??!
3 photos
Stihl RMA 370

Stihl RMA 370

MPN: RMA-370
4.9 from 16 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

16 reviews
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Gee

    GeeSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Wonderful for the price!

    published

    After buying multiple brands over the years, Stihl definitely wins in the battery and reliability although I haven't had it for too long. Charging is quite quick and is very efficient for small yards. Probably wouldn't be powerful enough for very large yards but is decent enough. It is smooth when using but needs its blade sharpened sometimes. Would definitely recommend! Isn't exceptionally loud either. Normal noise.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Afster

    AfsterHunter Region, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Worth buying

    published

    I am pleased with this lawn mower. good for small yards only. Struggle a little with sir Walter if you let it grow too long and the blade is blunt. The best thing to do is sharpen the blade very sharp and I have never had a problem even when I let the grass grow longer than I wish

    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Michael

    MichaelBrisbane

    • 3 reviews
    • 19 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Can't go wrong

    published

    I bought both Ego and a shtil set battery tools. From personal experience Shtil is far batter on battery life and lasting time. And mower is much lighter. Charging tooks about 0.5 hours but the battery itself can last at least 45 min (AP300, not the minimum one). Strongly recommend.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Battery Lawn Mowers

    Find out how Stihl RMA 370 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Mohsen

    MohsenAU

    • 14 reviews

    works efficiently

    published

    Hi everyone. I bought a new house 2 months ago and now it time to mowing. I found this model very powerful. noise is normal. It has a good wheel very smooth. handle is in a good high for me as I do not need to bend myself to do the job.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017

    Even cut and handles great

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    Slinkycat9

    Slinkycat9Sydney

    • 3 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Why didn't I buy one years ago

    published

    We have quite a large lawn and the sales guy recommended buying the larger model, but the 370 was the one that had been highly recommended to me. So glad I went with it. If the lawn isn't too long it does the whole lot on one charge and it is so light and easy to use. If it is very long it does about 2/3 on one charge, but only it takes about an hour to recharge. If the grass is not too long I don't bother using the catcher and the clippings just seem to disappear. I absolutely love it and so far there are no negatives.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Leif

    LeifNew town

    • 3 reviews
    • 5 likes

    A great alternative to petrol.

    published

    Bought this mower when my old petrol Victa finally gave out. It's a very good machine that can handle a regular lawn easily, medium grass is also not a problem. Wouldn't want to have very long grass though, as the charge lasts only about half an hour when you're really battling as I found out when I was helping a friend out. If you are looking for a light to medium mower, I highly recommend this machine. Handling is excellent, the machine is light but doesn't feel cheap. There charge time for the battery is 3 hrs. It's not the cheapest by a long shot, but the battery and charger work for all other Stihl battery operated products. Very happy with this purchase.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016

    Just buy it.

    published

    I read this review site as part of my research.
    I needed a lightweight, compact, easy to clean and use lawn mover for the small area of grass I have.
    Did the research and bought one. I would highly recommend this mower.
    I also decided to add a hedge trimmer and whipper snipper. All use the same battery and I recommend you get the larger batter. It lasts longer. You do not need the fast charger as the regular charger works fine.
    My neighbor can no longer use a petrol mower ( cant use the starter due to heart problems). He uses mine now.

    Johnny

    JohnnyHamilton

    The best

    published

    Just the best so good it mowed the lawn as good as my petrol mower mowed for 30 minutes. I'd highly recommend it. It would be excellent for a town house easy to pick up and move around also to load into a Vehicle. Easy to store saves space . Happy as jan

    Battery Lawn Mowers

    Find out how Stihl RMA 370 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Grandmama

    GrandmamaCamperdown

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great mower - even for a 70 year old - I have now had this great mower for well over 12 months and s

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2014
    Jason L

    Jason L

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great little mower

    published

    I've been running this mower for about a year and a half and very happy with it.
    A few tips and tricks:
    -mow regularly with a mulching kit. Grass over 100mm tends to draw the battery down quickly and reduces the area you can cover. An unintended benefit of regular moving is a big reduction in flowering weeds. They don't get to reseed.
    -a sharp blade helps to cut more on a charge
    -it's super light, so it tends to float on couch. The grass can thatch at different heights, making the lawn 'lumpy'. I dethatch in early autumn and sew some rye to keep the lawn green over winter.
    -another unintended benefit, my wife will push this mower :)

    Simon Manley

    Simon ManleyBrisbane

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Excellent mower for the small, neat lawn

    published

    Small Wonder

    published

    This mower amazes me. Stihl hit a home run with this one. Why would anyone want to mess with a cord or gas for a normal size lawn. More powerful than expected. Run time on the AP 180 battery is enough to mow two average size lawns. It doesn't bog down in heavy grass. The catcher is easy to remove and empty, even tells you when it's full. Mowing the lawn is fun again. So light weight you can pick it up and store it on a shelf.
    Performance
    Not a complaint. Excellent piece of equipment.

    Kevin

    KevinSydney

    • 2 reviews

    Stihl RMA 370

    published

    This mower simply works ... and I didn't have to plough though days and days of sales misinformation to find a good lawnmower.

    Battery power is a game changer, like the Tesla Model S. Congratulations Stihl for making it work well.
    So light and easy to use that my wife enjoys using it ... true story!

    Product lives up to Brand promise (works well, low maintenance, a desirable asset, no misleading advertising)
    Product lives up to Brand promise (works well, low maintenance, a desirable asset)

    HanzoTheRazor

    HanzoTheRazorSouth West Rocks

    • 8 reviews
    • 22 likes

    Why aren't more people using this amazing mower?

    published
    Battery Lawn Mowers

    Find out how Stihl RMA 370 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    cj liverpool

    cj liverpoolliverpool

    Brilliant lawn mower

    published

    Questions & Answers

    Dani C

    Dani Casked

    Does much grass escape from the catcher? I have just watched a YouTube video on this mower & the catcher appeared to have holes in it. I have allergies & am hoping not much grass can escape through the holes.
    Thanks

    No answers
    D Diane roberts

    D Diane robertsasked

    Does it cut very thick sir walter grass?

    No answers
    brian

    brianasked

    After reading all the great reviews
    Where can I buy this stihl lawnmower from ?

    1 answer
    Slinkycat9
    Slinkycat9

    I bought mine from Pittwater Mowers in Terrey Hills, Sydney.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.