Baby due in 4 weeks so l’m looking forward to using it!

Purchased in April 2019 at Nanny Annie for $229.00.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our bassinet and hope your little baby is enjoying it!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shanti Aryal

Shanti Aryal

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bimberi High Chair-grey

published

Bimberi High Chair - Grey High Chair. It is excellent quality, solid build and looks great. Nanny Annie provided an excellent service with email ,SMS nice post service. Delivery was super fast, Overall great customer service experience is to high and we expect in near future too. We will definitely recommend to my friends

Purchased in May 2019.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Shanti, glad to be of help. Our team is stocked to see your kind review. We would love to see you back soon.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Petr Fedorovskii

Petr FedorovskiiSydney, NSW

go get it its seriously good one !

published

baby sleeps amazingly calm and its just perfect in every way !We love everything about and its very easy to use and very good quality !Love the colour too !5 stars

Purchased in April 2019 at Nanny Annie for $249.00.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. You made our day

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashek

AshekNORTH LAMBTON

  • Verified purchase

Great co-sleeper

published

Great co-sleeper with all the right features and good quality. It fits right next to our bed, where we can see and attend to our newborn when needed. Was easy to setup. Height adjustable and can be inclined which is great. I wish there would be rollers on both sides though, that would make easier to transfer it. Now I have to lift up one side to push it and can be difficult around corners. Also wish they had store pickup, as I live pretty close from them, would have saved me the postage.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi there, thanks for the awesome review, unfortunately, we only have an online store at the moment.

Trev

TrevMetford

  • Verified purchase

This looks great

published

My wife and I just purchase this bassinet for our daughter's upcoming baby it is good quality and easy to put together and is light weight so you can move it to what ever room you want. Delivery was super fast brought on Saturday night at the door on Wednesday. Only wish there was something like this when we had our babies. Now just waiting for our grandson to be born.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Trev, thanks for the review mate. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our bassinet and hope your little grandson is enjoying it!

Super handy and sturdy

published

Amazing functionality - you can use it as a bassinet or a rocker and the height is also adjustable which is a total life saver. Modern and beautiful as well. Mattress really firm and high quality. There’s heaps of colors to choose from and easy to wheele around the house. Love it!

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Thanks, Lela for the nice review! Happy to hear that you liked the bassinet and hope your baby is having a great time rocking in it.

Nat D

Nat DNewcastle

  • 2 reviews

So far so good!

published

We love it so far. It is good quality and really easy to put together. It is fairly sturdy. Good size (make sure you check measurements though as it is larger than we envisioned.) Mattress is firm but feels really comfortable. We will cross fingers that bub will sleep in it tonight!

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Nat, glad to hear that you liked our bassinet, hope your baby is having a great time rocking in it.

Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Afrah A

Afrah ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Best investment for newborn

published
1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Afrah, thanks for leaving a wonderful review. We are happy and glad to hear that our bassinet and mesh has served your purpose and hope to see you again.

More than what we expected!

published

Ordered through nanny Annie. Very happy with the quick process and received the order just a few days later. So happy with the cot, it's all really great quality and made so much better than we thought it might be for the cheap price. we can't wait for bub to arrive so we can use it!! Very happy customers

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Sal, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our bassinet and hope your little baby is enjoying it!

Loved it

published

I bought this for my first grandchild. My daughter and son-in-law loved it because my grandson slept better in it. They liked the way you can keep it close to the bed, so need to get up to feed the baby. Highly recommend Nanny Annie with regards to product quality and service. I will certainly shop again.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Thanks for leaving a wonderful review. We are happy and glad to hear that your grandson is enjoying it!

Sheena

SheenaRedbank Plains, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love love love it

published

Absolute second to none service quick response quick postage and the product is fantastic better then expected I am so happy with the quality of the item everything is as it looks in the pictures and extremely happy with the price would recommend 10 times over good job guys thank you.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Thanks for leaving us such a glowing review. Glad you like the service and the Bassinet!

K.mazza

K.mazzaTraralgon

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love

published

The service was quick delivered promptly and the bassinet I bought works exactly as stated it attaches to my bed firmly my baby girl is always right by my side it was even highly praised by my MCHN as it has the side netting window to allow good air flow and the colours are just so bright.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are so glad you loved the whole experience

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

L F.

L F.asked

I’m having trouble attaching the black base to the legs. It won’t go into the slots. Please help!

3 answers
AZGM
AZGM

From memory there were caps on the ends that insert into the legs that need to be removed. This step is missing from the instructions

Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi,
Can you please send us the photo or a small video of the black base not attaching to the slots. Please email us to sales@nanny-annie.com. We will asses and will get back to you with a course of Action.

L F.
L F.

AGZM it worked. Thank you!

Greg L.

Greg L.asked

Can it fold up into a travel bag? Eg. To take on a domestic flight from Sydney to Melbourne?

1 answer
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Greg, sorry it can't be folded down. However, you can disassemble it and book it in as oversized baggage.

Claire

Claireasked

Does it have good air flow through the bassinet?

2 answers
Sal with bub
Sal with bub

We haven't used it yet as bub due in July but with mesh both sides it seems like yes it would have good air flow.

Afrah A
Afrah A

Yes, the mesh on both sides give sufficient airflow especially with the top open to air of course. The mesh goes all the way down to the mattress so even if bub squishes themself to the edge sometimes - you don’t have to worry too much

Get an answer from our members and Star Kidz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.