4 photos
Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet

Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet

4.8 from 92 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

92 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Bethany M.
Bethany M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Star Kidz Vicino co sleeper

published

LOVE the co sleeper bassinet. Was so easy to build, easy to move and works exactly as advertised. Could not recommended enough! Looking forward to purchasing more of their products.

Purchased in June 2021.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steph O
Steph OSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent bassinet

published

We bought this bassinet under the recommendation of a friend and it is fantastic. It fits in snug to the bed and is a great size. The mesh on the sides would be great for the warmer nights. Very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in April 2021 at Nanny Annie Online store.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MinYan F.
MinYan F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

life saver

published

best bassinet ever! very good quality, make it easier for me to feed the baby at night time. also I like how I can check the bub while she is asleep.

Purchased in February 2021 for $275.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally M
Sally MSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good features but baby doesnt like it

published

I bought this co sleeper because it had all the bells and whistles. however the mattress is so hard our baby does not like sleeping in it. I do understand the mattress needs to be firm to reduce the risk of SIDS, but this mattress is hard. A tiny baby does not like to sleep on such a hard surface. I also found it hard to find sheets and mattress protectors in any of the shops in Australia.

Apart from that the co sleeper is easy to move around, has mesh sides, the height can be adjusted according to the bed and has a rocking function.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Streshi
StreshiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome bassinet

published

Does what it needs to and do new with the roving feature. Easy to assemble. A bit too heavy for my wife to lift and carry around though. Great value!

Purchased in May 2020 at Nanny Annie Online store for $270.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
  • Verified

It’s almost perfect

published

This bassinet is great. The only thing that is missing, is a rocking function (which I thought this bassinet did). Features I love are that it’s lightweight, portable, attachable to a bed, easy to assemble, comes with a mattress and a gauze cover to keep bugs out.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Nanny Annie Online store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz
Stefanie K.
Stefanie K.South Australia

Love our Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet

published

We love our new Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet - Great service, great product, exactly what we wanted! Staff were amazing to deal with and product exactly as description. Delivery was also extremely prompt.

Purchased in April 2020 for $280.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Helen
HelenSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great co sleeper

published

It is exactly what I wanted. A great bassinet that provides all my needs. It is adjustable, light and easy to move . I can also use it during day when baby needs to sleep.

Purchased in March 2020 at Nanny Annie for $235.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Great service and a great product

published

I received my package very fast and in perfect condition. I highly recommend this co sleeper bassinet, it was easy to assemble, very stable and safe and provides babies with plenty of sleeping room. A great purchase overall :)

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bee
BeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Amazing! Love love love!

published

This bassinet is just amazing! It can do everything you need it to. It rocks, has wheels to easily move from room to room, it can tilt for babies with reflux, turns into a co sleeper has vents on both sides so you can open and baby can get extra ventilation in summer, or get some sun. The durability is amazing! The price is just an absolute bonus. And it’s huge so baby can sleep in it for a long time.

I have friends that have purchased wooden bassinets. And baby keeps bumping their head cos the edges are too hard. They had to change over to a cot too early on. This bassinet has padding all around. I’m just super happy with my purchase!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Nanny Annie for $229.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rachel C.
Rachel C.Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Great quality and fair price. I live on a small island in north QLD and so expected a lengthy wait for the items to be delivered as most things posted take a while but it arrived quiet quickly which is great.

Purchased in January 2020 at Nanny Annie Online store for $279.52.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skong
Skong
  • 2 reviews

Absolutely perfect

published

Has all the features I wanted and safe and stable , soft mattress , very happy with the product, it’s a must have for all mothers , very convenient and can be used in every room.

Purchased in January 2020 at Nanny Annie for $250.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Momo
MomoSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Almost there, but not quite

published

This is the best value bassinet on the market with adjustable height and rocking ability. Assembly and disassembly takes roughly 3 minutes if you want to take it somewhere using the carry bag - very portable.

However, you can only use the rocker legs on the lowest height setting which is way too low for high beds; and the height just isn't high enough. It is rare that anyone will use the lower height settings. Height is too low to be flush with our mattress. It would be possible to make a softer mattress without compromising safety.

Solid bed, good size, and non-regretful purchase. Wheels are good. I don't think there is better on the market, but there is room for improvement.

Purchased on ebay for $207.20 with 20% off ebay sale.

Purchased in October 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $207.20.

Incentivised ReviewNo
RVJTWMB
RVJTWMBDarling Downs, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Awesome Product

published

Very well built. High Quality materials and its an absolute value for money product. One of the best purchases we made for our bub. Would highly recommend this product to other parents.

Purchased in May 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $229.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maddy M.
Maddy M.South East Queensland, QLD

Not as high quality as expected.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Nanny Annie Online store for $229.00.

1 comment
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bassinets / Cradles

Find out how Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet compares to other Bassinets / Cradles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Charles K.
Charles K.asked

I have seen that some Co-sleepers have a natural tilt towards the open side and it can result in baby ending up smushed against the side of the crib. Has anyone had any issues with this?

1 answer
Star Kidz
Jess P.Star Kidz

Hi Charles, we have not had any customers complaining about anything like this.

Ebby
Ebbyasked

Hi guys. Can anyone help me understand why most of these bassinets only go up to 47cm high (from floor to baby's sleeping surface) when the average height of Australian beds is 61cm (and mine is 66cm). Why are they made shorter than the average height? Are you meant to reach down to grab your baby (who is positioned lower than the height of your own mattress)? Thanks for clearing up the confusion!

No answers
Kris H.
Kris H.asked

What's the maximum height of the parents bed that this bassinet can be attached to?

No answers
See all Star Kidz Vicino Co Sleeper Bassinet questions

Get an answer from our members and Star Kidz representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.