??!
1 photo
Victa 82V 1687892

Victa 82V 1687892

MPN: 1687892
3.9 from 41 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

41 reviews
5
(19)
4
(11)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (14)
  • Safety
    4.8 (13)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.1 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (7)
Previous
Next
George O.

George O.Sydney, NSW

Pretty good

published

Replaced an old Enviromower, which required two batteries to get around the lawn, this does front & back (about 350sq,m) on one charge. We mulch always so catcher not used ever. No probs with cutting height but we do use the lowest. Noisier than the old one, but more powerful and maybe 30% wider cut? so faster. Build quality is average, handle flexes a bit but doesn't really affect it in use.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Mike west

Mike west

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the battery power

published

Love the concept and the battery life. Does a good mow but I find it hard to push through lush buffalo that is fairly short. Also the height adjustment seemed to be reversed so there was little adjustment at the lower end with multiples at the top end. I had to file a notch for the preferred height. All in all good exercise.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Blueglow

BlueglowHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Just Bought

published

Purchased in January 2020 for A$849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 1687892 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
big-m

big-mHunter Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

This may rival a petrol mower.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Waz

WazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews

One year on!

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$560.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Going back to petrol

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Didn't get as far as mowing

published

Returned the first to Bunnings due to broken wheel, before using it. Returned 2nd with broken height lever noticed while assembling. Not sure if this delivery got dropped or something considering the positive reviews, didn't risk a 3rd, got my money back.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bogdan B

Bogdan BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well enough, but it needs tweaks and improvements

published

Purchased in October 2018 at ebay tandem_lawnmowers for A$470.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Jeremy

JeremySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wow, It works! So surprised!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 1687892 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danielle

DanielleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with it.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Victa
Joe c.Victa

Thanks for your comments and support
Regards
Briggs and Stratton Aust

Dissapointing

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
cheechman

cheechmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Much better than expected

published

Wasn't sure how this would go but had it for just over two and a half years now and never use my Honda 4 stroke .... I bought the Victa initially because my old dog would get over excited when I dragged the petrol mower out (or even mentioned it).... The Victa being quiet and fume free etc didn't excite her at all... All good... She's long passed now but I still use the Victa every week to do my lawn and my neighbours front lawn (keeps the street scape lookig good)... The Victa does both properties on just over one battery charge - mine came with two 2amp hour batteries so no problem. Plenty of power, ... quiet,... clean, .... very happy.

Purchased in September 2016 at Bunnings for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Jack

JackMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than petrol mowers!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Mrs K

Mrs KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Quiet sound than other product mowers

published

It is easy to use . And light weight and even my 10years old child can use it.
Maybe need extra battery for mowing all place if your place have not small .
I do 30 mins around and then battery light become 2light so ,it is better to charge every time when you finished mowing .
Catcher is quite enough size ,I think same as other products. I love this mower because not noisy . Other Petrol product are really very noisy.

Purchased in December 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terrible product, stay away!

published

Terrible product. Didn’t even get one use out of it. Tried to charge the battery before first use. Battery charger flashing red, followed trouble shooting steps. No good, battery is faulty from factory. Dodgy cheap machine, stay away. 82v technology not good enough.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 1687892 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Product does not meet specifications

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Cass

CassAdelaide

Unsatisfactory quality

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Patrick

PatrickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cuts Grass Well, you have to get 2 batteries, needs some minor tweaks

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Darcy_Dunbar

Darcy_Dunbar

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great mower but poor quality control

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
John S

John SSydney

  • Verified purchase

WIfe Loves it

published

I have a small back yard and a large area (500 sq m) of a reserve that gets mowed to lawn levels. The grass in the reserve was pretty thick when I first mowed it and it handled it with no problems and 2 batteries.
I had a hernia operation and mowing is out for awhile. My wife has to mow our yard and she loves it - even cut - light to use, quiet. My 20+ year old Victa (still goes but the wheels are a bit wobbly) was not a mulching machine but the new electric one is and does a really good job with mulching .
Very happy with it

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Kallie

Kallieasked

the victa model 1687892/V82VWMK i bought has one solid blade. The blade seems to have 2x cutting "steps" in it. The blade seems to "pull" some lawn and not cutting it evenly, as my previous mower, no name, witch had a solid blade with no steps. Can i change the present blade with the disc with 4x small blades. Had experience with disc and 4 blades which always gave an even neat cut. Thanks

1 answer
George O.
George O.

It's a mulching blade - thus the extra 'down' step.

Stuie J.

Stuie J.asked

Just mowed my lawn then went to use my 82v blower full battery only used it maby 5 or 6 times starts blowing ok then just stops it's not the batt it work in mower an trimmer an I have 3 batterys what else could it be not even a year old

1 answer
George O.
George O.

Dunno - a bit strange for sure. Return it to the place of purchase and get it tested. Warranty will cover it.

Ian F.

Ian F.asked

Just brought a new Victa 82V, put battery in fully charged, inserted key, and pulled back of lever at top........nothing any suggestions

2 answers
Mike west
Mike west

Pull back the lever then hold the button at the same time. Cheers

Ian F.
Ian F.

Yep, you have to hold the button, then pull the lever back. Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated.

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.