1 photo
Victa 82V 21" Wide Cut Mower

Victa 82V 21" Wide Cut Mower

MPN: 1687892
3.8 from 52 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Battery Lawn Mowers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Victa

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (27)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (25)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (24)
  • Safety
    4.8 (24)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.1 (22)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (18)
Previous
Next
Tassie
TassieNorth-West & West coast, TAS
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Not designed to turn cut grass into Lawn

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
James M
James MSouth East Queensland, QLD

If only the battery didn't die after 8 months

published

Initially I loved this mower as it was light with a steel chassis. After 8 months the battery wouldn't fully charge. It would charge to 3 blue lights on the battery indicator only giving me 5 minutes mowing time. A replacement battery costs between $250-$370 according to whether you go the 2 or 4 amp version which I was not willing to risk spending more money and getting the same problem so I took it back to Bunnings and swapped it for a petrol lawn mower.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Glenn
GlennCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Really good alternative to my petrol mower

published

I've had my 82 Volt mower for a couple of months, and I think it's great, very light weight, batteries last a long time, I mow my grass on the 3rd setting as I like to keep my grass thicker during the summer months, it mulches very well too. It's extremely quiet too. The only thing is it does not cut as finely as my old mower, but it had a quad cut blade system, so you have to expect a bit of difference there I suppose. Overall I'm very happy with it, we will have to see how it goes for the long term.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 21" Wide Cut Mower compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark S.
Mark S.
  • 2 reviews

Poor quality, already falling apart

published

Its now just a "Vic"...because the "ta" fell off.
Runs well enough but doesn't pick up the grass and bogs down easily.
We live in Nth QLD, it was great in winter when the grass grew slowly but now in summer it can't get through the lawn, even on a high cut setting, I hade to break out my 23 year old Honda to get the job done so its a "winter only" Mower.
Disappointing from a Aussie product, but when you see the "made in China" stickers on the mower itself you understand why its cheap and rubbish.
Should have bought a Stihl :(

Update..
Within six months of purchase the batteries were useless, wouldn't run the mower for more than 5 minutes. Returned it to Bunnings for a refund and I bought another Honda.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jeff
JeffLaunceston, TAS
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good, with one flaw.

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $893.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
paulneri
paulneriKingston 2604, ACT
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

A fearsome beast but heavy for older folk.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $929.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
paulneri
paulneri

Edit: penny dropped as to why the mower seemed unusually heavy and its partly due to the large catcher being full of grass! Common sense, I know. So... if you ain't the spring chicken you once were might be best to use the mower without the catcher.

paulneri
paulneri

Never again sorry

published

Had high hope for this mower but was greatly disappointed. The positives are plenty of power, light weight, good battery run time. The negatives are the lowest setting the mower drags on the ground making pushing very demanding. The next setting the cut is to high. The worst of all is the refusal to pick up clippings even when very dry, just leaves it behind like with a mulching plug in. You would think the manufacturer would have done a bit more field research before releasing a dud. No way I be tempted to buy another electric mower again

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suraya
SurayaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Too Easy

published

Because of stage 4 lockdowns my gardener hadn't been able to come & mow my lawns. Being a widow i needed something that was easy to use. After extensive research & lawn getting worse i decided on the Victa 82V, 21" wide cut. Bought it from bunnings which inc 2 2AH batteries & charger for $929.00. From opening the box to assembly, to completely mowing the backyard lawn it took me 2.5 hrs. Being unfamiliar within this area, as my partner mowed while i gardened, the Manual for assembly could've been more detailed but otherwise i highly recommended this product. Am now looking at buying the Victa whipper snipper.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $929.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Paul
PaulSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good quality, very satisfied

published

Setup was a breeze. Cuts well. I like the metal deck, the quality is good. Battery charges fast and so far it lasts well enough. I won’t be going back to petrol after this.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 21" Wide Cut Mower compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rogerthat
rogerthatAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pretty good. better than expected.

published

We've had ours about 2 years. The missus loves the fact that she doesn't have to be a 2 stroke whisperer to get it started. Mows our tough Queensland lawn pretty well. Will do about 120m2 before it conks out. That's most of our lawn. Have a cold drink and finish it off later. We'll invest in the whipper snipper one day, but the batteries are expensive. Batteries + electric motor are definitely the future. They'll only get better.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Good battery powered mower

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
George O.
George O.Sydney, NSW

Pretty good

published

Replaced an old Enviromower, which required two batteries to get around the lawn, this does front & back (about 350sq,m) on one charge. We mulch always so catcher not used ever. No probs with cutting height but we do use the lowest. Noisier than the old one, but more powerful and maybe 30% wider cut? so faster. Build quality is average, handle flexes a bit but doesn't really affect it in use.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mike west
Mike west
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love the battery power

published

Love the concept and the battery life. Does a good mow but I find it hard to push through lush buffalo that is fairly short. Also the height adjustment seemed to be reversed so there was little adjustment at the lower end with multiples at the top end. I had to file a notch for the preferred height. All in all good exercise.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Blueglow
BlueglowHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Just Bought

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
big-m
big-mHunter Region, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

This may rival a petrol mower.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 82V 21" Wide Cut Mower compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ali A.
Ali A.asked

How to remove the battery my one stuck there try to pull it out but can’t

No answers
paulneri
paulneriasked

I was hoping to buy a Victa pole pruner as part of my kit but Bunnings doesn't seem to stock them and I read that Victa battery chainsaws (not quite the same thing) had been recalled so my question is...is Victa still making battery pole pruners available to the Australian market?

No answers
Diane
Dianeasked

Why is my Victa battery charger making a horrible noise when either battery is inserted? If I pull it out and insert maybe 4 times it might go back to normal quieter charging. Then I put the charged one in to see what would happen - and there was the horrible noise again.
Thanks for any ideas

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Did you think to contact Victa

See all Victa 82V 21" Wide Cut Mower questions

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

Details

CategoryBattery Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $929.00
Power SourceBattery (Removable)
FeaturesFoldable Handle and Mulching Capability
Catcher Type Collapsible
Cutting Deck MaterialSteel
Cutting Width533 mm
Height of Cut17 mm to 80 mm
Number of Blades1
Noise Level 60 dB
Weight27.5 kg
Voltage 82 V
Running Time 90 min
Charging Time0.5 hours
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameBriggs & Stratton Nexcel 1200W Brushless Motor
Engine TypeLithium-Ion Battery
BrandBriggs & Stratton
Visit official website
  • MPN: 1687892

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.