??!
1 photo
Victa 82V 1687892

Victa 82V 1687892

MPN: 1687892
3.9 from 40 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(19)
(10)
(4)
(2)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (13)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (6)
    • Occasionally (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (13)
  • Safety
    4.8 (12)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.1 (11)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (6)
Mike west

Mike west

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the battery power

published

Love the concept and the battery life. Does a good mow but I find it hard to push through lush buffalo that is fairly short. Also the height adjustment seemed to be reversed so there was little adjustment at the lower end with multiples at the top end. I had to file a notch for the preferred height. All in all good exercise.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Blueglow

BlueglowHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just Bought

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
big-m

big-mHunter Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

This may rival a petrol mower.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 1687892 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Waz

WazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

One year on!

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $560.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Going back to petrol

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Didn't get as far as mowing

published

Returned the first to Bunnings due to broken wheel, before using it. Returned 2nd with broken height lever noticed while assembling. Not sure if this delivery got dropped or something considering the positive reviews, didn't risk a 3rd, got my money back.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bogdan B

Bogdan BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well enough, but it needs tweaks and improvements

published

Purchased in October 2018 at ebay tandem_lawnmowers for $470.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Jeremy

JeremySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wow, It works! So surprised!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Danielle

DanielleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with it.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Victa
Joe c.Victa

Thanks for your comments and support
Regards
Briggs and Stratton Aust

Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 1687892 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dissapointing

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
cheechman

cheechmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Much better than expected

published

Wasn't sure how this would go but had it for just over two and a half years now and never use my Honda 4 stroke .... I bought the Victa initially because my old dog would get over excited when I dragged the petrol mower out (or even mentioned it).... The Victa being quiet and fume free etc didn't excite her at all... All good... She's long passed now but I still use the Victa every week to do my lawn and my neighbours front lawn (keeps the street scape lookig good)... The Victa does both properties on just over one battery charge - mine came with two 2amp hour batteries so no problem. Plenty of power, ... quiet,... clean, .... very happy.

Purchased in September 2016 at Bunnings for $780.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Jack

JackMurray Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than petrol mowers!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Mrs K

Mrs KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Quiet sound than other product mowers

published

It is easy to use . And light weight and even my 10years old child can use it.
Maybe need extra battery for mowing all place if your place have not small .
I do 30 mins around and then battery light become 2light so ,it is better to charge every time when you finished mowing .
Catcher is quite enough size ,I think same as other products. I love this mower because not noisy . Other Petrol product are really very noisy.

Purchased in December 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terrible product, stay away!

published

Terrible product. Didn’t even get one use out of it. Tried to charge the battery before first use. Battery charger flashing red, followed trouble shooting steps. No good, battery is faulty from factory. Dodgy cheap machine, stay away. 82v technology not good enough.

Purchased in February 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Product does not meet specifications

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 1687892 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cass

CassAdelaide

Unsatisfactory quality

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Patrick

PatrickGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cuts Grass Well, you have to get 2 batteries, needs some minor tweaks

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Darcy_Dunbar

Darcy_Dunbar

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great mower but poor quality control

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
John S

John SSydney

  • Verified purchase

WIfe Loves it

published

I have a small back yard and a large area (500 sq m) of a reserve that gets mowed to lawn levels. The grass in the reserve was pretty thick when I first mowed it and it handled it with no problems and 2 batteries.
I had a hernia operation and mowing is out for awhile. My wife has to mow our yard and she loves it - even cut - light to use, quiet. My 20+ year old Victa (still goes but the wheels are a bit wobbly) was not a mulching machine but the new electric one is and does a really good job with mulching .
Very happy with it

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Best mower I've ever had!

published

Excellent cut, plenty of power and the battery life is great, it's also quiet. I also bought the hedge trimmer and line trimmer. All first class! I can't understand why everyone doesn't have these products. Also, youu don't need to use the catcher as the mulching works really well without any obvious grass left on the lawn

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Dgray

Dgrayasked

Hi , hope you guys are staying safe ;; my 82 v battery stops working although it still has two blue lights still alive , thanks if you can help

1 answer
Mike west
Mike west

Sounds very unusual. Dust or debris on the contact?

joysit

joysitasked

How do I get the 82v battery out of the charger?

3 answers
big-m
big-m

It should just slide out. It isn't retained in the charger by any clip. It's only held there by gravity.

joysit
joysit

Thanks, it’s really tight and I have arthritic hands. I’ll keep trying.

big-m
big-m

Good luck!

Steve S.

Steve S.asked

Hi why have all the Victa 82v kits disappeared of the shelves.

2 answers
Blueglow
Blueglow

As far as I know they have not. They are still online at bunnings and I saw stocks at bunnings the other day. Anyway I have enough batteries and chargers to last me a long time. I have a few of the 82V gardens tools. I always bought the garden tool with the charger and battery, so I have spares.

big-m
big-m

Same at our local Bunnings. I noticed a pole pruner has been added to the 82 volt line, so I assume they are continuing with this format.

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.