??!
1 photo
Victa 82V 1687892

Victa 82V 1687892

MPN: 1687892
3.9 from 37 reviews

See the Best Battery Lawn Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
10
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
5

Waz

WazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

One year on!

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Going back to petrol

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Didn't get as far as mowing

published

Returned the first to Bunnings due to broken wheel, before using it. Returned 2nd with broken height lever noticed while assembling. Not sure if this delivery got dropped or something considering the positive reviews, didn't risk a 3rd, got my money back.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bogdan B

Bogdan BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well enough, but it needs tweaks and improvements

published

Purchased in October 2018 at ebay tandem_lawnmowers for $470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
See all answers

Jeremy

JeremySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wow, It works! So surprised!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used: Occasionally
See all answers

Danielle

DanielleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy with it.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Victa
Joe c.Victa

Thanks for your comments and support
Regards
Briggs and Stratton Aust


Dissapointing

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

cheechman

cheechmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Much better than expected

published

Wasn't sure how this would go but had it for just over two and a half years now and never use my Honda 4 stroke .... I bought the Victa initially because my old dog would get over excited when I dragged the petrol mower out (or even mentioned it).... The Victa being quiet and fume free etc didn't excite her at all... All good... She's long passed now but I still use the Victa every week to do my lawn and my neighbours front lawn (keeps the street scape lookig good)... The Victa does both properties on just over one battery charge - mine came with two 2amp hour batteries so no problem. Plenty of power, ... quiet,... clean, .... very happy.

Purchased in September 2016 at Bunnings for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Jack

JackMurray Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Better than petrol mowers!

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Mrs K

Mrs KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Quiet sound than other product mowers

published

It is easy to use . And light weight and even my 10years old child can use it.
Maybe need extra battery for mowing all place if your place have not small .
I do 30 mins around and then battery light become 2light so ,it is better to charge every time when you finished mowing .
Catcher is quite enough size ,I think same as other products. I love this mower because not noisy . Other Petrol product are really very noisy.

Purchased in December 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Terrible product, stay away!

published

Terrible product. Didn’t even get one use out of it. Tried to charge the battery before first use. Battery charger flashing red, followed trouble shooting steps. No good, battery is faulty from factory. Dodgy cheap machine, stay away. 82v technology not good enough.

Purchased in February 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Product does not meet specifications

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Cass

CassAdelaide

Unsatisfactory quality

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Patrick

PatrickMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cuts Grass Well, you have to get 2 batteries, needs some minor tweaks

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Darcy_Dunbar

Darcy_Dunbar

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great mower but poor quality control

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
John S

John SSydney

  • Verified purchase

WIfe Loves it

published

I have a small back yard and a large area (500 sq m) of a reserve that gets mowed to lawn levels. The grass in the reserve was pretty thick when I first mowed it and it handled it with no problems and 2 batteries.
I had a hernia operation and mowing is out for awhile. My wife has to mow our yard and she loves it - even cut - light to use, quiet. My 20+ year old Victa (still goes but the wheels are a bit wobbly) was not a mulching machine but the new electric one is and does a really good job with mulching .
Very happy with it

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Best mower I've ever had!

published

Excellent cut, plenty of power and the battery life is great, it's also quiet. I also bought the hedge trimmer and line trimmer. All first class! I can't understand why everyone doesn't have these products. Also, youu don't need to use the catcher as the mulching works really well without any obvious grass left on the lawn

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Worst mower built

published

Vght its victa 82v does worst job of lawn had a victa 2stroke for years when it died . Bought a victa 82volt BIG mistake you have to work twice as hard to mow lawn its as if blades are to high up in mower it doesn't roll easy like petrol mowers

Date PurchasedJun 2018

this thing is amazing

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Did the sums.....

published

Every visit to my local mower shop is $100 +. Most often they tell me the petrol 'is off'. (I don't mow regularly as I travel a bit)
Therefor - the new elec. Victa has paid for itself already! And my wife uses it! (Regularly!) like the idea of upgrading the trimmer to elec., use the same battery. Will check weight first.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jeff G

Jeff Gasked

Has the problem with the height setting been rectified?

I have read that the mower didn't adjust to cut low enough.

No answers

Steven T.

Steven T.asked

I have a 82v victa that starts for about 10 seconds then stops and starts beeping, The batteries I use work in my victa whipper sniper. Frustrating only used the mower a few times

1 answer
Bogdan B
Bogdan B

if the battery works in your whipper sniper for 20 min, then there is something wrong with the Mower. You will have to ask at the place where you bought it. My whipper sniper works for about 20-30 min, and the Mower for 20-30 min too. LOL, I did not time it, butI get my back yard and front done with the sniper which is about 70 linear meters...
I hope that helps


Timothy M.

Timothy M.asked

Is this mower self propelled

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.